WTF 4th Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 bro u mean here??? YES!!!! And I saw 1 soldier looking our way, not sure if he's looking at me but I quickly keep my camera.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Ya, ear infected, see the doctor in Chiang Mai on that night because I really hear nothing on my left ear. I assume water stuck but this is not the case, my inner eardrum swell and infected. So, it's fun water fighting, but the water is from everywhere! It's not "clean" anyway!! Maybe next year you'll need to wear a full face helmet during Songkran...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear April 25, 2012 Author Share April 25, 2012 Maybe next year you'll need to wear a full face helmet during Songkran...... Wear full face helmet no fun liao!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 :angry: Bro Ron, but I think otherwise. I think medication in Thailand are very "strong" . It makes me recover faster . Or I think their medication suits me. Where ever I catch a cold, no medicine can relieved it in the shortest time except Tiffy Paracetamol. I always buy a big box back to Singapore whenever I visit LOS. And this time my ear infected, it took only a few hours after I visit their ENT and the swell goes away. I think it's all up to individuals whether the medicine fits you or not. Maybe so but for my case it dont work. lol.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 Paracetamol (also known as Acetaminophen) itself doesn't cure anything. It just suppresses the symptoms, and your own body is doing the fighting. They could add Chlorpheniramine which suppresses the cold symptoms, but that's about it. It could well be your relaxed state of mind, and the nutritious food that you get in LOS that makes you recover quicker. Waho...you sounded like doctor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 Waho...you sounded like doctor.... anyway dun take panadol unless necessary lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 Wow this Char Kway Teow pic drooling man! Tonight will have CKT for dinner liao!!! btw i spoke to an uncle on the street he told me all these expensive CKT is for tourists... one plate costs RM7 or RM8.. he say that similar quality can be achieved by giving up RM4 at other lesser known stalls... but then i am a tourist at Penang! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear April 26, 2012 Author Share April 26, 2012 btw i spoke to an uncle on the street he told me all these expensive CKT is for tourists... one plate costs RM7 or RM8.. he say that similar quality can be achieved by giving up RM4 at other lesser known stalls... but then i am a tourist at Penang! No doubt a tourist always have to pay more. This teach us, where ever place we visit, act like locals... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear April 26, 2012 Author Share April 26, 2012 Waho...you sounded like doctor.... Yes, he was a doctor...LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear April 26, 2012 Author Share April 26, 2012 Paracetamol (also known as Acetaminophen) itself doesn't cure anything. It just suppresses the symptoms, and your own body is doing the fighting. They could add Chlorpheniramine which suppresses the cold symptoms, but that's about it. It could well be your relaxed state of mind, and the nutritious food that you get in LOS that makes you recover quicker. I don't know leh, whenever I have Cold, this Tiffy always my Saviour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 yo bro, juz GO!!! drive it, you will love your Murano even more!!! Make sure you change all 4 tires......to make the ride comfortable!! Bro Shor, need your feedback on the drive to Chiangmai. Had driven up to Phuket in sedan only. Wonder what's the road condition further north? Heard that there's this stretch, think it's route 105, very winding, >1000 bends and curves. Was it an exciting or scary stretch for you? I'm deliberating on whether to take sedan or SUV there. Also, any stretch of the roads u took unsuitable for a car lower than a 5 series? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear April 26, 2012 Author Share April 26, 2012 Bro Shor, need your feedback on the drive to Chiangmai. Had driven up to Phuket in sedan only. Wonder what's the road condition further north? Heard that there's this stretch, think it's route 105, very winding, >1000 bends and curves. Was it an exciting or scary stretch for you? I'm deliberating on whether to take sedan or SUV there. Also, any stretch of the roads u took unsuitable for a car lower than a 5 series? Bro, normally driving in the Northern part, there are quite a number of mountains to by pass. Driving in the South is much better because most of the roads are very straight but if you are mentioning about the stretch to Pai and the destination is Mae Hong Son, this route is a little challenging ( for your passengers). Doesn't matter of what you drive, it can be a sedan or even a 4X4 , but some of the curves are really CURVES !!!!! This stretch to be exact, the total of 1864 curves to reach MHS. I drove this route a few times. Make sure your passenger(s) not car sick, if not, they will feel very uncomfortable. You ask me the most exciting stretch.......... I would say it's the hill up to the Baan Rak Thai ( Yun Nan village ) at MHS......... very challenging and it's very very steep almost 360o Curve!!!!! This is the link http://roadtriptothailand.blogspot.com/search?q=mae+hong+son Hope this help bro!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 Appreciate your prompt reply. Btw, I'm a female Petrol Head. Like the part about the 1864 curves, I'm all for challenging drives. Looking forward to tackling them! Not taking passengers - spoil the thrill of feeling and handling of my car. However, still need to know if Road Condition Thru Out is suitable for sports cars with low road clearance? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 Appreciate your prompt reply. Btw, I'm a female Petrol Head. Like the part about the 1864 curves, I'm all for challenging drives. Looking forward to tackling them! Not taking passengers - spoil the thrill of feeling and handling of my car. However, still need to know if Road Condition Thru Out is suitable for sports cars with low road clearance? Thanks my personal opinion is: i will buy a Hilux if i m living in Thailand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear April 26, 2012 Author Share April 26, 2012 Appreciate your prompt reply. Btw, I'm a female Petrol Head. Like the part about the 1864 curves, I'm all for challenging drives. Looking forward to tackling them! Not taking passengers - spoil the thrill of feeling and handling of my car. However, still need to know if Road Condition Thru Out is suitable for sports cars with low road clearance? Thanks Oh sports car, how low is your low.... Anyway my opinion, I don"t recommend because pot holes are unavoidable. And in Thailand especially the North, they simply Suka Suki repair their HW. Bro Raymond just back from the road trip, he knows!!!!! Driving expensive cars on this type of road is not very wise lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 No doubt a tourist always have to pay more. This teach us, where ever place we visit, act like locals... bro...they talk to me and my wife in thai cos we look like thai LOL but i can only say "sorry can u speak english?" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 Oh sports car, how low is your low.... Anyway my opinion, I don"t recommend because pot holes are unavoidable. And in Thailand especially the North, they simply Suka Suki repair their HW. Bro Raymond just back from the road trip, he knows!!!!! Driving expensive cars on this type of road is not very wise lor! i think not very suitable too but if from Chiang Mai go to Mae Ya area... there is one stretch the road is straight for at least 1km... can try there LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear April 26, 2012 Author Share April 26, 2012 my personal opinion is: i will buy a Hilux if i m living in Thailand Ya driving a pick up in Thailand is most enjoyable. I remember I drove a Vigo once, bringing a total of 9 friends tagging along, damn shiok sia. But car wont move fast, too heavy to handle. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...