Latka 1st Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 I believe you are very kind to the culprits, at our expense (yours and ours) Was cursing the farker. Me not that kind to motorists who behave like arse holes on the road. Don't care expat or locals, if they want to quarrel I let go watever Hokkien language dat I know. Usually stare at them but they don't dare look at me leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 Mercy-mercy. Kindly try to help us make the road safer by reporting such observations to the Authority. I believe all of us appreciate and very thankful for your help to make the roads safer. Many thanks. Sorry mate, but I'm not the type to rat to these so-called "authorities". Matter of fact, I have a strong dislike for these "authorities"! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alantyc Clutched October 14, 2010 Author Share October 14, 2010 From your description, you are telling the whole world that you are tailgating others on the 1st lane by driving " Less than 1 car length gap between my car & the front " behind the other car in front of you. Please maintain a safe distance on the road especially on 1st lane which is a overtaking lane. Finally a forummer asked me this good question.. haha! If traveling in a slow moving heavy traffic jam wif a gap of 1 car length considered tailgate, den tell me how many car length shld i b rightfully spaced? 1 car length for every 10km increment? By den i wld brand myself as a rd hogger liao.. haha! Many shld noe how terrible the jam can b esp in the morning at almost every expressway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alantyc Clutched October 14, 2010 Author Share October 14, 2010 er... i think he meant it a sarcastic way.... peace Haha bro.. i take every stride wif a smile & a pinch of salt so no hard feelings lah.. unless it turned personal lor. Peace! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alantyc Clutched October 14, 2010 Author Share October 14, 2010 Rushing to hospital to see someone? I know my friend who sent his wife who was about to deliver to hospital drove fast but responsibly to the hospital. He on his hazard lights all the way though. I think every other driver will get ur msg. Everyone should drive in such a safe manner unless he wants to have police statements taken at the very same hospital he is rushing to. Dat is 1 gd example of a emergency but responsible driving attitude. If like my case encountered... suay suay dat idiot wld have killed at least 3 people liao & dragging other innocent rd users along. Cant wait for my in car recorder to arrive so dat i can have a collection of videos of idiots driving on the rd.. haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theobserver 2nd Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 Actually LTA's cameras cover 100% of the expressways. They use it only to monitor jams and accidents. However, they turn a blind eye to all these dangerous driving, even when they can see it right in front of them on the screen (maybe free racing show). The next thing we can help is to furnish the other details as accurately as we could to TP, so that they can better deploy their manpower to monitor the culprits Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alantyc Clutched October 14, 2010 Author Share October 14, 2010 (edited) Enquire Transfer Fee Vehicle Details Vehicle No.: SDB2!6L Vehicle Type: P10 - Passenger Motor Car Vehicle Attachment 1: With Sun Roof Vehicle Scheme: Normal Vehicle Make: HONDA Vehicle Model: CIVIC 1.7 A Chassis No.: JHMES16804S200451 Engine No.: D17A94000091 Engine Capacity: 1668 cc Maximum Laden Weight: - Unladen Weight: - Year Of Manufacture: 2004 Original Registration Date: 05 Jul 2004 Lifespan Expiry Date: - COE Category: B - Car (1601cc & above) Quota Premium: $25,699.00 COE Expiry Date: 04 Jul 2014 Road Tax Expiry Date: 04 Jan 2011 PARF Eligibility Expiry Date: 04 Jul 2014 Inspection Due Date: 04 Jul 2011 Edited October 14, 2010 by Alantyc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 Sorry mate, but I'm not the type to rat to these so-called "authorities". Matter of fact, I have a strong dislike for these "authorities"! I thought we (you and I) paid them to help us. We pay less if we enlighten them with basic data/observations (positive thinking). Otherwise we pay for more manpower to get them started ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...