Identiti Neutral Newbie July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 Skydevils - white (collected) - east joe - hyper silver (collected) - north abachee chief - white (collected) - east gah - sleek silver - north droid - white (collected) - south peripheral - black (collected) - east kuokht - sleek silver (collected) - west spidercool - sleek silver - north delwinho - hyper silver - west Bayside - Tomato red (collected) - north mcfck - white (collected) - east deek - black (collected) - west teraine - collecting in aug. horava28 - black (collected) - central realm_ong - hyper silver (collected) - west watme - tomato red - east identiti - tomato red - west soundsurround - hyper silver - east no wonder I dont see many elantra in the west, most of the elantra driver stay east one.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xperthero Neutral Newbie July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 (edited) from the east~ waiting for my white oone too. dealer said mostly 20th or latest end of july . first thing will go change to 18' rims! Edited July 6, 2011 by Xperthero Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Identiti Neutral Newbie July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 from the east~ waiting for my white oone too. dealer said mostly 20th or latest end of july . first thing will go change to 18' rims! 18" got enough space anot? I think I'll just go for 17" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 (edited) from the east~ waiting for my white oone too. dealer said mostly 20th or latest end of july . first thing will go change to 18' rims! Bro, it is advisable that you change 17' rims instead of 18'. From the owner manual book they did list down the three rims size from 15' to 17' but not the 18'. Not sure whether it will affect the onboard fuel comsumption computer system or not and the whole car wheel configuration thingy. But is best you seek professional advice from your SE first or from the Manufacturer Engineer before commiting to change one. Sekali, anything were to go wrong with the car. Then they might void your new car warranty. Just to be on the safe side. This car is unlike Conti car like Beemers where they can accomodate 18' to 19' wheels. From my experience in changing to 17' rims from the 16' stock, it give more stable feel and feel more nimble on the steering wheel. Edited July 6, 2011 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Identiti Neutral Newbie July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 Bro, it is advisable that you change 17' rims instead of 18'. From the owner manual book they did list down the three rims size from 15' to 17' but not the 18'. Not sure whether it will affect the onboard fuel comsumption computer system or not and the whole car wheel configuration thingy. But is best you seek professional advice from your SE first or from the Manufacturer Engineer before commiting to change one. Sekali, anything were to go wrong with the car. Then they might void your new car warranty. Just to be on the safe side. This car is unlike Conti car like Beemers where they can accomodate 18' to 19' wheels. From my experience in changing to 17' rims from the 16' stock, it give more stable feel and feel more nimble on the steering wheel. bro, is the noise level significantly louder when you switched to 17" or is the noise level negligible? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joelee2507 3rd Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 Skydevils - white (collected) - east joe - hyper silver (collected) - north abachee chief - white (collected) - east gah - sleek silver - north droid - white (collected) - south peripheral - black (collected) - east kuokht - sleek silver (collected) - west spidercool - sleek silver - north delwinho - hyper silver - west Bayside - Tomato red (collected) - north mcfck - white (collected) - east deek - black (collected) - west teraine - collecting in aug. horava28 - black (collected) - central realm_ong - hyper silver (collected) - west watme - tomato red - east identiti - tomato red - west soundsurround - hyper silver - east The group is getting bigger no wonder I dont see many elantra in the west, most of the elantra driver stay east one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 (edited) bro, is the noise level significantly louder when you switched to 17" or is the noise level negligible? No, not really. Changing from 16' to 17' , the comfort & sound remain the same. But, I can say that Bridgestone GR90 tyres I have change is so much better much quieter then the stock Yoko dB decibel. I remember driving thru the expressway, once I hit 80km/h I can start hearing tyres sound from the stock tyres. As for the GR90, the tyres sound can be heard once the speed reach 90km/h and above and its quiet below 90km/h. Well, you can imagine how quiet it was when driving on the major road at 60km/h. I can say GR90 its well worth the $$ in terms of comfort & quietness. Edited July 6, 2011 