Runners check in!

Davidklt

Why cannot just say 2 foot lizard arrr?

Make me go google translate for what hor?

haha.. paiseh, i scare later misunderstanding lol...

Lol, you didnt run over the 四脚蛇 ar? [:p]

eh... i the most scare is reptile one liao... i oso duno it will bite or nt, quite big size oso

Reptile really very scary. Whenever i saw one, also keep a distance from them and let them go first. [:p]

Another reason why you should train harder. Out run them.. the wild boar should provide good training

How to outrun them? :blink:

Last night went 9.66km in 1:00:00 flat...with baby

post-52759-1350449344_thumb.jpg

(like this)

Getting better....

Should be able to manage 10km in an hour no problem when I'm not pushing baby

Tonight will be at the stadium again, let's see how far can maintain 5min/km pace for....

A few times, I have ran into a pack of wild dogs and they were quite aggressive.

I have to do a U turn.

How to outrun them? :blink:

A few times, I have ran into a pack of wild dogs and they were quite aggressive.

I have to do a U turn.

Luckily when you do a U-turn, these wild dogs didnt chase after you! [sweatdrop] Sometimes when you are running at those trails or trails near nature park, always worry what if i ran into wild dogs, wild boars or monkeys and they attack you.

(like this)

Getting better....

Tonight will be at the stadium again, let's see how far can maintain 5min/km pace for....

Seems like you are training very hard?! :blink:

(like this)

Getting better....

A good timing. However if you want to go faster, running with baby pram may affect your aerobic capability to run faster due to you getting used to this posture. Since you are hitting the track I assume you are doing your interval but for maintaining constant pace it seems that you are doing a tempo run. Try 5min/km pace for 20min > slow 6min/km for 10min x 3 reps. You need to strategise a run too to operate in an optimal zone before lactic acid builds up. No point going 5min when the lactic acid build up stops you at 7 - 8km.

Just my 2cent. Enjoy your run!

Luckily when you do a U-turn, these wild dogs didnt chase after you! [sweatdrop] Sometimes when you are running at those trails or trails near nature park, always worry what if i ran into wild dogs, wild boars or monkeys and they attack you.

There are alot of stray dogs in Punggol PCN, Lor Halus, Kallang Baruh. Got chased a few times. There was once they swam from Corney Island to Waterway just to chase us. That was prob the fastest tempo we did on that stretch. Haha...

How come those wild dogs swam across to chase you? [:/] I find stray dogs are more dangerous and scary than monitor lizard and monkeys. [sweatdrop] Stray dogs like to chase and attack people for nothing! Which is why, i dont like to run at quiet park connector, ulu roads and near construction site, cause high chance there are stray dogs.

Edited by 13177

How come those wild dogs swam across to chase you? [:/] I find stray dogs are more dangerous and scary than monitor lizard and monkeys. [sweatdrop] Stray dogs like to chase and attack people for nothing! Which is why, i dont like to run at quiet park connector, ulu roads and near construction site, cause high chance there are stray dogs.

We were curious as to why they did that too. These poor dogs got chased out of Punggol to make way for PCN. Maybe there is hate. lol

We got chased by strays at Kallang Baruh near flatted factories. We were just jogging harmlessly for a race in Garden by the Bay and these 3 dogs came charging at us. We charged back at them and upon knowing they are outnumbered they ran away.

Yes, I agree that they are more unpredictable than snake or monkey.

A good timing. However if you want to go faster, running with baby pram may affect your aerobic capability to run faster due to you getting used to this posture. Since you are hitting the track I assume you are doing your interval but for maintaining constant pace it seems that you are doing a tempo run. Try 5min/km pace for 20min > slow 6min/km for 10min x 3 reps. You need to strategise a run too to operate in an optimal zone before lactic acid builds up. No point going 5min when the lactic acid build up stops you at 7 - 8km.

Just my 2cent. Enjoy your run!

Wow!

This is way technical.... [dizzy]

Taking baby is my compromise with wifey so am not so selfish. But posture = aerobic? I also going to try and get to botanic gardens this weekend for some up and down work....(went a few weeks back, and it was good)

For the track - I go as fast as I can for as long as I can,

brisk walk two laps.

Then as fast as I can for three laps

walk two laps....

Last night legs were a bit soft...

Did 2.4km in 11:40...but 6km took 36 minutes...

ETA - good thing is running with baby is harder work than running alone, especially when cross the overbridge or go up to road and come back down...

Edited by Darryn

Me turtle too...just sharing and perhaps it may help. Either way will make you faster. Just train wisely to prevent injury. Nothing beats not able to run.

We were curious as to why they did that too. These poor dogs got chased out of Punggol to make way for PCN. Maybe there is hate. lol

We got chased by strays at Kallang Baruh near flatted factories. We were just jogging harmlessly for a race in Garden by the Bay and these 3 dogs came charging at us. We charged back at them and upon knowing they are outnumbered they ran away.

Yes, I agree that they are more unpredictable than snake or monkey.

Dont think these stray dogs got chase out of punggol, as they seem to be still lurking around punggol PCN area. <_< Maybe you have many people running at that time, that's why you dare to charge at them. Imagine if you are running alone, and 3 dogs came charging at you!

Monkeys sometimes also quite unpredictable and depends on their mood. There was one time running along reservior area, saw one big group of monkeys along the path and i wondering should i continue running towards them or what?! [:p]

U run near around Buangkok & Punggol too? We always do our Sunday run around there and Saturday run in MR.

Now i started to run and hike near nature reserve park area. So i guess chances to bump onto monkeys is higher than stray dogs. :D

Wonder did anyone of you went to run in those reservoir area or rifle range road before. If you see many monkeys along the road, wonder will those monkeys attack passer-by?

Ran a couple of times at MacRitchie & saw many monkeys. These monkeys are very used to ppl and will not attack passer-by unless you provoked them, entice them with food or carry a plastic bag which monkeys assume that's food!

Also do not look directly into their eyes as they thot you are challenging them... Overall, I will say it is quite safe. [:p]