Kage Neutral Newbie May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 I think is real. You can see the reflection. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 The man himself, Vincent Cheng. I was one of the thousands who were present at Commonwealth rally last eve, I can't see a thing, it was dark due to insufficient lighting in teh stadium, crowds were everywhere onto the field, slope, staircase, MRT link bridge etc, Cant see a things, we were totally blinded. Then it was this voice, Mr.Vincent Cheng turn to speak, a slow steady voice creeped up, approaching the microphone, I could sensed he was somewhat sensible, utterly manly and never minced his words about his conviction, his hard truth and his story . . . I can relate to him that this was a man of strong dignity, True character and unselfish act of mental strength in toughness and though imprisoned without trial for many years, it goes to show man of high calibre and self-esteem are made of this, His tortue in prison was denied by his Pappies, the truth was told only last evening . . . How many times must we endure this hype of arrest, we must break free and remove our FEAR, as DR.Ang Y C took pains to explain ' FEAR Factor ' earlier. My heart goes out to this remarkable man named Vincent Cheng, he spoked candidly about his past and conviction, but it was not a crime he has committed, nor was he a criminal in disgused, locked up for 3 damn years was never easy, let alone staying sober, the days of reckoning has arrived and I stand up for Mr.Cheng. I have never seen his face, not heard him before, I have never shook hands with him, only his voice . . . The fact is I like his voice, very cool, calm & composed which draws me nearer to his passion to be liberated. Yes, To remove the ISA, he said, I would agree, but at what price? Only time will tell . . . I salute V.C Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 thxs posted on FB Dun worries too much, we are " Lao chiao " voters already and we can differentiate things, we oso know the power of media on their reporting untrue stuff, Paparazzi oso plays a part too. Main concerns may be the " younger and much older citizens voters ", who are kinda of lack information via the Internet or IT savvy over what OP can offer and they have been misled all this years, too many of them are unhappy bt do not really know how to explain things, they meed us to tell them and explain proper about carrot and sticks issues. As son, father and husband, daughter, wife and mother, this is our role now to teach and nurture our children proper. Do the first time RIGHT and do it CORRECTLY everytime. Marjullah Singapura Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronaldlhs Neutral Newbie May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 We had been hearing alot of negative things about the ruling party. I hope that all those who brought these issues up truly vote wisely rather than talk only, then vote the other way round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pedigree Neutral Newbie May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 We had been hearing alot of negative things about the ruling party. I hope that all those who brought these issues up truly vote wisely rather than talk only, then vote the other way round. Don't worry bro...My vote will go opposition...DOUBLE CONFIRMED WITH U! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zaxx 2nd Gear May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 being in the heart of the overwhelming bashing/critics on the leading party and the current government lately, my bottom-line is, just because the pap is not perfect, does it mean that we are obliged to vote for any individuals/parties from the opposition just because they are willing to take up this role? ultimately, the GE is a contest for the mandate of the nation's governance at the bigger picture. Other than offering a voice from the floor, have the oppositions show qualities that they have what it takes to govern the nation? and not that i'm pro-pap, in fact i do agree and believe that a good parliament needs good oppositions to co-exist. but i hope the citizens can udstd one point tt is, if we happen to give mandate to idealistic and passionate opposition(s) that can't perform eventually, the "other side" may not be as green as what we believe to be now. i'm not exactly sure it's a good idea for singaporeans to bring down a functional yet imperfect political party, and replace with an inexperience one. however, neither do i think it's a good idea to give full political control to one single party. ultimately, we voters just have to figure out which scenario will be worse off lor? and of cos, i do udstd the answers to these qns can be rather subjective, and seem to have reached the level tt involves more of "faith" and beliefs then analytical basis. haha.. and i myself, am still pondering over them.. haha :P Say you are the CEO of a multinational company.Will you print your company newsletter or produce an advertisement crediting and glorifying your competitors products? Or will you play up your own products and discredit your rivals'? My guess is that you concieved your notion based on the newsletter and video. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jordanplus 1st Gear May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 PAP paid $30 bucks to resedents to attend to thier rally with free transportation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woolff Neutral Newbie May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 (edited) PAP paid $30 bucks to resedents to attend to thier rally with free transportation. No need, today WP rally at sengkang, I will walk there myself. No need dinner also. Edited May 3, 2011 by Woolff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronaldlhs Neutral Newbie May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 Same here, whole family will go for opp.... What do you all think of the rich ppl who stay in BT area, will they go for opp? