Zuoom 1st Gear December 6, 2010 Share December 6, 2010 (edited) =============double posting==================== Edited December 6, 2010 by Zuoom ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 6, 2010 Share December 6, 2010 i think old upper thomson road can lah.... maybe EA shld have a showroom beside the prata shop. And the workshop at the other end of the same road for repairs. Dont forget ppl always say alfa always break down.. so better play safe. oh ya the old thomson rd , used to be spore's GP track in the 60s n 70s........ until fatal race accidents and oil crisis stopped it. compare to MY's country / B roads, spore is really lacking in this regard.......... expressways here are quite boring after a while.... not to mentione the speed traps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L_club23 4th Gear December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 i think to know for sure, we shld do a tally of averaged workshop hours per car to know how bad it really is. So if say one car was sent in for 3 days, another for 5 hrs. And we have 10 cars here... the reliability index is 72+5 divided by 10. Higher the number, the worse the brand.. Let me bring the average down... 0 hours aside from regular servicing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 Let me bring the average down... 0 hours aside from regular servicing yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L_club23 4th Gear December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 yet. ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Torquemeister 1st Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 ... And new ARs come with a five year warranty. When they developed the 159 and derivatives AR was under the guidance of ex BMW boss and there was a huge increase in quality and fit feel finish. Is it AUdi standards? Maybe not, but it is way better than many other contis including anything remotely French. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazecow Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 My impression of Alfa..... Extremely expensive to maintain because its luxury conti car. If TS has the money, then go ahead and get it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 that's another good thing abt alfa. looks a lot more expensive than it really is . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 that's another good thing abt alfa. looks a lot more expensive than it really is . shhh....... dun let keep it within the community Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L_club23 4th Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 shhh....... dun let keep it within the community Most people will not have the impression that the 159 costs less than an Accord or Camry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Before the yen went up the 159 was more ex than the accord and camry. When I bought my Mito either the accord or camry was only 10k + more then my little baby Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Torquemeister 1st Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 My impression of Alfa..... Extremely expensive to maintain because its luxury conti car. If TS has the money, then go ahead and get it. looking at the servicing costs - they are pretty reasonable - even the major one where cam belts get replaced. Compared to my old Volvo EA scheduled costs are very reasonable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 My impression of Alfa..... Extremely expensive to maintain because its luxury conti car. If TS has the money, then go ahead and get it. extremely expensive? can't be more than bmw right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frenzzsg Clutched December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 My impression of Alfa..... Extremely expensive to maintain because its luxury conti car. If TS has the money, then go ahead and get it. i like that impression....haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turboducky Neutral Newbie December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Ya, C'mon. Let's pack up and go home. Not appreciated here. We only said Alfa damn good. Did anybody talk about reliability? Anyone here owns an Alfa? Poison clouding our eyes. Ya. Let's go. Ciao. Hi, I am a die hard Alfa fan & I am driving my 4th Rust Bucket already! My 1st was a 1.5 Sprint, I got it in the late 80s & every part of the bugger rusted out & whenever it rains, water get into the car & sometimes I think I need to wear a rain coat while driving! My 2nd is a 33 & wat a terrible car it was, it gets overheated at times & as usual, it's another rust bucket. My 3rd one was a 147 2L, the bloody Selespeed paddle shift broke on the 2nd day & those guys couldnt even put my suspensions probably. So whenever I go over a hump, I could heard some crazy noise coming out of my bonnet! Ok fine, it didnt rust at all, but it has the weirdest problems I have ever know & the engine light would just come on for no particular reason. Now, I am driving the GT 2L, the fuel injectors failed a few times & as always, the Selespeed is gave me some problems. It makes some strange creaking noise whenever I turn into a corner from a slope. Hell, I wonder why I didnt get that Lexus the other time!! But wait a minute, if this is my 4th Alfa I am driving & I am still having so much problem, that will only mean 2 things. One is that I am stupid & deserve all the punishment or it's that I am so in love with the brand that all those problems are just by-the-way. Damn, I think it's the love & the poison from the serpent!! Anyway, my wife wont want to be seen in a Lexus cos she said it looks so plastic inside & it's such a commom car!! Well, she prefers to drive an Alfa anytime cos it is sexy!! Heck, who am I to disagree with her, right? Therefore, I will still choose an Alfa Romeo over most marques cos buying an Alfa is more heart than head & I am definately not much of an A student!! Talking about Alfa, I am already missing my GT since I parked her at my office 2 hours ago, so pls excuse me cos I need to rush down 14 floors to see her! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Author Share December 15, 2010 ok cannot buy liao, COE sky rocket :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 ok cannot buy liao, COE sky rocket :( It's really funny. When COE low nobody wants to Alfa. When COE high, want to buy Alfa but think it's stupid because now the same car cost so much more. But if you r in a market for a new car, the Alfa is still relatively cheap if indeed the serpent is your choice. Go ask how much is the equivalent C-class, Lexus, Audi, VW, BMW...even 1.8l Civic is listed as 143.9k now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 It's really funny. When COE low nobody wants to Alfa. When COE high, want to buy Alfa but think it's stupid because now the same car cost so much more. But if you r in a market for a new car, the Alfa is still relatively cheap if indeed the serpent is your choice. Go ask how much is the equivalent C-class, Lexus, Audi, VW, BMW...even 1.8l Civic is listed as 143.9k now ermm.... ppl always find reasons not to buy an Alfa. next you hear they say cannot buy coz the sinseh say cannot buy a car with serpent on it, coz he is born in year of the rat. kena eaten. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...