Sony or Canon?

Yuri96

Who is Japan96 ?

Aiya i wonder why my house Carpark has a Chrysler 300C and BMW 7 and 5 series 2 Audi A4 S-line, all of them dont kana scratch! But why Mine. Ya talking abt that the owner of the Audi A4 owns a BMW 3 series coupe before his is the worst case his wind screen headlamps read lamps all kana smash

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...p;#entry3434310

Steering wheel cover and if ur house there got crazy ppl like to scratch people cars u better buy a fake CCTV u know those FAKE 1 U CAN GET IT IN MUSTAFA less then 10$ my Nissan 370z Roadster got scratch. My toyota celica got scratch my mitsubishi EVO X got scratch. My Neighbours BMW got smash

The wind screen headlamp read lamp read glass got all smash. A new Lexus L350 bonnet got hit bended SAD lor

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...p;#entry3217159

You need some mental help? Buangkok's just a bus-ride away.

get the a-55

its 2mp extra over the a33, same sensor as nikon d7000 (nikon uses sony sensors), faster fps, more memory buffer, inbuilt gps

in body stabilisation means LOTS of cheaper lens, and u can use sig/tam/KM lens as well, u no need pay a huge amt for a potrait prime..etc, n/c dont make those with IS anyway

Edited by Furrynadz

get the a-55

its 2mp extra over the a33, same sensor as nikon d7000 (nikon uses sony sensors), faster fps, more memory buffer, inbuilt gps

in body stabilisation means LOTS of cheaper lens, and u can use sig/tam/KM lens as well, u no need pay a huge amt for a potrait prime..etc, n/c dont make those with IS anyway

i got a Nikon D3000 instead HAHA

i have a canon 40D. the thing i don like about canon is it doesnt have auto face detection or smile detection like sony

it is really handy to have auto face detection or smile detection if your primary focus is kids, no need to change the focusing point

Really?? If you don't use live view cannot meh?

Have u decided whether u want to go into 1. DSLR or are u looking at simply 2. taking good photos with a camera? Question is what u want.

If (1), ask whether u r seriously into looking at a long term learning and improve further as time goes by. If so, go for something that can serve u 2 steps or 3 steps further before u do another upgrade. a good start is Nikon D90 or Canon 550D. These two can give u a wide spread of lens and equipment and can go further before u make an upgrade. Both are good buys and have good reviews. Mega Pix alone, gps or HD etc are not the main issues for DSLR. A DSLR camera is to facilitate the process of photo-taking, any DSLR can give u a good result but with a lousy lens and skills, everything flops. What I am trying say is: think far.

If (2), You may want to consider the G series of Canon. G12 is a good camera. I had a G6 some years back and later upgraded to DSLR after a few years. Now i look back at my photos taken with the G6 years back, i think they are still very great. G12 has very good reviews. IMO, as a prosumers' camera, G12 is worth the buy than any other. Then DSLR no good? NO! its all about your lens and skills!

Dun get me wrong, not that Sony is no good, even if u look at Pentax, Panasonic, Leica, Rollei.... all these gives very good photographs and they are all great! but think further about the service, the range of equipment, the versatility... etc. I am not a pro but I would always choose either Nikon or Canon for DSLR due to its wide range of products, service etc. At the end of the day, still: what do you want?

Get the SONY lor.

I got Minolta, Konica Minolta so must go Sony because of the lenses that was invested.

Furthermore has stability function built into the body, not on lenses.

Just get the one that fit your budget, fit your hand - ergronomic

All brands have sufficient range of lenses for one to choose. But we must ask how much we want to invest in such lenses.

Will you be getting a F2.8 300mm that certainly cost more than $6K, if your answer is yes, you could be a professional that requires a wide range of lenses and need to travel oversea for assignment and if lenses have problem then you may need to have rental lenses easily available, go for Canon or Nikon.

If just for personal use, again, just get the one that fit your budget, fit your hand - ergronomic and potential for improvement. But one piece of advice, some of the features are seldom or never use.

i got a Nikon D3000 instead HAHA

Jus saw your post.

Congratulation on your new toy.

Try out all the different features on your camera and what the lenses can do.

Learn to create images.

Happy shooting.