2011 Avante

Kt2u

Wow $1, thats so cheap. [thumbsup]

Too bad every morning i bring own breadfast (2 slices of bread prepared by my mum) to office. [gorgeous]

Wondering how come people in sg so free & good life! Can go to sales on a weekday morning? No need to work? [:/]

Singaporeans very Kiasu lah. Cheap & Sales stuff sure will have lots of ppl. [crazy]

Yaya.... Tats quite true. Now having my 2nd round eating Hot dog b4 I make my way home. Since trying to walk out to the Exit and saw the $1 hot dog stand. Heck, might as well had 1 for the road. Haha

Thought you said before you are sick of the $1 hotdog? :D

Oh the dark blue, I quite like the color. Its my second choice if i dont choose white. [flowerface]

It was my 1st choice, but got no stock. Have to go for sleek silver.... [:(]

Bro, it is advisable that you change 17' rims instead of 18'. From the owner manual book they did list down the three rims size from 15' to 17' but not the 18'. Not sure whether it will affect the onboard fuel comsumption computer system or not and the whole car wheel configuration thingy. But is best you seek professional advice from your SE first or from the Manufacturer Engineer before commiting to change one. Sekali, anything were to go wrong with the car. Then they might void your new car warranty. Just to be on the safe side. This car is unlike Conti car like Beemers where they can accomodate 18' to 19' wheels.

From my experience in changing to 17' rims from the 16' stock, it give more stable feel and feel more nimble on the steering wheel.

Oh ok bro thanks for the advice.but for Wat I notice at the elantra USA club some changes to 18 inch and also there's 20" too

Haha, so is sleek silver your 2nd choice? If there have no stock for the colour i like, i will rather wait then take any from the ex stock.

Edited by 13177

3rd Gear

Ya Bros, still remember me? I got the coe this round, but my SE gone missing, so what's next?

Ya i rem u, Congrats on getting your COE. [thumbsup]

Hmm SE run away ald, Maybe can call up their branch office and check it out.

red was my first choice, no stock. asked about white, black, midnight blue, light blue, hyper silver, sleek silver, all also no stock. got s/r no s/r basic or elite also no stock.. [furious]

in the end no choice lor, come back to the same, wait for my tomato red again.. [sweatdrop]

If u guys want to upgrade to 17 or 18 inch, pls make sure u have the moola to change when yr tyres r due to change hor..alot of car owners lack of foresight, want swee swee chio chio ride but cannot afford to change tyres when time comes.

Oh ok bro thanks for the advice.but for Wat I notice at the elantra USA club some changes to 18 inch and also there's 20" too

Us elantra if not wrong is of higher engine capacity, 18/20 inch np.as the car is powerful enough..

If u guys want to upgrade to 17 or 18 inch, pls make sure u have the moola to change when yr tyres r due to change hor..alot of car owners lack of foresight, want swee swee chio chio ride but cannot afford to change tyres when time comes.

True true.. haha! I'm going to use till my rim kena scratch or cui first...

Wah.. anyway.. very sian loh... i notice that the day 1 i collect the car. already got dent because some stupid big truck drop some small rocks on the floor.. then other car's wheel spin and hit tio my right wheel area's bumper..

Although its not obvious, but still feel quite sian over this.. LOL

True true.. haha! I'm going to use till my rim kena scratch or cui first...

Wah.. anyway.. very sian loh... i notice that the day 1 i collect the car. already got dent because some stupid big truck drop some small rocks on the floor.. then other car's wheel spin and hit tio my right wheel area's bumper..

Although its not obvious, but still feel quite sian over this.. LOL

go PDR?

not to mention looks so much nicer than the 15 / 16" [laugh]

wow $56k coe [knife]

um just call komoco? SE run away as in not working already?

Its a dent with about 2cm dent in.. i dont know whether its worth to do PDR or not.. by the way... what is the average cost for that? should i wait for more dents ,then do it altogether?

Edited by Watme