How much salary increment you get for this year?

Acemundo

salary increment  

91 members have voted

1. 1. salary increment

• 0-1.9%
    • 2-3.9%
    • 4-5.9%
    • 6-7.9%
    • above 7.9%

Its not just all about money, its the lifestyle. In an MNC I was with previously, despite the pathetic pay, the work culture there is without parallel in my working life so far... Flexi hours, work from home, no-bond sponsorship for further studies, extensive travel experience etc etc

[laugh] Just kidding with you nia

my view is the issue lies with the person not the degree..

most of the creme de la creme went to local uni. so it makes it seems that local uni accountancy degree is better than acca.

in actual fact, it is the people that are better.

so if u work hard, study and work smart, acca will also go places.

bcos i have seen diploma holders in hold quite high accounting positions

Think you need to change your group of friends [:p]

Better dun change, cause my pay very low, if all my friends ard me earn like at least $4-5K and above, then i wld become very hopeless and useless liao! [bigcry] Unless my pay can be on par with them.

My campmate 1st company big 4 and later join

local property firm as inter audit with acca and account dip

this year 30 and earn 4.5k at least with minimum 4 months (nbz still say 1 of lowest ever for their company)

to me not bad liaoz for a dip with acca

this year 30 and earn 4.5k at least with minimum 4 months (nbz still say 1 of lowest ever for their company)

yep. accounting offers people are not so academically inclined a better route out from low pay, menial job etc

i know quite a few diploma holders in accounting are doing quite well compared to other types of diploma holders

Sometimes it's depends on your luck and capability. How much your pay is doesn't really match with the qualification u have.

If u work in co who is stingy in their pay scale, even u have a master degree also cld earn abt $3K only per mth! But if u are lucky enough to work in a gd pay co, even u have only diploma or even ITE cert, u cld be earning as high as $3K or more per mth! [:p]

I remembered v clearly last 1 to 2 years ago this line offering as high as 50k annual package for 1-2 years experience as its shortage and turnover v high that time , i read about it

Now not v sure still so demanding or not

yep. accounting offers people are not so academically inclined a better route out from low pay, menial job etc

i know quite a few diploma holders in accounting are doing quite well compared to other types of diploma holders

True, among all business diploma, think major in accounting the best lo. At least the pay is higher than other business major. [rolleyes]

I remembered v clearly last 1 to 2 years ago this line offering as high as 50k annual package for 1-2 years experience as its shortage and turnover v high that time , i read about it

If the job itself and industry is not popular among job seekers and manpower shortage, confirm the pay wld be very high. Usually this type of job doesn't really look at the person's qualification.

Heard those job like crane driver etc, their pay cld even higher than a degree holder!

Wa...What you working as?

Got lobang for me to go in anot..

Dun mind no life as i'm young, willing to work..lolzz...

Best is if recommend like good bonus, AWS, high baisc and lots of OT and shift allowance...

Go PSA website check it out. They hiring people coz more people are leaving than coming in haha! [laugh]

True, among all business diploma, think major in accounting the best lo. At least the pay is higher than other business major. [rolleyes]

haha well it is among the higher paying.

but need to work one's socks off usually.

accounting is still something needs to spend time one. that's the drawback.

you are exchanging stability/income for diligence in this line.

i think the demand is stable although it also gets hit by severe downturn like the one in early 2009.

good times, bad times still need accountants!

even during bad times, close company, the liquidators are mostly accountants!

Better dun change, cause my pay very low, if all my friends ard me earn like at least $4-5K and above, then i wld become very hopeless and useless liao! [bigcry] Unless my pay can be on par with them.

You will be surprise how fast your salary will raised when your friends pay are higher.

Some how the saying that most ppl pay is the average of your 10 closes friends is quite accurate.

If the job itself and industry is not popular among job seekers and manpower shortage, confirm the pay wld be very high. Usually this type of job doesn't really look at the person's qualification.

Heard those job like crane driver etc, their pay cld even higher than a degree holder!

last time not now,alot FW do it

easily 8k+ when OT

very true...recently i went a interview, fark, they offered $3.5 for a Nitec with good experience 3-4 years..

i notice ang mo companies prefer pple who can work than paper..true???