Latte art

Sk65

Hi guys and girls,

i am thinking of learning latte art

but dunno where and how to start.

i only have a nespresso and the milk frother.

any place that i can learn from ?

or any1 here can teach me?

thanks

SK

youtube is your best teacher [laugh] [laugh]

i am serious, you search under youtube and they teach you all the basic and more :D

Hi guys and girls,

thanks

SK

Sorry, the Nespresso Milk Frothier can't do proper micro bubbles when steaming milk. From what I have seen.

youtube is your best teacher [laugh] [laugh]

i am serious, you search under youtube and they teach you all the basic and more :D

How lian, as if you now can do latte art? <_<

Can make neh neh design floating on the latte? I wan 3D version hor..... complete with nip-ples and all...... [laugh][laugh]

I haven't seriously learn that yet, still trying to perfect the shot and milk texture for a good cup first :D

Sorry, the Nespresso Milk Frothier can't do proper micro bubbles when steaming milk. From what I have seen.

ic

then must get those steam machine?

i tried youtube,

can only follow the actions,

but the milk texture la

temperture la

cup depth la

all dunno ask who.

i dun mind intern at some cafe on weekend too.

just to learn make coffee

(green hornet - jay chou makes a nice rosetta la)

experts help leh..

Btw.... I notice that skim milk seems to be forthier compared to full cream milk...... is that normal? [:p]

i use meiji (dark blue cap)

seemed most "bubbly"

I also wish I can be as talented as Jay chou [:(]

I mean his musical talent :D

hahah

me 2

i use meiji (dark blue cap)

seemed most "bubbly"

Ya... I do notice that meiji gives more bubbles as compared to magnolia or HL..... I think of all 3, HL seems to be the worst..... However I also noticed that the expiry for Meiji seems to be the longest as well...... so not sure whether Meiji got the most "chemicals" and hence result in more bubbles....... [confused]

I haven't seriously learn that yet, still trying to perfect the shot and milk texture for a good cup first :D

You think overnight sensation ah? [laugh] [laugh] I keep telling you, the grind must change for different blend, you

think it's one grind for all sorts. Milk texture I show you how to do ai mai? -_-

Btw.... I notice that skim milk seems to be forthier compared to full cream milk...... is that normal? [:p]

In Latte, full cream is best, in macchiato skim milk done with a milk shake machine is best.

ic

then must get those steam machine?

i tried youtube,

can only follow the actions,

but the milk texture la

temperture la

cup depth la

all dunno ask who.

i dun mind intern at some cafe on weekend too.

just to learn make coffee

(green hornet - jay chou makes a nice rosetta la)

experts help leh..

You believe Jay Chou can do that ah? He got money, someone did it for him lah.

Cafe's don't teach. Not from what I know, serious note, it can take as much as 20-30 cartons before you

can perfect the rosetta, excludng coffee shots, electricity, water and time.

Here's mine. :D

post-11534-1317633462_thumb.jpg

Hi guys and girls,

thanks

SK

i dunch think nespresso milk frother can do latte art.