ZC Swift/Swift Sport Random Chit Chat Thread

TandemAssassin

Hi all bro and sis!! Im new at this site and a new swifter. Ive read all the comments from page 1 till here finally!! This is my first car but its 2nd hand tho.. Its already 62000km. Before i buy it that guy told me he went for servicing. Should i go for one more thorough check? What is the price range about for that check?

I just bought a bcrew intake, is it the same if im just using bcrews air box without the grills? Or i need to install the grills to unleash the true power?

Eds bro ive seen many stuff you are selling how do i contact you? Do you always meet up to do those set up?

One more thing! Where do you guys usually meetup? I can go to yishun dam often!

Can sms me at 84042088 [cool]

Used to meet up but stopped long ago as i do other swift oso meet up mah [laugh]

Usually most new babe will ask me wat to do when u just collect their 2nd hand ride and i will explain to them wat to use on my products.

I will intro service first den performance............no way u gg to gain if u dun maintain ur car.

And on same time they will throw tons of question for me when i doing their cars :D

FOR Bcrew u still need to cut hole / take out the plastic in order to let the air pass thru,without bcrew gill ,u need a funnel.

Ya can add me in msn u want if u hv any ques........

[email protected]

Edited by Eds

Any different in drop in type paper air filter compare with K&N air filter on SSS?

Yes better airflow try my champion filter u know even better .

k&N needs to oil very troublesome and oil will leak to tb and become idling problems. [cool]

Sold about 70 pcs in swift forum itself lol

Yes better airflow try my champion filter u know even better .

k&N needs to oil very troublesome and oil will leak to tb and become idling problems. [cool]

Sold about 70 pcs in swift forum itself lol

How good is your champion filter? How lasting?

Some of feedback from swift forum:

KeNsUkE

Noob

Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2011 3:20 am Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This filter is worth every cent.. Much better den monster n sounds good..

Ups for a friendly seller!

Mohican32

Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 11:17 pm Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just wanted to thank Bro Eds for his time and patience. Suppose to meet him on monday to collect the filter but last min cannot make it. Den tues but can't again. Finally dragged till earlier this afternoon. Nonetheless, he did not make any noise and still shared with me many precious information. Took the time to explain and enlighten me.

After installing the filter, can feel the diff almost instantly when i drove off. Can feel my pickup slightly better. When i wack a little while heading to highway can feel that its not as choked as it initially was. Cruising was smoother also. Good product. Can make a significant change to your drive.

Upz for you Bro Eds for your patience. And sorry for all my noob questions. Shall meet up for kopi next week ya...

harocarlos

Novice

Posted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 11:04 pm Post subject:

this filter is amazing! was using HKS drop-in previously and was getting more and more sluggish...

changed to this twin filter and woah...the torque...the smoothness...its like a new car... recommended!

wenger wrote:

eds i tried the filter just now, got a bit raining, so not so accurate, but still ... got improvement in my zc21 0-100 pick-up. More consistent, slightly better than monster though. I put back stock and compare, what a big difference ". Must try for all zc's

Reiying wrote:

The product will speak for itself bro... =]

Nice filter, better than my 'lao hong' hurricane!

yz_hoo

Noob

Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:46 pm Post subject:

Got mine installed just now and the improvement on torque is very good.. whackz all the way back to jb.. damn shiock.. thanks bro Eds:)

looking forward for the nology hot wires and plugs

nesquik

Apprentice

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:38 am Post subject:

meet-up with bro eds yesterday n got the my filter installed by him...brought along my fiancee to prove to her that i will be getting a stuff that is worth the money....installed my filter n on the way home,what i felt from my car is,low end on is more responsive my than stock filter,on the torque side it improved miraclely....was shock by the change of this filter.....my fiancee said dat its not draggy like before after changing this filter

Now im a happy and satisfied customer...

UPS la bro eds

AND many more..................

First sold in oct 2009 till now they still using it...........can last long [cool]

Hello all mine is 31 white. Thanks for all the reply! It seems like its more active here than in ssc.

Funnel you mean the blue? Because the tech remove the guard behind the front grill so air can go in and i bought the wrong grill. Got one guy cheat on me. Lol say can sell 100 at ssc. Impulsive buying la

Me sian haha.

