Mit81 Clutched December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 (edited) Bro kevin, mine not done by u. My purpose is for awareness, i.e things don last forever. Don put the blame on seller n installer, just to let people noe that such things might happen. I'm not pointing finger at anyone, just to let bro Blahblahblah111 noe the cause n potenial things tat might happen. Maybe u can come up with a version 2 design. Edited December 28, 2011 by Mit81 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ke_vin Neutral Newbie December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 See mine, with extra bracket dat holding the another end of damper without attached to engine head. Custom made,cut drill ,spray and installed by racetrack.total took nearly 2 hrs. This damper with me for coming. 2 yes. Hi eds bro What is the charger from racetech to installation? Can u take pic on the top side? Can't really View it. Thank you for your advice. Want to compare from both workshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eds Neutral Newbie December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 Hi eds bro What is the charger from racetech to installation? Can u take pic on the top side? Can't really View it. Thank you for your advice. Want to compare from both workshop. Lol i dun know leh cos i bought and installed together 1. I very hard to take the pic cos i wrapped the aircon hose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Incom 1st Gear December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 Did this recently. Car feels more composed during gear changes and front of car feels a little bit tighter. Less jerk experienced during quicker gear changes too. The part connecting to the engine, looks very close to the aircon pipe. Made sure the damper installation is not hitting the aircon pipe in any situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ke_vin Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 Lol i dun know leh cos i bought and installed together 1. I very hard to take the pic cos i wrapped the aircon hose. Hi eds bro dont mind we can meet up for sharing how racetech doing on the damper installation. It help me to benefit all bro here.and how to improve the stock bracket etc..btw how much is racetech charge for everything? Thank u for u feedback. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heavenly Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 Hi Guys, New to this forum and own my first car. Just took over a 2008 1.2A XG swift. Was quite happy when i took over it. However, i found some problems when driving this car. 1) When driving up the slope, the car seems to have a lack of power or laggy. I need to floor the pedal in order to clear the slope. Which means increase in fuel consumption. Any recommendations to have more power? Anyone can recommend me to throttle flushing? i quote from below as per a fellow forum. Got H-projectt Power Charger, Spitfire Dspark.I'm driving a 1.3A. The items he suggest is optimized for what my swift can achieve. Torque enhancement can be felt after installation. From a stop state to a move state, the car surges forward. The RPM climbs fast and overtaking is more efficient now. You can imagine how lag the car is when it goes up a slope PREVIOUSLY, right NOW it is being reduced. You don't have to step the accelerator so hard, just a bit and your car surges through the slope without any problems. 2) the fuel consumption for this car is ok. But, any ways to make it more fuel saving? LOLS! 3) Can anyone introduce me to install full lips to this car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken1898 1st Gear December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 I encounter irritating sound from rear and under carriage whenever moving off and going over hump etc. Bushing wear off? What is the cost of replacement? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bimetallic Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 Any bros here have lobang for 2nd hand exhaust for SSS ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eds Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 Hi Guys, New to this forum and own my first car. Just took over a 2008 1.2A XG swift. Was quite happy when i took over it. However, i found some problems when driving this car. 1) When driving up the slope, the car seems to have a lack of power or laggy. I need to floor the pedal in order to clear the slope. Which means increase in fuel consumption. Any recommendations to have more power? Anyone can recommend me to throttle flushing? i quote from below as per a fellow forum. Got H-projectt Power Charger, Spitfire Dspark.I'm driving a 1.3A. The items he suggest is optimized for what my swift can achieve. Torque enhancement can be felt after installation. From a stop state to a move state, the car surges forward. The RPM climbs fast and overtaking is more efficient now. You can imagine how lag the car is when it goes up a slope PREVIOUSLY, right NOW it is being reduced. You don't have to step the accelerator so hard, just a bit and your car surges through the slope without any problems. 2) the fuel consumption for this car is ok. But, any ways to make it more fuel saving? LOLS! 3) Can anyone introduce me to install full lips to this car? U new owner? Cos the stuffs all belong to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eds Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 The part connecting to the engine, looks very close to the aircon pipe. Made sure the damper installation is not hitting the aircon pipe in any situation. I more meet up liao. everythings $220 Brand of damper is SILVER Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ipwnj00 Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 hmmm the damper issue really raise some concerns. mine was installed by bro kev and so far it has served me well. been looking for signs of simple wear and tear on the damper to see if it has indeed dampen'ed the vibrations and NOT the brackets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blahblahblah111 Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 Let me just emphasis one last time, what i posted and sold was "Universal Engine damper". The brackets are not specifically designed for the swift. but that being said, the damper itself are universal for most cars, in other words, compatibility. Hence, the brackets that comes with the damper requires certain modification for it to fit properly The brackets that came with the damper is just part of the package. Of course you guys can fabricate your own brackets if there are any doubts. Also, I am in no way related to any installer/company/workshop/garages, so you can take it to your own installer and get them to reassure you. Lastly, i just wanna thank all those who have supported, hopefully the damper have been a enjoyment more than a worry for you guys so far! P.S Eds, yea i understand where you're coming from, i apologise for my harsh tone. I just wanted to put my point across and not get users of the damper anymore confused than they already are. Cheers man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 Hi all, I'm not on anyone's side. Me is just a satisfied customer of the damper. However, now my only concern is the extent of truth regarding the installation. Reading the above does make me worry a little, cos people like me who know nuts about tech details can only rely on installer professionalism to tide through. I have read above the bro Kevin is seeing what improvement can be made to the damper, if any. That's comforting. I do hope that customers of the damper could have some sort of assurance should the bracket gives way some day. Also, I don't wanna hear anything about stuff like 'pay peanuts get monkeys' kinda logic argument. I believe the bros who installed trust the product and installation by blah and kev. I personally did, so I went ahead to install. I wouldn't have qualms spending more than $200 either if the mod is a good one. Thanks all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mit81 Clutched December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 as what i mention. My post is for awareness, do not blame installer n seller. Things won't last forever, wear n tear will always be there. instead i would like to thank bro blahblahblah111 n Ke_in for providing the services n item. eagerly awaiting for new bracket design, do pm me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heavenly Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 U new owner? Cos the stuffs all belong to me Hi Ed, Yea... new owner. This is my first car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eds Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 (edited) Hi Ed, Yea... new owner. This is my first car. Made me confused Ok u cut and paste from swift forum from my gb isz Edited December 29, 2011 by Eds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eds Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 Let me just emphasis one last time, what i posted and sold was "Universal Engine damper". The brackets are not specifically designed for the swift. but that being said, the damper itself are universal for most cars, in other words, compatibility. Hence, the brackets that comes with the damper requires certain modification for it to fit properly The brackets that came with the damper is just part of the package. Of course you guys can fabricate your own brackets if there are any doubts. Also, I am in no way related to any installer/company/workshop/garages, so you can take it to your own installer and get them to reassure you. Lastly, i just wanna thank all those who have supported, hopefully the damper have been a enjoyment more than a worry for you guys so far! P.S Eds, yea i understand where you're coming from, i apologise for my harsh tone. I just wanted to put my point across and not get users of the damper anymore confused than they already are. Cheers man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heavenly Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 Made me confused Ok u cut and paste from swift forum from my gb isz haha... yea.. can help me on my swift? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...