Polling stations

Nolicense

I just came back and feel very uneasy.

This year is different...

All the polling stations are smaller and each box is divided into A1, A2, A3, etc...

It seems the division of each ballot box is down to like block or even street level..

At the precint level, its already clustered into a very small group of a few blocks.

now its even worse, feels like a few blocks are almost divided in block by block..

anyone notice how different the polling process is now more distributed and divided?

All the polling stations are smaller and each box is divided into A1, A2, A3, etc...

It seems the division of each ballot box is down to like block or even street level..

At the precint level, its already clustered into a very small group of a few blocks.

now its even worse, feels like a few blocks are almost divided in block by block..

anyone notice how different the polling process is now more distributed and divided?

Who care..nothing happen becos they can't open the box...

2006 also the same. They know only the Block Clusters' voting sentiments but not the block... normally they will work harder on those precincts that are low in vote ratio. If they win of course.

If they lose, the whole GRC they will turn off the tap ??

If turn off tap of HG only 25k voters.

If turn off tap of PP only 17k voters.

But if turn of the tap on GRC of 130k voters will have revolt ??

convenient mah. got ppl write in ST forum asked to setup a corner to look after kids by professionals while parents go and vote. LOL.

Edited by Babyt

Total waste of taxpayers $ to set up si many stations.

Tell that to the opposition parties.

someone just posted on stomp complaining SDP Posters near polling station. Obviously is PAP supporter or grassroot, who so free to go so many polling stations to take photos and post.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...ng_station.html

Who care..nothing happen becos they can't open the box...

Who care even they can open the box! If u are voting for the P*P, u dun even have to feel uneasy or care at all. [laugh] Unless u are not...... :D

I am more concerned if there is freak weather like sudden thunderstorm and there is no shelter for the elderly people to queue.

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

Last time also the same lah. You very long never vote is it?

If not how they know to re-draw boundary in next election.

Total waste of taxpayers $ to set up si many stations.

Thought this time much better and faster. I was in and out of the polling station within 15 mins.

Last time i voted, stuck inside for over 30mins cos' of the queue.

the more scared people like you are, the happier the ruling party...

fact is that the smallest unit is by district, which is at least a few HDB blocks...

but why're you so scared? Even if it is down to blocks they don't know who in the block voted for who...

but if you're scared because you don't want your block to be drawn into a different constituency, then please be scared. This is what the ruling party wants to do to their advantage...

final word... it should always be the political parties that are scared of us voters... see how the current ruling party has turned the tables around on you???... really kiasi man...

here's a link to an analysis by The Temask Review. Even in previous elections, you see much greater crowds at opposition rallies than that for the ruling party, but the silent majority that votes for the latter largely vote out of "fear" i.e. kiasi lah...

1) FEAR OF INSTABILITY

2) FEAR OF MUNICIPAL DECAY

3) FEAR OF PERSONAL REPRISAL

http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/05/07/ge...he-fear-factor/