Zirco Neutral Newbie August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 I think some of the bros here stand by Foo Bros (no pun intended), it's at Tampines Industrial Park 2A, Block 9002, #01-74(? not very sure about the unit number). Further down, there is Chip Soon Auto which I go to for the 10K servicing. Mobil1 package $128. They got promo, do 3 get 4th for free. Some of the bros will also recommend BKS or BMS at AMK Autopoint. If you stay West side, I recommend GTR Technologies, it has moved to the building behind Midview (where they used to be), servicing at $135.00, no upsell and completed within 20mins. Hi Bro is GTR Technologies any good ? I mean for major servicing like change of timing belt. Trying to find a workshop in he west ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Hi Bro is GTR Technologies any good ? I mean for major servicing like change of timing belt. Trying to find a workshop in he west West side got a lot of WS, but I don't see a lot of Pro-Scoobs around. At Midview Building (where GTR used to be), there are a couple of WS where the tiong-cias are lined up outside, so you can go there ask ask and see if you are comfortable. GTR Technologies considered cheap but they are Pro-Rotary. The 2 FD and FC outside speaks volumes already. But the father and son very knowledgeable, so you can go and ask to see if you comfortable. Price range should be on the lower side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Think you'll burn more than $500 for petrol to enjoy all those to the max before you get to go Changi Chalet leh wahahaha Petrol can claim nevermind. Fines cannot claim... I MIND! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 yup, and to add to your list, changing to new suspension bushings (whether original subaru or aftermkt) often makes the car handle much better, esp if the car mileage is close to 100k km. Mai add liao... my budget going to POMz liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 yup, and to add to your list, changing to new suspension bushings (whether original subaru or aftermkt) often makes the car handle much better, esp if the car mileage is close to 100k km. pardon my ignorance but which suspension bushings? any from quoted below.. ? thanks Originally Posted by nysbadmk8 - rs25.com Not really. There are numorous bushings, and numorous comnpanys that produce them.. What are looking for? better then stock? Race like? There also isnt much in the way of easy to replace bushings on these cars.. Other then the Tran's mount bushings, and rear outriggers.. all the rest are quite involved. Shifter bushings arent bad, unlesss you do the updated linkage. Rear diff bushing require you to press out the old bushings Rear control arms bushings are the same, and the aftermarket replacements are expensive. Front LCA bushings need to be pressed or torched and hammered out. Sway bar bushings and endlinks are easy replacements Rear trailing arms require the same.. a press or great ingenuity. Anti lift replacement bushings are a total whore to install. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 pardon my ignorance but which suspension bushings? any from quoted below.. ? thanks Originally Posted by nysbadmk8 - rs25.com Not really. There are numorous bushings, and numorous comnpanys that produce them.. What are looking for? better then stock? Race like? There also isnt much in the way of easy to replace bushings on these cars.. Other then the Tran's mount bushings, and rear outriggers.. all the rest are quite involved. Shifter bushings arent bad, unlesss you do the updated linkage. Rear diff bushing require you to press out the old bushings Rear control arms bushings are the same, and the aftermarket replacements are expensive. Front LCA bushings need to be pressed or torched and hammered out. Sway bar bushings and endlinks are easy replacements Rear trailing arms require the same.. a press or great ingenuity. Anti lift replacement bushings are a total whore to install. Suspension Bushings Is it all of the above? And the descriptions seems that PU Foam is the material that bushings are made of. But PU can withstand heat? Or is it fire-retardant variant? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biohazard 1st Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 LOL i have to agree with your view, altho i suspect u r slightly biased Well, to each's own. Having to 'own' a wagon has always been one of my dreams. After scanning AR159SW, Wowo V50 T5, Saab 93 SC and Audi's A4 avant, I chose the LGTW for it's low dep, looks, good stock ICE, AWD and of coz the puny snail Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Suspension Bushings Is it all of the above? And the descriptions seems that PU Foam is the material that bushings are made of. But PU can withstand heat? Or is it fire-retardant variant? i can't be totally sure but from what i've gathered there is such thing as 'Master Bushing Kit' to replace all bushings ie. for Impreza. PU as in Poly Urethane, not necessarily in foam form. The material property is better than rubber although not 100% fire retardant, it has better thermal stability and expansion. an easy example to see is wheel on skateboard. some bushings are also made of Silicone Rubber as well as PTFE, depending usage, load and function. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Well, to each's own. Having to 'own' a wagon has always been one of my dreams. After scanning AR159SW, Wowo V50 T5, Saab 93 SC and Audi's A4 avant, I chose the LGTW for it's low dep, looks, good stock ICE, AWD and of coz the puny snail Why u no like A4 Avant? :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 i can't be totally sure but from what i've gathered there is such thing as 'Master Bushing Kit' to replace all bushings ie. for Impreza. PU as in Poly Urethane, not necessarily in foam form. The material property is better than rubber although not 100% fire retardant, it has better thermal stability and expansion. an easy example to see is wheel on skateboard. some bushings are also made of Silicone Rubber as well as PTFE, depending usage, load and function. Hmmm... must go see skateboard wheels. I supply PU foams and they are one of the worst fire-bearing materials around. And when I look into the bonnet, I see HDPE foams which aren't exactly fire-retardant as well. My preference is for EVA but they are kinda heavy compared to the above two examples. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biohazard 1st Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Why u no like A4 Avant? :angry: I like the look and the badge but not the dep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Hmmm... must go see skateboard wheels. I supply PU foams and they are one of the worst fire-bearing materials around. And when I look into the bonnet, I see HDPE foams which aren't exactly fire-retardant as well. My preference is for EVA but they are kinda heavy compared to the above two examples. i use EVA as wheel hub caps. cheap and looks good no heart pain when lost Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 pardon my ignorance but which suspension bushings? any from quoted below.. ? thanks Originally Posted by nysbadmk8 - rs25.com Not really. There are numorous bushings, and numorous comnpanys that produce them.. What are looking for? better then stock? Race like? There also isnt much in the way of easy to replace bushings on these cars.. Other then the Tran's mount bushings, and rear outriggers.. all the rest are quite involved. Shifter bushings arent bad, unlesss you do the updated linkage. Rear diff bushing require you to press out the old bushings Rear control arms bushings are the same, and the aftermarket replacements are expensive. Front LCA bushings need to be pressed or torched and hammered out. Sway bar bushings and endlinks are easy replacements Rear trailing arms require the same.. a press or great ingenuity. Anti lift replacement bushings are a total whore to install. yes some are listed in your quote (from Rear Control Arms onwards) but depends on what type of suspesion your ride is on. your regular wkshop shld know better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Bros, I'm at 154K mileage liao. When's the next servicing supposed to be? Or, can anyone point me to any link that shows the servicing cycle/schedule for scoobies? Thanks in advance :) Sian, dunno what I wanna do to my ride. Itching to mod something, legally of course hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zirco Neutral Newbie August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 West side got a lot of WS, but I don't see a lot of Pro-Scoobs around. At Midview Building (where GTR used to be), there are a couple of WS where the tiong-cias are lined up outside, so you can go there ask ask and see if you are comfortable. GTR Technologies considered cheap but they are Pro-Rotary. The 2 FD and FC outside speaks volumes already. But the father and son very knowledgeable, so you can go and ask to see if you comfortable. Price range should be on the lower side. Thanks Bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Bros, I'm at 154K mileage liao. When's the next servicing supposed to be? Or, can anyone point me to any link that shows the servicing cycle/schedule for scoobies? Thanks in advance :) Sian, dunno what I wanna do to my ride. Itching to mod something, legally of course hehe. depend on when ur last oil change was done and if ur ride is NA or turbo. general guideline for subarus: engine oil change: 5k (turbo), 10k (NA) ATF: 40k (syn) 20k (semi syn) front/rear diff oil: 40k (syn) manual gearbox oil: 20k (syn) radiator coolant: 40k brake fluid: 40k cabin air filter: 20k fuel filter: 60k (not all models hv) spark plugs: 40k (iridium) for the fluids, really depends on what fluid u use and how u drive. My ATF and diff oils changed at 25-30k altho can last 40k, as to me, the oil is cheap compared to repair/replacing spoilt parts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dat13 Neutral Newbie August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Or if you want you can buy from a stockist which cost less than $400 labour should be about $200 in sg ws..but jb will be half the price...IMO i still save a lil bit here and there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limiter Neutral Newbie September 3, 2012 Share September 3, 2012 any bro can tell me where is the manual transmission dip stick of the 09 impreza?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...