Sabbie Clutched November 8, 2011 Author Share November 8, 2011 had a conversation with a younger co worker yesterday Heard now 1 table at ritz or shangrila is $1800... cheapest hotel table is around $1200 yup, I am going to one of the above places, s--t man i bao 150 at fullterton is it cheapo....sigh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 yup, I am going to one of the above places, s--t man i bao 150 at fullterton is it cheapo....sigh my co worker kpkb say nowadays hold banquet is lose money cause most folks not in tune with the current banquet rates Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 8, 2011 Author Share November 8, 2011 my co worker kpkb say nowadays hold banquet is lose money cause most folks not in tune with the current banquet rates i remember last time at hotel I will bao 100 to 120, I tot I bao 150 quite reasonable leow, damn, now my rep all gone.....everyone will say sabbie is a cheapo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 my co worker kpkb say nowadays hold banquet is lose money cause most folks not in tune with the current banquet rates he trying to break even or profit out of it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 Side track to that...usually they are quite generous in giving angbaos when compared to us Sgreans...during CNY when visit their homes their minimum rate is at least $10...I even got $50 should invite more of them to come i asked my china colleagues..he said during lunar new year he gave RMB$1k to his nephews/nieces each and thats a 'norm' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 he trying to break even or profit out of it? break even Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear November 9, 2011 Share November 9, 2011 yup, I am going to one of the above places, s--t man i bao 150 at fullterton is it cheapo....sigh If the wedding couple want to host the banquet at Fullerton, it means they can afford it. They would not expect their guests to "catch-up" with bigger angpow. * just like on NSHW, they want to chiong 200km/h just go ahead, others maybe chiong only 150 km/h. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 9, 2011 Author Share November 9, 2011 If the wedding couple want to host the banquet at Fullerton, it means they can afford it. They would not expect their guests to "catch-up" with bigger angpow. * just like on NSHW, they want to chiong 200km/h just go ahead, others maybe chiong only 150 km/h. I know they can afford it but just not nice if you make them lose money although I know the sincerity is more important Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 9, 2011 Share November 9, 2011 Ya but it looks nicer and thicker if folded. I remembered i gotten a stupid discount voucher during my wedding last time, still dunno who so jialat! Discount voucher is different story liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rongerald Neutral Newbie November 9, 2011 Share November 9, 2011 I bao standard $138 I hear St Regis is the most atas hotel. I hear my colleague attended a wedding at St regis, the average ang bao is $288. Zzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 9, 2011 Author Share November 9, 2011 st regis and cappello is 6 star so surely at least 250 to 350.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbao999 1st Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 My friend host his wedding at Fullerton last year ... he told me his friend give me photo frame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched November 10, 2011 Author Share November 10, 2011 My friend host his wedding at Fullerton last year ... he told me his friend give me photo frame hahahah, bang balls..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 RB..........halo!!!........... [wave] woops!!! never check back here.. HALO !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 My friend host his wedding at Fullerton last year ... he told me his friend give me photo frame Angpow money once spent is quickly forgotten. Photo frame is a "gift forever", everyday can look at the photo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 woops!!! never check back here.. HALO !!!! how's things???........... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 My friend host his wedding at Fullerton last year ... he told me his friend give me photo frame good one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 bo pian la, it's at high class hotel, if don't bao 180, i also malu malu, so what? for me, i dun care.. give standard, in fact most of my friends also give standard. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...