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 3, 2011 Author Share May 3, 2011 Same here, whole family will go for opp.... What do you all think of the rich ppl who stay in BT area, will they go for opp? Brother, must correct a misconception that most people here have. Being rich doesn't mean having no compassion nor conscience. Being rich doesn't mean that money and property prices are all one thinks about. Being rich doesn't mean that they are in cahoots with the PAP and turn a blind eye to the misdeeds of the PAP govt. You may be surprised that this time round, there are many rich and privileged individuals who have swung from being pro-PAP to the other side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 For the benefits of those forgetful Singaporean : http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2803176 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 (edited) WHY I VOTE OPPOSITION by Richard Seah on Friday, 29 April 2011 at 21:05 I am a simple man. People Avoiding Party introduced Gangsters-Rob-Citizens to bar the citizens from voting the candidate of the citizens' choice, after we repeatedly vote for PAP. Since they are such ungrateful people, let us not vote them again. Let us move on without them. Edited May 3, 2011 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 Say you are the CEO of a multinational company.Will you print your company newsletter or produce an advertisement crediting and glorifying your competitors products? Or will you play up your own products and discredit your rivals'? My guess is that you concieved your notion based on the newsletter and video. Obviously you are not from marketing line. We only drum-up our product affordability (Cheaper), usefulness (Better), and effectiveness (Faster). However, this company says, if you buy other brands, you will live to regret it, if you ask for discount, they say you are killing his profits, if anything happens to you after using it they say it only happens once in 50 years ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 (edited) I was one of the thousands who were present at Commonwealth rally last eve, I can't see a thing, it was dark due to insufficient lighting in teh stadium, crowds were everywhere onto the field, slope, staircase, MRT link bridge etc, Cant see a things, we were totally blinded. Then it was this voice, Mr.Vincent Cheng turn to speak, a slow steady voice creeped up, approaching the microphone, I could sensed he was somewhat sensible, utterly manly and never minced his words about his conviction, his hard truth and his story . . . I can relate to him that this was a man of strong dignity, True character and unselfish act of mental strength in toughness and though imprisoned without trial for many years, it goes to show man of high calibre and self-esteem are made of this, His tortue in prison was denied by his Pappies, the truth was told only last evening . . . How many times must we endure this hype of arrest, we must break free and remove our FEAR, as DR.Ang Y C took pains to explain ' FEAR Factor ' earlier. My heart goes out to this remarkable man named Vincent Cheng, he spoked candidly about his past and conviction, but it was not a crime he has committed, nor was he a criminal in disgused, locked up for 3 damn years was never easy, let alone staying sober, the days of reckoning has arrived and I stand up for Mr.Cheng. I have never seen his face, not heard him before, I have never shook hands with him, only his voice . . . The fact is I like his voice, very cool, calm & composed which draws me nearer to his passion to be liberated. Yes, To remove the ISA, he said, I would agree, but at what price? Only time will tell . . . I salute V.C I too was there at Commonwealth. Interesting experience - love the police in the high hide taking photos/videos of the *audience* - so shy, I not very photogenic leh. Glad to see NOONE seemed intimidated by that little gesture. Both Vincents spoke so well - one (VW) in a polished, eloquent fashion, the other (VC) in an impassioned address, straight from his very soul. Edited May 3, 2011 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swordwind Clutched May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 Say you are the CEO of a multinational company.Will you print your company newsletter or produce an advertisement crediting and glorifying your competitors products? Or will you play up your own products and discredit your rivals'? My guess is that you concieved your notion based on the newsletter and video. haha.. i'm not too sure ur analogy quite link up with the topic bro, or at least towards what i've said.. though i quite like analogy generally, i often wonder why is the GE filled with them, in fact a little excessive. objective(s) may be to make their topics/debates more interestg, but so far they only seems to result in more misunderstandings among the parties involved, and then followed by more verbal-wars, especially so when used inappropriately or interpreted over-zealously. haha.. but nevertheless, i guess u get my idea.. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 I too was there at Commonwealth. Interesting experience - love the police in the high hide taking photos/videos of the *audience* - so shy, I not very photogenic leh. Glad to see NOONE seemed intimidated by that little gesture. Both Vincents spoke so well - one (VW) in a polished, eloquent fashion, the other (VC) in an impassioned address, straight from his very soul. Any kind soul can provide link to any videos of these 2 gentlemen's speeches? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...