Any meetups nowadays ma?

Hello all mine is 31 white. Thanks for all the reply! It seems like its more active here than in ssc.

Funnel you mean the blue? Because the tech remove the guard behind the front grill so air can go in and i bought the wrong grill. Got one guy cheat on me. Lol say can sell 100 at ssc. Impulsive buying la

Me sian haha.

Any meetups nowadays ma?

Not the blue 1.

Some of feedback from swift forum:

KeNsUkE

Noob

Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2011 3:20 am Post subject:

This filter is worth every cent.. Much better den monster n sounds good..

Ups for a friendly seller!

Mohican32

Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 11:17 pm Post subject:

Just wanted to thank Bro Eds for his time and patience. Suppose to meet him on monday to collect the filter but last min cannot make it. Den tues but can't again. Finally dragged till earlier this afternoon. Nonetheless, he did not make any noise and still shared with me many precious information. Took the time to explain and enlighten me.

After installing the filter, can feel the diff almost instantly when i drove off. Can feel my pickup slightly better. When i wack a little while heading to highway can feel that its not as choked as it initially was. Cruising was smoother also. Good product. Can make a significant change to your drive.

Upz for you Bro Eds for your patience. And sorry for all my noob questions. Shall meet up for kopi next week ya...

harocarlos

Novice

Posted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 11:04 pm Post subject:

this filter is amazing! was using HKS drop-in previously and was getting more and more sluggish...

changed to this twin filter and woah...the torque...the smoothness...its like a new car... recommended!

wenger wrote:

eds i tried the filter just now, got a bit raining, so not so accurate, but still ... got improvement in my zc21 0-100 pick-up. More consistent, slightly better than monster though. I put back stock and compare, what a big difference ". Must try for all zc's

Reiying wrote:

The product will speak for itself bro... =]

Nice filter, better than my 'lao hong' hurricane!

yz_hoo

Noob

Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:46 pm Post subject:

Got mine installed just now and the improvement on torque is very good.. whackz all the way back to jb.. damn shiock.. thanks bro Eds:)

looking forward for the nology hot wires and plugs

nesquik

Apprentice

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:38 am Post subject:

meet-up with bro eds yesterday n got the my filter installed by him...brought along my fiancee to prove to her that i will be getting a stuff that is worth the money....installed my filter n on the way home,what i felt from my car is,low end on is more responsive my than stock filter,on the torque side it improved miraclely....was shock by the change of this filter.....my fiancee said dat its not draggy like before after changing this filter

Now im a happy and satisfied customer...

UPS la bro eds

AND many more..................

First sold in oct 2009 till now they still using it...........can last long [cool]

The review is fantastic. How long can it last? 50k?

I cant promise u 50k lah but have to depend on road condition.

If u work in cbd areas ok lah but like shipyard,construction side def will dirty faster.

Def u hv to take out and air blow or hand dust out.

Total name list who already installed on swift:

