Ah Loong is very worried and fearful

Yahgo22

"We will fight to MAKE SURE that the OPPOSITIONS DOESN'T WIN"

Sounds VERY SUSPICIOUS to me.

LHL has to be fearful......but I don't care and I do not want to suffer another 5 more years or more. PAP policies are

forcing middle to lower class citizens to suffer - especially those young married couples, children, old folks working at

kopi tiams (paid only at average $3.80 an hour), stupid HDB prices, public transport network meant for 4 million max

but need to cater 5.2 million people and more are coming to 6 million people. I am going to buy electric bicycle to beat the

crowd for short journeys in future.

Those who do not have any heavy commitments will not feel so much pain - but can you enjoy another 5 more years

or more? By that time... it's too late. It has happened for the past 5 years - so may s'poreans kanna retrenched and

taken over by under qualified FT and this is the first wave.

I also heard him say if they lose a GRC, whatever 5-year plan for that GRC will not materialize. Since they planned it, you must vote them in to execute it, or else new team can do their own plans. After that, property value will drop etc.

Aren't we sick of hearing all these things? Always cm out with this type of pattern, whatever plan they have they are using tax payers money, so what talking him.

To me, if property prices fall, it will fall. No need opposition in GRC, financial crisis and exodus of foreigners will make property prices fall.

As for upgrading, same thing, if it happens, it happens. If it doesn't, I can't be bothered also. Life still goes on.

All I know is that with PAP in FULL CONTROL my Life will still go on but painfully and my children's lives will even be worse.

Bon Jovi: It's My Life Lyrics

This ain't a song for the brokenhearted

No silent prayer for the faith departed

And I ain't gonna be just a face in the crowd

You're gonna hear my voice when I shout it out loud

It's my life

It's now or never

I ain't gonna live forever

I just wanna live while I'm alive

(It's my life)

My heart is like an open highway

Like Frankie said, "I did it my way"

'Cause it's my life

This is for the ones who stood their ground

For Tommy and Gina who never backed down

Tomorrow's getting harder, make no mistake

Luck ain't even lucky, gotta make your own breaks

It's my life

And it's now or never

(It's my life)

'Cause it's my life

You better stand tall

When they're calling you out

Don't bend, don't break

Baby, don't back down

It's my life

It's now or never

'Cause I ain't gonna live forever

(It's my life)

And it's now or never

(It's my life)

'Cause it's my life!

LHL didnt say anything new at the after nominations press conference. He kept repeating that its abt your HDB flat value, your jobs and your children future. I dont see how having opposition to ensure accountablilty and openness will change all that. PAP has simply become a party pursuing the interests of the rich and elites while leaving behind the man in the street and old folks who used to loyally root for them. They are out of touch and not able to raise the daily hardships and frustrations at the ground. On the national wide worry of high cost of living now facing every Singaporean, LHL's quick answer was the Grow and Share payouts! I am sure the scholars that came up with this solution would have addressed the needs of some part of the population but to many others this is akin to throwing a bucket of water on desert sand and then wondering why we dont have an oasis of drinking water after that.

He retorted that its not PAP's doing that a relatively unknown doctor was turned into a MP yesterday morning when questioned by a reporter. He said its the opposition's fault for failing to put up a challenge. He then tried to argue that GRCs are to raise the quality of minor race MPs. Our national pledge said we are to progress as one nation irregardess of race, language and religion. I cant remember any impact these minority GRCs MPs have brought to justify the GRCs which will most likely be considered unconsitutional and undemocratic in many other forward nations.

The odds are clearly stacked against the oppostitions. Its really challenging for them to put up a fight as a SMC much less a GRC. However, the fact that many has come forward and even more supporting them by volunteering or putting their names in the nomination papers as well as putting up the huge sums needed as deposit; clearly point to that a substantial part of the population are fed up and want change.

Lets see what other pathetic justifications and fallacies will be thrown to Singaporeans over the next 8 days.

Edited by Bullterrier

I also heard him say if they lose a GRC, whatever 5-year plan for that GRC will not materialize. Since they planned it, you must vote them in to execute it, or else new team can do their own plans. After that, property value will drop etc.

Aren't we sick of hearing all these things? Always cm out with this type of pattern, whatever plan they have they are using tax payers money, so what talking him.

To me, if property prices fall, it will fall. No need opposition in GRC, financial crisis and exodus of foreigners will make property prices fall.

