Robo 2nd Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 but den again my star player david villa hasnt been banging much goals all the while.. damn sian... im considering trading him for maybe 2 stars instead ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 actually i read the match report. I score first yea i realised that. nuno gomes. 3rd min. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 (edited) imo.... attacking play is the best form of defensive. as long as the back 3 or 4 is steady. just push ur attack all the way. my win over chelsea on sat i guess is the attacking play overwhelm their defense! but that is not the strenght of my squad (not enough good rating attacker) that is why i was thinking of keeping more possesion and strike when there is a chance... then defend all the way. slowly buliding up now. Edited October 11, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 yea i realised that. nuno gomes. 3rd min. yeah. then you score 2 goals. then i level before you kill off the game with 2 goals in 80min and 85 mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 yeah. then you score 2 goals. then i level before you kill off the game with 2 goals in 80min and 85 mins. [laugh] attacking play is the magic for that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 but den again my star player david villa hasnt been banging much goals all the while.. damn sian... im considering trading him for maybe 2 stars instead BTW is he your target man?? if so, that might be the problem. i was reading through some of the tips in their forum. Target man jobs doesn't seems to be scoring goals. They say its to support other player. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 yeah. then you score 2 goals. then i level before you kill off the game with 2 goals in 80min and 85 mins. yea slowly build lor.. we play for very long liao. but... if u see a squad in div 1 or 2. do jump over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 (edited) yea slowly build lor.. we play for very long liao. but... if u see a squad in div 1 or 2. do jump over. no lah. i prefer to start slowly. then at least i know what i am doing. more challenging. (if liverpool available maybe i can consider. Anyway i pre-order FM 2011 from Steam. waiting for the games. its been a good 12 years since i played FM liao. Edited October 11, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 (edited) imo.... attacking play is the best form of defensive. as long as the back 3 or 4 is steady. just push ur attack all the way. my win over chelsea on sat i guess is the attacking play overwhelm their defense! We dominated the game and had Sevilla against the wall until we conceded in the 89th min. Failure to mark Diarra's deep run from midfield. The boys must learn to keep their concentration until the whistle is blown. By the way, there is a trace of offside in that goal. The linesman is a bit of Spainish or wat? Edited October 11, 2010 by Bavarian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 knn...this season very unstable. yea i get wad u mean... my other team barcelona so damn solid but cannot make it... sevilla is doing not too bad... maybe can challange for the trophy also. keeping my fingers crossed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 yea i get wad u mean... my other team barcelona so damn solid but cannot make it... sevilla is doing not too bad... maybe can challange for the trophy also. keeping my fingers crossed At least someone is keeping the Inter Milan juggernaut from running away with the lead at this point. 2 points at this stage is ok. Who is taking Valencia huh? Arsenal is Kingcopa, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 At least someone is keeping the Inter Milan juggernaut from running away with the lead at this point. 2 points at this stage is ok. Who is taking Valencia huh? Arsenal is Kingcopa, right? valencia not too sure.. but yea arsenal is copa. n yupz.. its too early to say now.. we are like a few games into the season nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 For a while i thot Inter will be running away with the title. Thanks to Valencia and Juventus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 wah.. you all so pro one. can teach me how to play benfica or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 wah.. you all so pro one. can teach me how to play benfica or not? not gonna teach u how to play benfica. looking at ur current squad. i would suggest 4-3-3 julio cesar as gk LB - mal donado RB - amorin/eboue CB - LOPO Cb - challiche CM(RIGHT) - rossi CM (LEFT) - martins CM (MID) - gignac FWD(L) - gomes FWD® - suazo FWD© - cardozo check counter attack, use playmaker(gignac), offside trap and use target man after 60mins change the mentality to very attacking. captain maybe use nuno gomes this is how i might play u can try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 not gonna teach u how to play benfica. looking at ur current squad. i would suggest 4-3-3 julio cesar as gk LB - mal donado RB - amorin/eboue CB - LOPO Cb - challiche CM(RIGHT) - rossi CM (LEFT) - martins CM (MID) - gignac FWD(L) - gomes FWD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylau1177 Neutral Newbie October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Eh, how come the discussion change to this thread? I'm still trying to find out which formation suits my team. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Eh, how come the discussion change to this thread? I'm still trying to find out which formation suits my team. you win against top team liao right?? need to find out meh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...