Acertey Clutched May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 Hi Guys, As some of you may know my cheapo car got into a major scratch by a freak a couple of weeks back. Have been around the forums, work shops seeking price checks on the re-spraying. So far it is in the 1.3k range which I guess is a little on the high side. But question is usually for such respray, how many layers do they do? Guys with trustworthy work shops, pls do share with me. Due to external re-spray I am thinking to do some interior refresh look also. Carbon Wrap for Interior Just thinking on the 4 Side passenger location where you access to open the windows. Not sure what is the correct name. Also on the front panel which houses the headunit and air con switches. Any rough cost estimation on this? Red Lining for Interior: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/88/112tlx.jpg/ This red color rubber see already like very nice, but then do with CF no idea look like what. I remembered seeing something similar somewhere, does any one know when I can do this? Cost estimation would be appreciated. LED Lighting for Car Doors/ Cabin Actually I found a place to buy this at a very cheap price. Only problem is on installation. Are there available auto shops which helps to install but at not chop carrot prices? Do advise. Appreciate the help. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kinrad Neutral Newbie May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 A yard of Carbon Fiber costs per yard 1 Yard (55" x 36") costs $15 2 Yard (55" x 72") costs $30.00 4 Yard (55" x 144") costs $75.00 5 Yard (55" x 180") costs $100.00 For any Carbon Fiber wrapping or detailing job it might vary depending on your location and currency Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 Any cheap place to wrap sideskirts, front lip and bonnet at cheap price? Matt black or CF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dallii Neutral Newbie May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 A yard of Carbon Fiber costs per yard 1 Yard (55" x 36") costs $15 2 Yard (55" x 72") costs $30.00 4 Yard (55" x 144") costs $75.00 5 Yard (55" x 180") costs $100.00 For any Carbon Fiber wrapping or detailing job it might vary depending on your location and currency how come carbon fibre the more u buy the more ex? 15x5 is $75 leh.. but 5 yards cost $100?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dawg_getz Neutral Newbie May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 well i got lobang if u want to spray SAME COLOUR $550 or if u wanna CHANGE COLOUR $800 to $900 well if u interested Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garvin Neutral Newbie June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 well i got lobang if u want to spray SAME COLOUR $550 or if u wanna CHANGE COLOUR $800 to $900 well if u interested Share with us where is your lobang?? haha i might wanna change my car's color Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dawg_getz Neutral Newbie June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 Share with us where is your lobang?? haha i might wanna change my car's color can no prob...in fact im thinkin too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 can no prob...in fact im thinkin too so cheap? dun tell me in JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dawg_getz Neutral Newbie June 4, 2011 Share June 4, 2011 can no prob...in fact im thinkin too nope itz in singapore.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear June 4, 2011 Share June 4, 2011 nope itz in singapore.... Ind Park 2A there sibo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 4, 2011 Share June 4, 2011 so cheap? dun tell me in JB. must avoid going to jb these few weeks due to the jams at the checkpoint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dawg_getz Neutral Newbie June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 Ind Park 2A there sibo? [/quote u wan i cud giv the contacts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 Hi Guys, As some of you may know my cheapo car got into a major scratch by a freak a couple of weeks back. Have been around the forums, work shops seeking price checks on the re-spraying. So far it is in the 1.3k range which I guess is a little on the high side. But question is usually for such respray, how many layers do they do? Guys with trustworthy work shops, pls do share with me. Due to external re-spray I am thinking to do some interior refresh look also. Carbon Wrap for Interior Just thinking on the 4 Side passenger location where you access to open the windows. Not sure what is the correct name. Also on the front panel which houses the headunit and air con switches. Any rough cost estimation on this? Red Lining for Interior: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/88/112tlx.jpg/ This red color rubber see already like very nice, but then do with CF no idea look like what. I remembered seeing something similar somewhere, does any one know when I can do this? Cost estimation would be appreciated. LED Lighting for Car Doors/ Cabin Actually I found a place to buy this at a very cheap price. Only problem is on installation. Are there available auto shops which helps to install but at not chop carrot prices? Do advise. Appreciate the help. usually they spray 2 coats and 1 coat of clear.but you can request for more at additional cost. as for the red lining in your pic it doesnt show that. but maybe i would suggest using red stitchings instead. interior cf wrap doesnt really look nice.the cf stickers will still peel and sometimes bubbles will appear if not done properly.if you really want cf interior look. get real dry cf interior panels.(eg , remove your stock panels , fit in the cf ones..not wrap) else maybe what you can do is to respray the interior panels to another colour .maybe from grey to metallic black or from silver to gun metal grey.try avoiding those bright colours like "lime green /bright red/ flashy yellow etc" it makes the interior looks cheapo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bbwong Neutral Newbie June 22, 2011 Share June 22, 2011 well i got lobang if u want to spray SAME COLOUR $550 or if u wanna CHANGE COLOUR $800 to $900 cheappppppp.....wats the cheapest !!!! is it at woodlands ind??? but no oven bake.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azimezat Neutral Newbie June 22, 2011 Share June 22, 2011 best is not to fix any extra accessories to your new car... coz it makes it look damn ugly and really does not serve any purpose except for estatic looks... maybe looks nice or chio to individual but to the rest its an eyesore and really super ugly... adding this extra unnecessory items not only looks ugly but increases the weight of the vehicle which equates to burning more fuel.. and it also depreciate more in time to come.. my advise is don't wate money unnecessory... save it or splurge it on a nicer car if you may.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bbwong Neutral Newbie June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 ohhhhhhhh....is it ?? u asked before ? wat the shop name n address ?? yup got ask before... 3 of my friends done their cars there thats why they intro me... I do not know the exact add or shop name... been there once only.... its the cheapest around... spray rims for only $20 bucks only!!! its near the smrt depot at woodlands... its a super small shop... hidden near a scrap yard... hahaha!!! thats the best i can describe... Quality wise is decent (my opinion)... coz no oven bake.... well... maybe im too fussy thats why... hahaha!! but nice and friendly boss!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bbwong Neutral Newbie June 25, 2011 Share June 25, 2011 well ....wats the purpose of oven bake ?? Even if u spray in msia for small car also need SGD$600+ ...not sure got oven bake .... From my limited knowledge... the oven bake will make the paint 'settle' better onto the car... making it more even and nicer... it will also bring out the colour and wont look dull like those without oven baking.... some say can last longer... thats my understanding from the shops that i enquire who does oven baking... But honestly my friend's car does look dull after just 2 years.... ( normal maintaince of waxing and polishing every 3-4 months and wash once a week ), maybe could have lasted longer if more care was given... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...