50 Things to remember from my fond 80s childhood

Thargor

Sounds more like 70s to me. I remember of all the "worlds", there was actually one that was called "Gay World".....

I spend most of my childhood in an amusement park in New World where they had a bunch of gaming machines (anyone still remember "Space Invaders") that uses 20 cents coins as token.

Speaking of this, has anyone else watched the show It's a Great Great World? Sure to bring back memories for the older folks [:p] I used to hear my dad tell stories about the "worlds". Unfortunately by the time I was born, Great World was already closed... Heh

I miss PS version 1 and Yaohan....

WoW! PS1 pic sure brings back some memories! Remember there was this row of weird statues (they have been relocated to some modern place in town I think) on the ground floor. Don't remember much else about it though...

Bare Knuckes.....mmmm.....always feel that the female character "Blaze" was sooo sexy with her all-red leather jacket and mini-skirt outfit.... :wub: ....yeah..i'm one sicko kid....

they have this game on iphone,

exactly the same..

awesome game to play while waiting for flights.

Mask!! Anyone remembers them?

ha!I have the full set...the green helicopter is Condor...I even have the 2nd series the split second...coz last time my neighbour upstairs is ah sia kia, always go metro buy new Mask toy then give me the old one...I even have their headquarter Boulder Hill!!! [:p]

But after that all donate to my cousins to play...and when I wanted them back for nostalgia purpose 10yrs back, my aunt says they throw them away liao... [bigcry]

Anyone succeeded in blowing the toblerone chocolate like harmonica after watching the commercial? Just a curiosity since childhood, wondering if it's even possible.

That one I not sure...maybe too poor to buy Toblerone choco...too ex...I only remember last time have 1 lollipop after you finish eating the sweet on top, can blow whistle wan...also some coconut sweets where they wrap 5 or 10 cent coins on the edge of the sweet for tikum...

The ice cream wan I only remember the twin stick choco ice cream, now can't even find liao. [:(]

Oh ya, and the sweet (or bubblegum) that resembles a cigarette stick, damn cool to hold between two fingers leh! [laugh]

Remember those days where ppl carzy over Video tapes ........

My first introduction into video tapes show was "The Bund" by Chow Ren Fa followed by "Tian Long Pa Pu"............

going daily to the illegal video shop to que for the next part as they don't rent out the whole series and each series got 5 to 8 tapes ..... [mad]

Remember those days where ppl carzy over Video tapes ........

My first introduction into video tapes show was "The Bund" by Chow Ren Fa followed by "Tian Long Pa Pu"............

going daily to the illegal video shop to que for the next part as they don't rent out the whole series and each series got 5 to 8 tapes ..... [mad]

And the essential video tape rewinder, for repeat watch. Some even comes with tape cleaner built it.. Really hi-tech stuff..

Edited by Ender

old maid, snap, happy family

Also played zero point and five stones. Its been a very long while I played zero point or five stones. Anyone remember how to play these two games???

After the video tapes came the LD (Laser Disc)

and as LD became popular, than came the Kara OK ............. [cool]

brought my first LD player Panasonic with kara OK inbuild in it.