Gov

Andylkkg

Pioneer gahmen yes, we had tok kong ministers. Did a damn good job in developing Sin. Now, all system in place, new guards come in just shake leg. No need use brains to plan for future. Got problem just change policy, job done. Make mistake, just move on. Who cannot do this type of job?

Economy/GDP good, they are responsible meh? If not for other countries ordering goods fm and thru us, our GDP can be so tok kong?

the new guards are purely kiasi and wayang kings, they are there to angkat the 'wise and senior' guards there and be a 'Yes' man.

they don't have the balls to challenge and risk their own DIAMOND CUM GOLD rice-bowl(well, at least 1 did and he's call Ong Teng Cheong and subsequently he was marked. this is probably the only PAP minister that i respect.)

with a 'negative demonstration' like Mr TC Ong, the rest simply just keep their mouth shut even if there's something wrong and just happily wait to collect their million dollars paycheck and pension.

edit**

anyway, if i were them i will also just keep quiet, be a YES man and collect my million dollars paycheck every year. [:p]

shiokshiok and buy a GCB in D10 and stay. life is wonderful.

Edited by Chinablue

if a boss earning 10k.mth and my people only earning $800... he will give them all sort of crap reason.... if their questing is beyong control... the boss will just make sure the troublemaker disapear and get new blood to replace them.... sound familiar??

Crude Oil price increase >>Energy cost increase >> Electricity increase >> so all stuff that use electricity more expensive

>> Fuel increase >> Sea/Air/Land Transportation cost increase >> all goods more expensive

Globalisation and developing countries wealth growth >> consumerism increase >> demand increase/supply insufficent >> market driven increase

Natural disasters /La Nina El Nino / Global waming /Floods/Drought - Harvest decrease >> commodities price increase

Urbanisation >> less people / farm / agricultural land >> more automation / machinery / research / GM food >> proprietary seeds >> more expensive >> yield also more expensive.

Environmentally too friendly >> too large portion of crops for Bio Diesel development (secondary role) >> less crop for food (primary role)

>> more land for bio diesel crops >> less for food crop >> commodity price increase

SG - Property price increase >> interest rates decrease >> debt increase >> spending increase >> demand increase >> everything else inflates

Salary increase >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

to defray high cost of living and ensure no corruption and allow those below to also decently rewarded.

Levy increase >>Cost of business operation increases + cost of goods increase because of the above factors >> consumer price index increase.

Thus Cost of living increase >> standard of living for those that cannot afford basic needs decrease.

Of course many factors are not within our control thus we need to have someone that know how to balance all these factors to ensure the wealth is equitably distributed.

Need someone who knows that there are others that cannot ride above the wave of inflation and truly need help not in a sense of giving handouts

but implement policies that reduce the effect.

Someone with a sense of responsibility and accountability and accept mistakes are made, make the necessary rectification before moving forward.

Pioneer gahmen yes, we had tok kong ministers. Did a damn good job in developing Sin. Now, all system in place, new guards come in just shake leg. No need use brains to plan for future. Got problem just change policy, job done. Make mistake, just move on. Who cannot do this type of job?

Economy/GDP good, they are responsible meh? If not for other countries ordering goods fm and thru us, our GDP can be so tok kong?

Think about it, what were the new laws that positively affected us?

Ban smoking in more and more places?

Implement ERP when COE wasnt making enough money?

Implement and Increase GST when voted in?

Allowed Casino operation?

Seems like just increasing profit for them.

hmmm I really cannot think of a single positive thing that they have done.

maybe allowing medical chewing gums?

Sandwiches and sandwiches? Quite huge selection in big convenience stores and beside subway stations. Food like rice dishes and noodles are comparatively ex.

haha ya subway is one of my fav. but there r also kiosks, family run restaurants where i ate hotdogs w coke, fish n chips n brown sauce chk cutlets. there is cheap food.

the GST increase will be put into affect after the election..hear to be 10%.. then again all price goes up

If the GST is going to be increase to 10% after this election, then every corner and bit of essential items will going to increase to obscene pricing, I feel for the future generation of this rise in cost of living. [bigcry]

set a meals list and stick to it lor.

sorry for late reply....

if i send you my meal list, would you be kind enough to sponsor it?? ........ any place any date suit you... if you not free to join, just send a meimei will do, i not really fussy :D

Chicken rice is not really plain rice, as normally cooked in chicken stock? Used to be 50cts per plate? If it is in 1 of those newly renovated multi-million dollars coffeeshop, then could be higher as rental will be much higher. Not to brush this issue, London that I just returned from charges 1 pound for a plate of plain rice. One bird of roasted duck cost 17pounds takeaway, 20 pounds dine-in.

You know without factoring in the exchange rate, it is more expensive for a roasted duck in Singapore.

I remember when I was in UK for a course , my counterpart in UK earn more than me?He was drawing 45000pounds and I'm drawing 24000SGD. Same job, same status, same age, work the same number of years.

A roasted duck in Singapore cost me 30 to 45 SGD you know.

Really very hard to live in SG

My friend, it is hard living in singapore, but dont always think the grass is greener on the other side. At least in Singapore if you work hard you have plenty of opportunity to break out of the poverty cycle and be successful.