Genes 6th Gear April 19, 2012 Share April 19, 2012 personal observations. drivers on xm2, please be more careful when driving on concrete surfaces. especially if it is wet. i have felt my car skid while driving inside imm carpark when the floors are wet. just a heads up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wclow Neutral Newbie May 5, 2012 Share May 5, 2012 Got my XM2 for RM270/pc and trade in my old tyre (used 30KM) at RM300 for 4 pcs. Cool!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 any comparison with GR-90. previous ride with XM2, tyres OK, above avg but loud noise not as comfortable ride as Yoko DB but way better grip. now driving Altis with their stock Bridgestone ER-300 tyres..feel the same as the XM-2, not sure if the GR-90 is much better. BUT yesterday accelerating into highway car skid a bit, just like my old Yoko DB (granted its older tyres but only 14k in). Previously many near miss with the Yoko DB so scared liao....(damn good cruising tyres but terrible in wet) Main concern is grip in wet, even thinking of getting 16" rims and PS3 tyres but a bit exp..XM-2 for 195/65 15 damn ex too...too many Altis out there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyx03_2002 Neutral Newbie May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 Hi, any good lobang to share which/where to get the best price for XM2 195/60/15 locally? Thinking of changing my 2 years XM1 by next week...Thanks!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyx03_2002 Neutral Newbie June 2, 2012 Share June 2, 2012 Hi, any good lobang to share which/where to get the best price for XM2 195/60/15 locally? Thinking of changing my 2 years XM1 by next week...Thanks!! Changed 4pcs of XM1 to XM2 at SH tyre this afternoon for $135ea. Given 4 times free balancing and unlimited N2 gas refill. Very honest mechanics though the price quoted by the boss was not the lowest I got from other tyre shops. Anyway, no complain on their workmanship and would recommend this shop to friends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyx03_2002 Neutral Newbie June 3, 2012 Share June 3, 2012 Bro what no to call? 93655498 http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=12945 Try to bargain down to at least $130ea. That's the price I was quoted from another tyre shop....but TohGuan is closer to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mice1234mice Neutral Newbie June 18, 2012 Share June 18, 2012 I'm a happy driver with selection of GR-90, after comparison with XM2 & GR-90. As the price is the same, I decided on GR-90. Reason: Jpan vs Thai made(personal preference) It's at a shop at Jln Buroh ind park, Pandan Loop. Sorry can't remember th name. Hi, How much is your GR90 per pc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mice1234mice Neutral Newbie June 18, 2012 Share June 18, 2012 Hi, any good lobang to share which/where to get the best price for XM2 195/60/15 locally? Thinking of changing my 2 years XM1 by next week...Thanks!! And also 195/55/15. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear July 15, 2012 Share July 15, 2012 Thinking of changing to this tyre right after I collect my car, normally how much do they buy back the 2nd hand tyre for? The tyre on now is BS RE080 MIJ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyx03_2002 Neutral Newbie July 15, 2012 Share July 15, 2012 And also 195/55/15. Thanks Good price. If I could get the same price for gr90, I guess I would go for gr90 as well. MIJ after all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DMSTAR Neutral Newbie July 30, 2012 Share July 30, 2012 Hi Everyone, Thanks to this thread that i have decided to change it to XM2. I recee ard SG tyre shops and have gotten the best quote of $150 per donut for my 205/65/15 wheels. (highest was $180!, most shops quoted $155) so i tried calling the one at JB and Hawk tyre quoted me RM330 + GST per donut. which is X. so i called up this place(thanks to the ppl here): Dong Huat Sdn.Bhd. 东发有限公司. No.18, Jalan Banang Tiga. Taman Johor, 81200 JB. Tel: 07 2355881 and was quoted RM319 per tire. (they dun collect GST!) all in ... change valve and alignment... the tire was also fresh cos it's still within the 6 months of manufacture... 8th week of 2012. Then cos Hari Raya was ard the corner... still got the nice free gift of the Fatman mini mugs which can be used for display. :) Initial impressions: For a family car (honda stream) to ferry the kids with normal driving conditions, i think it's excellent! Quieter then my previous dunlop tire (forget which model liao). Excellent low tire rolling resistance. (straight road i can just gently step on accelerator,down slope just let go and let it roll...) that's all for now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongsf 1st Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 Changed 4pcs of XM1 to XM2 at SH tyre this afternoon for $135ea. Given 4 times free balancing and unlimited N2 gas refill. Very honest mechanics though the price quoted by the boss was not the lowest I got from other tyre shops. Anyway, no complain on their workmanship and would recommend this shop to friends. Can share what is the week number and year of manufacture as printed on the tyres. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haru1987 Neutral Newbie August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 went there, xm2 ran out of stock. Recommended me to get dunlop enasave ec503 195/60 r15. Quoted me $125/ea. Manuf date was 19/12. Is it reasonable? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongsf 1st Gear August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 I do not have any idea about this tyres. But I decided on XM2 after viewing the following URL http://www.cheryl-tay.com/blog/michelin-en...ing-longer.html http://www.tuev-sued.de/uploads/images/124...nal-version.pdf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkarwai Neutral Newbie September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 Anyone knows what is the best price for a set of XM2 - 195 60 R15 in Singapore? With stainless steel valves. Or JB still offer the best price for the change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohsj89 1st Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Anyone knows what is the best price for a set of XM2 - 195 60 R15 in Singapore? With stainless steel valves. Or JB still offer the best price for the change? just changed for another car 185/55/15 jazz for 260rm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Changed 4pcs of XM1 to XM2 at SH tyre this afternoon for $135ea. Given 4 times free balancing and unlimited N2 gas refill. Very honest mechanics though the price quoted by the boss was not the lowest I got from other tyre shops. Anyway, no complain on their workmanship and would recommend this shop to friends. Did you check if the rim value marking on tyre is installed in line with the actual value? The one and last time i went there to install, mech anyhow install and i end up waiting for 2 hours as they staggered their attention amongst 4-5 cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 Anyone have price for 185/65/R15? be it sg or Malaysia, thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...