Thasevi Roti Prata

Yusld

dont eat indian rojak

you never know how long the food had been sitting there...... could be 3 days ago...............

yes yes, Same LIKE CHINESE ROJAK,

must be careful, should be worse standard

I used to patronize Thesavi during my army days, no longer now because their food standard really drop to the drain. I think the counter man, the attitude really sxxk!

Totally agreed the counterman attitude sucks big time. Knn like whole world owe him

Actually I have a different takes. I think their prata is one of the best that I have tasted in Singapore. Their kosong prata are different from others. They have this mild milky fragrant in their prata. Their curry is hot and tasty. Very traditional curry taste. Not diluated at all. Their kambing soup is a must have there. My gf and I will order 1 bowl each. The mutton are tender, unlike outside where the mutton are as hard as rock. Their soup is very spicy and flavourful.

Their indian rojak are so-so though.

However their drinks tends to be on the sweet side. I usually only order their can drinks. As for their ice, I think 20 cents is reasonable. Food court charge 50 cents.

Actually their customer services have improved compared to a couple years ago where the boss is still hanging around there. Their waiting time has cut down significantly as well which is a plus point for me. (In the past, I can wait for 1 hr before our food were served)

On a sidenote, I went to Xin Wang on Sat and I order a teh-o ice. The normal hot teh-o cost $1.50 but my teh-o ice cost $3.00 which mean the ice cost $1.50 alone! That is expensive.

Being there a few time, i got no issue leh other than the counter uncle lah. KNN machiam owe him 1 million liao that. Suckup attitude.

I still prefer the prata at Beatty road near SINDA.

I used to patronize Thesavi during my army days, no longer now because their food standard really drop to the drain. I think the counter man, the attitude really sxxk!

agree...that Ah neh attitude is like....''You are here for free food, take it or leave it ''....sian..

Actually I have a different takes. I think their prata is one of the best that I have tasted in Singapore. Their kosong prata are different from others. They have this mild milky fragrant in their prata. Their curry is hot and tasty. Very traditional curry taste. Not diluated at all. Their kambing soup is a must have there. My gf and I will order 1 bowl each. The mutton are tender, unlike outside where the mutton are as hard as rock. Their soup is very spicy and flavourful.

Their indian rojak are so-so though.

However their drinks tends to be on the sweet side. I usually only order their can drinks. As for their ice, I think 20 cents is reasonable. Food court charge 50 cents.

Actually their customer services have improved compared to a couple years ago where the boss is still hanging around there. Their waiting time has cut down significantly as well which is a plus point for me. (In the past, I can wait for 1 hr before our food were served)

On a sidenote, I went to Xin Wang on Sat and I order a teh-o ice. The normal hot teh-o cost $1.50 but my teh-o ice cost $3.00 which mean the ice cost $1.50 alone! That is expensive.

waiting time shorter because their business is no longer as good....

boycott Thesavi so long already.

everytime, their attitude CMI. and their prata sucks.

i rather go to upper thomson side, the prata house or the crispy prata stall.

I also frequent them during my army days in the mid 90s

remember one of the stalls was fine and suspended for two weeks after NEA caught them preparing food on the floor [sweatdrop]

Being there a few time, i got no issue leh other than the counter uncle lah. KNN machiam owe him 1 million liao that. Suckup attitude.

I still prefer the prata at Beatty road near SINDA.

I wonder the coffee shop at Blk 204, Serangoon Central prata stall still there or not..... :ph34r:

The chief cook is actually working many years for the Thasevi in the past and then he open one himself at Blk 204, S'goon Central. I remember very long queue on weekends at the said place. I like the mutton eat together with prata ..... [thumbsup]

Yes, Blk 24...very nice. But dunno they sell 24 hrs not?

Yup, formally from Cluny Road junction Bukit Timah Road...... [thumbsup]

Their nasi brani also shiok ...... [smash]

They think they are famous already so no need to be humble!! You see, so many bros and sis in here so

Anti them and they still dun noe!!!

And yes, I heard the news they were suspended for once because of mis handling. I think prata man is the factor. So next time check their finger nail before ordering, hahahaha

When they Sh#T, they wash their backside, sometime the Sh%t will stuck in the finger nails and they prata, we eat.... hahahahha.....eat prata with Sh%T!!!

Totally agreed the counterman attitude sucks big time. Knn like whole world owe him

See some supporters for NTUC's prata which they sell off the frozen racks.

Its a fantastic substitute for the freshly made ones and they fluff up really nicely when its cooked, crispy too!

Its a healthier alternative because you can use non stick pans to cook them, done with just 2-3 drops of oil and not 2-3 ladles of oil like how prata cooks do it.

I've tried making my own prata plaster, cheese prata, hotdog prata, prata pizza etc with NTUC's prata and it all tastes good...the list of prata creations is up to your own creativity.

They think they are famous already so no need to be humble!! You see, so many bros and sis in here so

Anti them and they still dun noe!!!

And yes, I heard the news they were suspended for once because of mis handling. I think prata man is the factor. So next time check their finger nail before ordering, hahahaha

When they Sh#T, they wash their backside, sometime the Sh%t will stuck in the finger nails and they prata, we eat.... hahahahha.....eat prata with Sh%T!!!

I just have my lunch and saw ur posts , lol so many shits cum out ..

I even heard frm my frds that there are fights and chairs throwing everywhere. Apparently , the prata staffs and customers are fighting omg. :blink:

waiting time shorter because their business is no longer as good....

From what I see, the business is still good. quite pack most of the time on weekdays.... Despite that, waiting time is much shorter than before..

How about Ah Mei cafe prata? The curry is nice but again...the price is extreme overpriced..

I tried their prata before. Not as nice as Thasevi but their curry are damn shiok. Still prefer Thasevi over Ah Mei...