As for upgrading, same thing, if it happens, it happens. If it doesn't, I can't be bothered also. Life still goes on.

All I know is that with PAP in FULL CONTROL my Life will still go on but painfully and my children's lives will even be worse.

All these may work on those housewives in the late 40s onwards.

For the younger generation, most will not buy this threats.

On estate upgrading, that should be the job of HDB. HDB should be the one taking the initiative to plan and refresh the surroundings and the flats. Unless there is a new entity being set up called "HDB (PAP)", then it would be reasonable to accept it will not materialise if they are not voted in.

Part of the upgrading costs is paid for by using taxpayers' money. If using PAP's own coffers, I don't mind them making this statement.

LHL has to be fearful......but I don't care and I do not want to suffer another 5 more years or more. PAP policies are

forcing middle to lower class citizens to suffer - especially those young married couples, children, old folks working at

kopi tiams (paid only at average $3.80 an hour), stupid HDB prices, public transport network meant for 4 million max

but need to cater 5.2 million people and more are coming to 6 million people. I am going to buy electric bicycle to beat the

crowd for short journeys in future.

Those who do not have any heavy commitments will not feel so much pain - but can you enjoy another 5 more years

or more? By that time... it's too late. It has happened for the past 5 years - so may s'poreans kanna retrenched and

taken over by under qualified FT and this is the first wave.

how not to increase price for hawkers when HDB keeps increasing rental

hbd thinks money grows on trees

Bon Jovi: It's My Life Lyrics

This ain't a song for the brokenhearted

No silent prayer for the faith departed

And I ain't gonna be just a face in the crowd

You're gonna hear my voice when I shout it out loud

It's my life

It's now or never

(It's my life)

'Cause it's my life

This is for the ones who stood their ground

For Tommy and Gina who never backed down

Tomorrow's getting harder, make no mistake

Luck ain't even lucky, gotta make your own breaks

It's my life

And it's now or never

(It's my life)

'Cause it's my life

You better stand tall

When they're calling you out

Don't bend, don't break

Baby, don't back down

It's my life

It's now or never

'Cause I ain't gonna live forever

(It's my life)

And it's now or never

(It's my life)

'Cause it's my life!

I think this one is more appropriate:

Come ride with me,

Through the veins of history,

I'll show you a god

Who falls asleep on the job.

And how can we win,

When fools can be kings,

Don't waste your time,

Or time will waste you,

No one's gonna take me alive,

The time has come to make things right,

You and I must fight for our rights,

You and I must fight to survive,

No one's gonna take me alive,

You and I must fight to survive

(solo)

No one's going to take me alive,

You and I must fight to survive.

(solo to outro)

"Ah Loong is very worried and fearful"

Typical Alex Ferguson strategy lah...play mind games and appear weak.. :D

Actually, I didn't see fear in Ah Loong but I definitely saw fear in Georgie's eyes, should have checked out if his pants was wet.

He retorted that its not PAP's doing that a relatively unknown doctor was turned into a MP yesterday morning when questioned by a reporter. He said its the opposition's fault for failing to put up a challenge. He then tried to argue that GRCs are to raise the quality of minor race MPs. Our national pledge said we are to progress as one nation irregardess of race, language and religion. I cant remember any impact these minority GRCs MPs have brought to justify the GRCs which will most likely be considered unconsitutional and undemocratic in many other forward nations.

I remembered watching this part.

I was incredulous after the question thrown to him about letting someone unknown last minute just join in a GRC & comments on that & our friend just yada yada went around the bush to talk about minority representation & the "virtues" of the GRC system blah blah blah....

Totally missed the point & went circles...

This is the elite A-Team leader we are talking about & not some 27-year wet-behind-the-ear "buddied" young MP.

Actually, I didn't see fear in Ah Loong but I definitely saw fear in Georgie's eyes, should have checked out if his pants was wet.

Someone should remind Georgie and ask him for an update on Silviu Ionescu.

HDB - i don give a fxxk because i no money to upgrade or downgrade. --> Shame on me for not earning more money.

Jobs - the day you see a pinoy taxi driver, or the interviewer is a Myanmar, we are screwed. --> Shame on me for not upgrading my paper, knowledge & skills.

Children's future - my kids already competing with FT/FW 's "Band One" category offspring. --> Shame on me for not providing bestest tuition & time for my kids.

Yes, we locals are to be blame.

Edited by Theone2010