Aeras-95 Neutral Newbie July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 Hi guys, nice meeting you people last night.Did u went to 99 bend then to Tua? Btw, I drive the 2cv. [:p] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forhod Clutched July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 (edited) Hi guys, nice meeting you people last night.Did u went to 99 bend then to Tua? Btw, I drive the 2cv. [:p] Nice ride, somehow my son shows great interest your ride. I'm driving the gold vios. Edited July 3, 2011 by Forhod Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Nice ride, somehow my son shows great interest your ride. I'm driving the gold vios. Your son's super cute man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Hi guys, nice meeting you people last night.Did u went to 99 bend then to Tua? Btw, I drive the 2cv. [:p] Hi Bro Aeras-95, Please join us at the next Nostalgia Cars Meetup... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keisg Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 These de-reg'd vehicles go back into the quota adding to the number of new COEs to be released. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeras-95 Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Sure. Keep me posted. Or can SMS me at 97659595 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeras-95 Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Ya.. Kids love cute cars. My children love it too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Sure. Keep me posted. Or can SMS me at 97659595 sure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chenoire Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 I'm the guy in the black EP80 Starlet who had to leave half way on the convoy. Gordon and Jeron, I hope you guys find a 2019 by Aug man. Your cars are too nice... Does anyone know why Damian (Ididbobe) who mooted the idea of this meetup and final convoy not turn up? Bro if you're out there, there are many of us wanting an explanation. You could have turned up in your Celica. We would have still accepted you. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ididbobe Neutral Newbie July 5, 2011 Share July 5, 2011 LOL my PROFOUND apologies guys!! My lil' one developed a 40 degree fever early on in the evening and after meds and stuff it subsided and just as i was about to leave, it shot up again to 40+ so I had to take her to the hospital to get a jab. After that it was too late liao! Sighhhh.....just my luck! Sounds like you guys had a GREAT time!! But I am sure we cld always do another one though I will prolly not come in my Reddy (who is going to be dekitted and then scrapped [bigcry] ). Really SAD....its strange how one can get so attached to an inanimate object....but every single part was painfully sourced and proudly installed....only few would understand heheheh....i still am dreading even the dekitting bit..... Anyways, on to the future, the Celica blew a head gasket on my 3rd day driving it!!! Was stuck on the extreme right lane of the CTE at 9pm and had to get EMAS towed to workshop. Funny thing is that when I brought it over to Sabers he said "Wah! Tai FU ZHA" (to those non-chinese speakers it means TOO COMPLICATED) esp since its been modded quite a bit and the battery isn't even located in the front but in the boot! Anyways, it a whole different experience with the Celica...deffy not a similar one to a Starlet. Whilst the Starlet was light, responsive, and very simple with a carb NA engine, the Celica is much different beast. Though the handling is as good if not better due to the weight and lowered stance (albeit aided by cambers, all the bars and 18inch wheel), it feels so much HEAVIER! The front is much longer as well so it took it abit of getting used too. These cars can't be compared as even the drive is different with the Starlet being alot more nimble and agile esp when doing a 3 pt turn at a one lane road I am also not used to the BOOST! Almost crashed into the barrier on the first nite when I floored it! Need to relearn how to handle this one. Finally, the amount of parts that can be upgraded etc etc is ridiculous! Even the bloody Turbo hybrids that are in the market can cost ard 3-4k!! Siao!!! All said, nothing beats the feeling when I get back behind the wheels of my good ol' Reddy!! Feels like an OLD FRIEND!!! Laters guys! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forhod Clutched July 5, 2011 Share July 5, 2011 Your son's super cute man! Thanks bro, hope to see you guys again. Had quite a night, also hope to see the pics and vid.. who is having them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 5, 2011 Share July 5, 2011 No peektures? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forhod Clutched July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 Vids or pics? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched October 21, 2011 Share October 21, 2011 Vids or pics? Eh??? Seriously??? Till today no peek-chure????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forhod Clutched October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 Still waiting.. Had fun that night though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched November 2, 2011 Share November 2, 2011 (edited) Jialat.... can we appeal??? StarletGT? Any info on peek-chures please? Hello? Helloooooo? Mic test? 1, 2? Edited November 2, 2011 by Emperor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F1f2 Clutched November 2, 2011 Share November 2, 2011 can suggest: for the next round, please quote how much the car owner want sell the car? so maybe someone interested directly buy, rather then sell to dealer :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...