1. Jurassic - Paid and collected

2. RJ - Paid and installed

3. wenger - Paid and collected

4. Neve - collected

5. Tiger - paid and installed

6. Gaidon - paid and installed

7. rapturing - paid and collected

8. Donglain -Paid and installed

9. xiaohong -Paid and installed

10. Gonzales -paid and installed

11. keane - installed

12. doraemon-installed

13. chimpy - Paid and installed

14. lazybear - Paid and installed

15. 505 - Paid and installed

16. Keane - Paid and installed

17. (J.D) - Paid and installed

18. pit - Paid and installed

19. SFXSwift - Paid and installed

20. dbl S - Paid and installed

21. yz_Hoo -Paid and installed

22. San- Paid and installed

23. eds - installed

24. nesquik Paid and Installeed

25. 3peace - Paid and installed

26. fsf- Paid and installed

27. r3x - Paid and installed

28. raystarlet - Paid and installed

29. Kevvy - Paid and installed

30. haya-ookami - Paid and installed

31. akak71 - Paid and installed

32. swiftdarkness - Paid and installed

33. Alvinhow - Paid and installed

34. Yongkle - Paid and installed

35. honglee/97420489 - Paid and Installed

36. Ken_Speed /9028 9773 - Paid and installed

37. 3peace - Paid and installed

38. Faiz - Paid and installed

39. dolby - Paid and installed

40 zullywood- Paid and installed

41. anselm - Paid and installed

42. Spencer - paid and installed

43. atchar83 -Paid and installed

44. Goodil - Paid and installed

45. Automatic - Paid and installed

46. redline - Paid and installed

47. rush - paid and installed

48. Jerry - paid and installed

49. mini sss - paid and installed

50. Glamourjojo - Paid and installed

51. Mng85 - Paid and installed

52. jjasonn - Paid and installed

53. swiftboi - paid and installed

54. 1113y - paid and installed

55. Marchie - Paid and installed

56. Vinc83 - Paid and installed

57. eg0932 - Paid and installed

58. Frost - Paid and installed

59. vd999 - paid and installed

60. Damien1403 - paid and installed

61. Blursotong - paid and installed

62. xiaoairen - paid and installed

63. ah_boyz - paid and installed

64. Davo23 - paid and installed

65. jarrEn - paid and installed

66. bleam - paid and installed

67. dusteD - paid and installed

68. Ultraman0042 - paid and installed

69. Ahkiat - paid and installed

70. Lee - paid and installed

71. Kensuke - paid and installed

72. Mohican32 - paid and installed

73. Venomspeed62 - paid and installed

74. Kelvin - paid and installed

75. Harocarlos - paid and installed

76. David - Paid and installed

77. Daniel -Paid and installed

Edited by Eds

Guys,

Anybody used to buy 2nd hand coilover can advice whether the black dust covers & the bumper in between suspension come with the 2nd hand coil?? Thanks in advance..

hello mono~~ ur swift is white? if it is.. nice!! :wub:

is it that all white swift = respray one?

hmm, why would you say that leh?? Swifts got orginal white color one ma.

Hi guys anyone tried using scratch removal to remove deep scratches on their swift? I have got a deep scratch on my bonnet and tried using turtle wax scratch and swirl removal which don't really work and ordered a fix it pro pen from E-bay which should arrive in 2weeks time. Am thinking of getting a Car Buffer(Polishing Kit) to try and remove the scratch on my own but wonder if it works,anyone tried it before?Or would it better if I do a carbon wrap?

Okay, some feedbacks on the stuffs purchased from bro EDS after my 65K servicing.

Engine was pretty rough before servicing.. always feel a choke when picking up. However after servicing with EDS's Ferodo EO, LiquiMoly Motor Protect, engine is much more smoother and fuel consumption is much more better now. Performance wise i will say slightly better than previous. (maybe butt feel). I think LiquiMoly is one of the best buy because the protection last for at least 50K and it helps to protect engine for long lasting run. My mechanic also mentioned about LiquiMoly is a good buy because it is tested and proven.

Make sure you use Lambda Tank Otto to clean fuel tank and injector and Lambda Oil Primer 30min before your full servicing. For me i purchase whole of what EDS can offered.. maybe i'm skeptical.. but i just want to make sure my car run smoothly and last me for the next 4 years.

Hi guys anyone tried using scratch removal to remove deep scratches on their swift? I have got a deep scratch on my bonnet and tried using turtle wax scratch and swirl removal which don't really work and ordered a fix it pro pen from E-bay which should arrive in 2weeks time. Am thinking of getting a Car Buffer(Polishing Kit) to try and remove the scratch on my own but wonder if it works,anyone tried it before?Or would it better if I do a carbon wrap?

how deep? if too deep then bo bian leh..

for mi minor scratches i use hi glaze 88 to polish it off lor..

so far so good for me..

Can you see the primer? If it is not that deep, take some sand paper (1000 grit) and sand it down. Then take some rubbing compounds (you may need a few grades) and polish it back. Problem with this method is that you will lose the sealant (clear) coat. You can apply the clear yourself but i think will be too much work. If you are not comfortable with this method, just use the pen you bought, apply a few coats making sure it fills the gap. Then rub with polishing compound. If it is not too big a scratch, just use your hand to polish.