Speeding Offence!

Bugts

on behalf of good friend,

caught by TP at mandai road. capture at 109km/h. already left 6points.

any chance to appeal as i know 30-39 = 8 demerits..

at that time was rushing to A&E khoo teck huat hospital as good friend's father sent to there.

Explain to TP that dun intend to speed for racing..

TP said "like you said already, is your friend's father, not yours what.." [rifle]

what is the chances of appealing...? if not sure revoked right?

need advise from bro & sis. Thanks!

at that time was rushing to A&E khoo teck huat hospital as good friend's father sent to there.

TP said "like you said already, is your friend's father, not yours what.." [rifle]

His other points were for what offences? How long ago?

Can only but try - write a very pitiful letter begging for mercy and leniency. My suggestion would be not to ask for "warning" but rather try to get the offence reduced so still get penalised but keep license.

with 6 point left still speed? what reply do u expect from forumer here? let me guess, "serve him right"... [grin]

i kena before...i knee down and beg the TP on the spot...in the end he gave me a reduced sentence

I once got caught 53 km over limit (auto dangerous driving and court appearance). Stop car before cop on lights, apologise, chit chat politely, he reduce to 49 km over for me - still big big fine and points, but no court appearance :D

But that was many years ago when I young and stupid and drive beng car. Now I old and sane and drive uncle car so dun speed (much) anymore

think cannot drive for 1yr until 12pt give to you by TP

Can try for appeal but with 6 points remaining, that's a bit hard. Especially if his past few offences are speed related ones.

And I tend to agree that the excuse will not be strong enough for appeal...

with regards to speeding offences, there is almost 100% no chance that they will waive it... sorry to say...

i remember last time my friend's dad was in hospital in critical condition, the TP caught my friend for speeding, then because of the situation, TP escourted my friend to the hospital sia! opened the way for him... how nice...

for ur case, i think u need proof that ur friends dad is in hospital and all... maybe they can do something about it

Wah lau...

His other points were for what offences? How long ago?

Can only but try - write a very pitiful letter begging for mercy and leniency. My suggestion would be not to ask for "warning" but rather try to get the offence reduced so still get penalised but keep license.

also kena speeding at lornie rd..88km/h

with 6 point left still speed? what reply do u expect from forumer here? let me guess, "serve him right"... [grin]

rushing to hospital thats why never notice the speed limit. somemore no much cars at that time about 11pm..

think cannot drive for 1yr until 12pt give to you by TP

i think licence revoked right.. current 6pts. kena another 8pts. -2pts already!!! [bigcry]

with regards to speeding offences, there is almost 100% no chance that they will waive it... sorry to say...

i remember last time my friend's dad was in hospital in critical condition, the TP caught my friend for speeding, then because of the situation, TP escourted my friend to the hospital sia! opened the way for him... how nice...

for ur case, i think u need proof that ur friends dad is in hospital and all... maybe they can do something about it

If his fre is in the car,maybe can talk but if not in car TP will question y u speeding!

already prepare all the necessary receipts, details from hospital.. hope it can help.. at least dun revoked..

Really? which era? now i dun think can lor.. TP all very GL now.

Ask him to plead for leniency.. maybe got reduce to 6 points..

i think licence revoked right.. current 6pts. kena another 8pts. -2pts already!!! [bigcry]

think temp cannot drive until got 12pts which is another yrs!

no revoke if not wrong!