KARTer 2nd Gear March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 How do you rank your priority when you choose your present ride... or the next one? What do you really want in your car? For me, the priority changes depending on the needs of me and my family for the next few years I have to live the the car after the purchase, current car is as follows, not sure about the next car yet: 1. Above average power / handling (TC/SC will be added advantage) 2. Looks and function (flexible loading capacity like MPV/SUV/Stationwagon type) 3. Reliable (to the extent it's trackable) and good resale potential Not that important: 1. Space 2. Image Are yours different? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 same as yours.... especially image..... ever since i worked in repo line last time... car does not equal image to me... reason... is ferrari i also try to repo before.... bmw also many, mercs lesser, jap and sport cars, countless .... but nv encounter the need to repo audi, alfa, volvo or EVO in my 2.5yrs of repo work.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 1. decent performance (only TC/SC or IL6 for me from now onwards) 2. design of car 3. model to have relative exclusivity on the roads (hopefully not as common as some family sedans, that will do) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 How do you rank your priority when you choose your present ride... or the next one? What do you really want in your car? For me, the priority changes depending on the needs of me and my family for the next few years I have to live the the car after the purchase, current car is as follows, not sure about the next car yet: 1. Above average power / handling (TC/SC will be added advantage) 2. Looks and function (flexible loading capacity like MPV/SUV/Stationwagon type) 3. Reliable (to the extent it's trackable) and good resale potential Not that important: 1. Space 2. Image Are yours different? 1) safety 2) look 3) space 4) above average power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 How do you rank your priority when you choose your present ride... or the next one? What do you really want in your car? For me, the priority changes depending on the needs of me and my family for the next few years I have to live the the car after the purchase, current car is as follows, not sure about the next car yet: 1. Above average power / handling (TC/SC will be added advantage) 2. Looks and function (flexible loading capacity like MPV/SUV/Stationwagon type) 3. Reliable (to the extent it's trackable) and good resale potential Not that important: 1. Space 2. Image Are yours different? for me alway safety, safety is the paramount decision for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 12, 2011 Author Share March 12, 2011 1) safety 2) look 3) space 4) above average power. Actually what to look for in terms of safety?.... more airbags or big big bumpers etc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 For me, either stationwagon or SUV. Must come with factory roof racks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 12, 2011 Author Share March 12, 2011 for me alway safety, safety is the paramount decision for me Btw, what did you chose? ..... I feel most modern cars pass safety standard, except maybe those from China (no offence)?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 Actually what to look for in terms of safety?.... more airbags or big big bumpers etc? most easiest one is Ncap rating. but on top of that, i prefer those with 4/5 star but low on pedestrian rating one. this mean their bonnet pretty hard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 Btw, what did you chose? ..... I feel most modern cars pass safety standard, except maybe those from China (no offence)?? he drive SDF-1 lor actually its a golf lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 12, 2011 Author Share March 12, 2011 For me, either stationwagon or SUV. Must come with factory roof racks. Roof rack for bikes?? ....... my old uncle joked about the roof rack on my prevous car: you put things on your head, like the Indian worker last time? (just a joke from an old folk) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 12, 2011 Author Share March 12, 2011 most easiest one is Ncap rating. but on top of that, i prefer those with 4/5 star but low on pedestrian rating one. this mean their bonnet pretty hard. you see pedestrians as bowling 'pins'?? .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 Roof rack for putting my fishing boat. My real life begins on water. I'm just a passing visitor on dry land. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 Btw, what did you chose? ..... I feel most modern cars pass safety standard, except maybe those from China (no offence)?? i chose the death star, nope just a golf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 Can ask how do you guys define safety? Crush test results? Airbags? Driving Assist? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 you see pedestrians as bowling 'pins'?? .... nope he seen it as trolls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 you see pedestrians as bowling 'pins'?? .... no lah. i prefer to look out for pedestrian myself instead of letting stupid ncap look after them. frankly speaking, if we are moving at 80km/hr, how soft the car metal is also no use if we hit human. so i cannot understand why the like to add this in. only show show nia not practical. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 i chose the death star, nope just a golf not SDF-1 Macross meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...