Speeding Offence!

Bugts

Road Traffic Act applies to same on car and motorcycles.. So long its petrol driven except for bicycle will be having same treatment except that fine might be different depend on Judge mood..

one other friend had his charged double bcos he was with a pillion. Fine was 2000sgd and licence revoke for 2 yrs [shakehead]. Six others had their licence revoke for 1 yr and fined 1000sgd. I followed them on the day they collected back their licence at the old Maxwell HQ and they had an earful lecture from the Sup. [smash][smash]

must be ang mo. only ang mo everything also dare stupid enough to do [laugh][laugh]

There was a small error in your comment - but I have fixed it for you :D

your friend may/will be required to go for some refreshment course (theory). he may/will have to take some sort of MCQ questionaire exam. after which he may/will be able to drive with 0points till the next year before getting his 12points. however you mentioned your friend is a P-plate so not so sure. my uncle was a cab driver, kena traffic light camera one time (-12points), then kena speeding 8points and last 2 were parking offences on zigzag line (3points each).

go figure.

haa.. forgot to mention he's on P-Plate. so gone case right?

Then i think u shd say early that ur frd under P plate.. Cause me write so long and diff scenario [mad] .. If P plate, which mean he only 12 points.. Once reach 13 points mean finished.. So if not wrong, his licence will be revoked.. Hard to explain and convinced that within a year aldy accumulate more than 12 points, how to let him drive in future? But well, i m not whether MP appeal do help orn.. Only depend case by case basis.. Mostly will rest in peace ba.. [knife]

one other friend had his charged double bcos he was with a pillion. Fine was 2000sgd and licence revoke for 2 yrs [shakehead]. Six others had their licence revoke for 1 yr and fined 1000sgd. I followed them on the day they collected back their licence at the old Maxwell HQ and they had an earful lecture from the Sup. [smash][smash]

Of course with pillion will b taken into consideration as endanger to pillion life whom is innocent.. But from what i had understand, depend on the charge of the offence.. If the charge for that offence is at least 1 yr suspension but less than 2 yrs suspension and max fine is $1k, judge unable to imposed higher fine more than 1k as its cited by the law.. However for suspension, he can imposed less than 2 yrs but not more than 2 yrs.. They do have cases where suspension is less than 1 yr even law stated at least yr provided u engaged a good lawyer and he plead lienency for u provide ur record is consider gd...

they were caught for racing in dhoby ghaut (the corners after ymca building). luckily that time i was still studying and exam was near! [nod]

was it a few days ago..there was a TP on a bike camping by the roadside..i was staying on the middle lane and a altis drove by with speed in excess of 100+ km/h..i saw the TP wrote something :D

Then i think u shd say early that ur frd under P plate.. Cause me write so long and diff scenario [mad] .. If P plate, which mean he only 12 points.. Once reach 13 points mean finished.. So if not wrong, his licence will be revoked.. Hard to explain and convinced that within a year aldy accumulate more than 12 points, how to let him drive in future? But well, i m not whether MP appeal do help orn.. Only depend case by case basis.. Mostly will rest in peace ba.. [knife]

got to know just now only.. :wacko:

so wait for letter..den appeal

if cannot find MP..

or..

go to MP directly? [:p]

on behalf of good friend,

caught by TP at mandai road. capture at 109km/h. already left 6points.

any chance to appeal as i know 30-39 = 8 demerits..

at that time was rushing to A&E khoo teck huat hospital as good friend's father sent to there.

Explain to TP that dun intend to speed for racing..

TP said "like you said already, is your friend's father, not yours what.." [rifle]

what is the chances of appealing...? if not sure revoked right?

need advise from bro & sis. Thanks!

No mention if your were driving an ambulance with him inside when caught

No mention if your good friend is also your girlfriend

No mention if you were rushing as the patient's doctor/nurse

No mention if you were on motorcycle or driving car...

No mention already 6 demerit points before being caught or inclusive...

Difficult for ask to advice?

i wonder have you ever speed when in times of emergency? like family, relative, close friend etc whos in ambulance to A&E.

then you know where i come from.. speed not because of racing or thrill.. sorry if i'm rude..

Everyone speeds - for various reasons

Just that when I get caught, I am prepared to face the music.

on behalf of good friend,

caught by TP at mandai road. capture at 109km/h. already left 6points.

any chance to appeal as i know 30-39 = 8 demerits..

at that time was rushing to A&E khoo teck huat hospital as good friend's father sent to there.

Explain to TP that dun intend to speed for racing..

TP said "like you said already, is your friend's father, not yours what.." [rifle]

what is the chances of appealing...? if not sure revoked right?

need advise from bro & sis. Thanks!

what the TP said, that's immaterial. Ur fren was speeding. His fren's father's life important. So other ppl's life not important issit? Everyone who crash after speeding, u think they didnt think they can control the car?

chance of appealing is low, esp due to prior offences. Wonder why the TP even reply ur fren. I wouldnt have bothered. His track record speaks enough. He shouldnt be on the road. If the appeal is successful, TP is wrong!

Everyone speeds - for various reasons

Just that when I get caught, I am prepared to face the music.

well said. TS' fren's excuse is lame. I've had to rush to hospital cos a blood relative was dying. Even then i didnt speed. There's no excuse. Just cos someone was dying, doesnt mean i have the right to risk the lives of other road users.

I dont get it. When ppl speed and get caught, say unfair. When ppl speed and someone dies, we all ask for blood!

Dont speed in the first place lah... when a person speeds, he makes a choice. He has to live with it. Im glad TP caught him!

[hur] .... kns sia...

Yup whatever the offense I will never go and beg the tp. Kana fine so pay or gantong licence lor. Why until must cry and all that. If dare to do then must dare answer.