Workshop Labor costs only

Hiphiphoray

yayayaya......finally completed the engine mounting replacement.

2 out of 4 mounting was partial broken. [sweatdrop]

Change Brake oil and ATF as well.

OMG.....hell a lot of difference now. The car feels and sounds like brand new. Damn Shiok to drive!!!

Gona drive this baby until its 10th year....... [inlove]^_^

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Didnt change the lower arm. Cos 2 different WS says no need change.

Only change upper arm both sides. Its like a U-shape metal fixed above the shock absorbers.

Got all the spare parts from Min Ghee for SGD900++ ^_^

Manage to get the Jbee WS to change 2 x upper arm front left & right, all 4 shock absorbers, 4 brake pads, 10k servicing, change brake oil, auto transmission oil, wheel aglinment.....labor only.

Damage : RM632 & took about 4 hours. Later got the car polished internally & externally till Kim Kim for RM100. ^_^

Left the 4 engine mounting already confirm RM 230 labor only with them, to be fixed on another date.

Car feels like brand new now.......... :wub:

Can ask the reason for the need to change upper/lower arm ? Is it preventive measure or ?

thanks

hi bro!

I am happy that you managed to get it done at a great price.

Mind if you PM me the JB workshop you got it done at?

BTW, how did you decide what are the changes that you need for your sonata?

I have a 5 yr old latio and thinking of doing something similar to what you have done.

Newbie to car maintenance so need some advice on what are the recommended items that I need to look into. hoping to keep car till 10 years too.

Thanks

Harmony Ah huat had already mentioned my front suspension gona go very soon liao.

Cos this car was bot 2nd hand and im not clear of its history. The previous owner lowered the front for reasons i do not know.

This reduced the lifespan of the suspension lor. Plus the car giving some funny sound going over humps.

Was thinking, aiya might as well come out with a list of things to change. One time pain once and for all better.

Lower arm replacement is tag to the suspension problem highlighted by Ah huat. So i change those.

Can ask the reason for the need to change upper/lower arm ? Is it preventive measure or ?

thanks

From the numeous threads on car servicing, it seems like all older cars need to do these things to last 10 years.

There might be more.....im still surfing for info.

Anyway since i wana last the car till 10th year. Might as well do a comprehsive one.

Spore ws quoted far too expensive.

By going via own spare parts and jbee ws, it really does save quite a bit.

No regrets taking the plunge. Now im very happy. ^_^

hi bro!

I am happy that you managed to get it done at a great price.

Mind if you PM me the JB workshop you got it done at?

BTW, how did you decide what are the changes that you need for your sonata?

I have a 5 yr old latio and thinking of doing something similar to what you have done.

Newbie to car maintenance so need some advice on what are the recommended items that I need to look into. hoping to keep car till 10 years too.

Thanks

For the record....this is what i did and the costs.

Parts costs only ($990/-) : Bot from Min Ghee. (they key in your car number to reflex the actual drawing for your engine classis from thier system. The spare parts cannot be wrong. 100% Hyundai original spare parts)

1) Suspension front :

- Lower Arm Front : $195/- x 2 (left and right) ==> $390/-

2) Engine Mounting : $295/- all 4 sides (2 out of 4 old mounting rubber was found broken!!! :blink: )

3) Brake pads :

- Front : $80/- (2 sets for left & right)

- