Slowest 1.5/1.6 car

Tweakmax2

muhahaah u all are wrong,

the slowest 1.6 litre confrim plus chop plus guarantee is the vw beetle!!!

it is only 102hp with 148 torque on a 1300 kg body

it is the slowest car on the road!!!

Slow as in pick-up or overtake or?

Surpringly 2008 Impreza 1.5R is slow? Tot Subuaru cars are damn fast?!

only the sti, and the legacy 2.5 gt is fast, the others are reletaviely slow.

mostly on the road are imprezzea

only the sti, and the legacy 2.5 gt is fast, the others are reletaviely slow.

mostly on the road are imprezzea

My impression on Subaru cars are fast on the rd! Even the R1/R2 also drive so fast! [:p]

u give me a cherry i also can drive fast, lol the thing is on the pick up la,

like u see some car on par speed with you like 40km, then suddenly u see them sprint like to 100km like in 3-4 sec, then u know what is call a fast car lol

bascially fast driver need a heavy right foot la hahaha,

Edited by Minikong

Slowest?

Suzuki Swift 1.5(Automatic Transmission) was sluggish

But driven many 1.5/1.6 cars....nothing beats my experience on a Kia Spectra 1.6 Auto. It's like driving a 1.0 in 4th gear up a slope......engine straining liao and car won't move!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:00-01_Kia_Spectra_GS.jpg

Edited by Pocus

my GLX also CVT leh, but normally i slighltly in font during traffice light Move off. Only loss to Sonata so far.

dont think its the CVT fault.

I'm also driving Mit Lancer GLX CVT Transmission (CS3) and I also pick up faster than most cars when the traffic lights turn green, but I feel this is NOT because CVT transmission is good, but because of my heavy right foot lah. I still feel CVT transmission is sluggish as compared to normal AT transmission (comparing similar 1.5 / 1.6 AT cars which I have driven before).

Some how i feel CVT transmissin feel sluggish because of its characteristic and not because its really very slow.

yup. it feels sluggish. just like my axio, after a while it catches up and cruise along comfortably.

if just by butt feel, i will say the current lancerEX feels slow.. usually when i drive a AT, it feels faster than CVT. but the EX feels slower.

yup. it feels sluggish. just like my axio, after a while it catches up and cruise along comfortably.

if just by butt feel, i will say the current lancerEX feels slow.. usually when i drive a AT, it feels faster than CVT. but the EX feels slower.

I agree on this one. its feel faster because of the change gear?? but actual performance doesn't seem to suggest so.

Anyway, EX suppose to be a 2.0 Car. not surprise that its slow.

how about Slyphy 1.5??

hmmm.. ya i think its the gear change ba. not expert on this. LOL.

I get this feeling that if the model comes in diff variant, the smallest CC tends to suffer from lack of power. esp those that has 2000cc for the same body.

i vote 2008 impreza... and this is comming from a dude that actually owns one ! first time i drive car need chg to sports mode to kepp up with high way speed as in pick up that is..its like wtf la !