Road Hazard - Honda Civic SFR6558C - GVGT

Edwardthy

Road Hazard - Honda Civic SFR6558C

This afternoon, you nearly bang into me. Your turning is like primary school kid. While turning, you cut into my lane abruptly, nearly ruining my saturday. Without a word of apology, you drove off like a girl. Seriously i dunno what the FCUK you were doing. I didnt see any remorse from you. Luckily i had self-pick up defensive driving skills throughout all these years no thanks to people like you driving without any brains. [rifle]

I believe that driver only signalled after you tooted your car horn at him. I believe all of us very thankful if you could report with this video to the Authority. Many thanks.

huh??/? like tat u call hazard............. then 99% of us drivers are sinners.....

I believe the rest of us very thankful if you surrender your Driving Licence to the Authority. Many thanks.

both in wrong. you are right turning from the left lane n u should keep to the left lane, not the middle lane after turn. he should stick to the right lane.

The middle lane is a grey area, if either wants to use, its first come first serve

Bro u r right! I really wonder what kind of car forum is this? Nobody else knows this??? So many so called 'defensive' drivers who dun know this???

To all the ignorant 'drivers', please exit SLE (towards JB) at Upp Thomson and turn right. It is a two lane turning into three lane junction. Open your big eyes and take a look at the turning line on the road as you turn. This is just one example, there are plenty of similar junctions.

hello didnt you know right lane to right lane, middle lane to middle lane? Luckily i practice defensive driving if not he will kena me already. Pls see video carefully. The extreme left lane is for left turning from the other junction. Pls see properly.

I believe perhaps he is not driver. Lane 1 is next to the road divider (where that Civic was). Lane 2 is on the left of Lane 1 (where you drove). Lane 3 is along the kerb for turning left traffic (empty). Wrong lane is the one he commented you should be driving? [:p]

thanks those who supported me on this and sharing my views. Forum is for all to type and see. For those with warped logic, suggest you either go back to refresher course, retake class 3 or lagi best ride bicycle or keep unconstructive comments to yourself.

u need to retake

by right the honda should turn into his lane. but being accustomed to sg driving, it's already a norm on the road. Just need to be careful and practise defensive driving. dont expect all drivers to turn into their own lane

So sorry, I believe that is not in accordance to the local Highway Code. TS, and not the Honda has the right of way. Knowledge of the Highway Code is part of defensive driving.

of course when 3 lanes turn into 3 lanes all have to keep to their lanes.

how often do we see a 3 right turning lanes?

i also didnt say that accord was right,in fact i agree he was wrong.

when i have to eat into another lane to avert a collision ,i would do so.Provided that lane is clear.

i rest the case for others.

RULES are meant to be a general guide.

tweak it for a safer ride i am sure TP would give an allowance.

Honda Accord la... Non Current version..

TS, if I were you, I'll slow down n show him me birdie liao.. no point happen then drive off fast then comprain here... Instant Payback! [furious][rifle]

It does appear that the lethargic acceleration by TS invited that driving practice by the Honda driver. TS could had avoided that scenario by accelerating like the other driver in front of him, instead. Source: Very, Very Advanced Driving

So funny. Everyone feels honda driver is a joker except you. Maybe you are that driver? Anyways out of 100 bound to have one say different thing.

I believe there are some schoolkids here with us, now and then. They are not drivers. I believe that Honda driver is not a joker, but a reckless driver. If the Honda driver is a joker, you are also one.

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

Small issue lah...

In fact he hit his right most lane 1st, then filter to yr lane. Although that not right but on the account that he need to make a left turn within such a short distance, forgive him lah.

Are you that Honda driver?

it is right to say that turning right,1st lane keep to 1st lane,2nd lane keep to 2nd lane.

but one need not be too kayu.

i usually turn from 2nd lane into between 3rd n 2nd lane to give more allowance to 1st lane turning vehicle.

then shift back to 3rd or 2nd lane.

so far most appreciate what i do.

before anybody flame me....i have a class 5 licence. [:p]

You ought to be ashame of your zig-zag driving with a class 5 licence. You may find refresher driving lessons beneficial.

u are the one who need it

of course when 3 lanes turn into 3 lanes all have to keep to their lanes.

how often do we see a 3 right turning lanes?

i also didnt say that accord was right,in fact i agree he was wrong.

when i have to eat into another lane to avert a collision ,i would do so.Provided that lane is clear.

i rest the case for others.

RULES are meant to be a general guide.

tweak it for a safer ride i am sure TP would give an allowance.

you are right

did i say the honda driver was right? No. if u cant accept others from commenting something u dont like to hear, then dont bother posting.

i would say that again, the honda driver didnt keep to his lane, neither did you.

defensive driving? u have much to learn. [rolleyes]

The pot calls the kettle black?

thats wat an experienced driver with good defensive driving do. somewhat different from wat TS is trying to do [rolleyes]

If you are kidding with us, this is ticklish. If you are serious, we hope you attend refresher lessons on Highway Code, if you are a driver. His zig-zag driving among road hazards disallowed in the local Highway Code.

i am really surprised that what yeshe and csnewbie said is right but not much ppl know abt it. Another example of failure to educate..