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Identiti Neutral Newbie July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 at least they dont give us kumho tyres which I had bad experience with my getz.. looks like really got to save up for a 17" liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 (edited) at least they dont give us kumho tyres which I had bad experience with my getz.. looks like really got to save up for a 17" liao.. No hurry bro.... the current stock rims & wheel is good enuf. Just enjoy the ride first, then when you save enuf and the tyres going to change thast time, then upgrade to 17' lor. Actually I wanted to used the stock rims & tyres until it wear off, but after making a trip to have my PPS done at Sin Ming Dr workshop and since got 2 hours waiting time. I went to see a tyres shop nearby and kena poison by the look of the 17' sport rims as well as the Bridgestone tyres which I was told they wil jerk up the price by 11% with effect from 1st July. Thats why I decided on the spot to change and Mai Tu liao. Haha... But I remember seeing the Cruze model at Alpine showroom last April & they shove the car with Kumho tyres & I tell myself no way I going to used this tyres on my new car. Haha Edited July 6, 2011 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Identiti Neutral Newbie July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 No hurry bro.... the current stock rims & wheel is good enuf. Just enjoy the ride first, then when you save enuf and the tyres going to change thast time, then upgrade to 17' lor. Actually I wanted to used the stock rims & tyres until it wear off, but after making a trip to have my PPS done at Sin Ming Dr workshop and since got 2 hours waiting time. I went to see a tyres shop nearby and kena poison by the look of the 17' sport rims as well as the Bridgestone tyres which I was told they wil jerk up the price by 11% with effect from 1st July. Thats why I decided on the spot to change and Mai Tu liao. Haha... But I remember seeing the Cruze model at Alpine showroom last April & they shove the car with Kumho tyres & I tell myself no way I going to used this tyres on my new car. Haha thought of waiting till my tyres wear off too, but this ride definitely need a nicer set of rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 thought of waiting till my tyres wear off too, but this ride definitely need a nicer set of rims. Yupz...This I must agree. This Kimchi deserve a better leg & shoes. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 i never even see anymore elantra already la! [bigcry] You mean you didnt see any elantra on the road? Yesterday night saw another new colour elantra on the road, it was dark blue. So till now, i spotted red, silver. hyper silver & dark blue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Yupz...This I must agree. This Kimchi deserve a better leg & shoes. Haha Yup I also agreed this super model must have super model shoes to match its status. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 You mean you didnt see any elantra on the road? Yesterday night saw another new colour elantra on the road, it was dark blue. So till now, i spotted red, silver. hyper silver & dark blue. Oh the dark blue, I quite like the color. Its my second choice if i dont choose white. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 (edited) Oh the dark blue, I quite like the color. Its my second choice if i dont choose white. I am now at Ikea Tampines having $1 pancake & egg with coffee breakfast. Haha... Didn't know Ikea got preview Sale for Friends members. Can see so many ppl all over the Spore Come to have the $1 breakfast. So cheapo. Haha.. I am not included as I fetch my wife to work and she used staff discount to buy me the breakfast hor. LOL...Normal days morning always see the carpark so empty, but not today. Edited July 7, 2011 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 I am now at Ikea Tampines having $1 pancake & egg with coffee breakfast. Haha... Didn't know Ikea got preview Sale for Friends members. Can see so many ppl all over the Spore Come to have the $1 breakfast. So cheapo. Haha.. I am not included as I fetch my wife to work and she used staff discount to buy me the breakfast hor. LOL...Normal days morning always see the carpark so empty, but not today. Wondering how come people in sg so free & good life! Can go to sales on a weekday morning? No need to work? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Wondering how come people in sg so free & g Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Wondering how come people in sg so free & good life! Can go to sales on a weekday morning? No need to work? I also dunno why. But got cheap offer & breakfast, either they take urgent leave or kang MC and die die must come to eat & shop. Haha... Tats y when I drove my Missus to Ikea carpark there, was astonish to see so many many car parking liao & hurriedly walk to the entrance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...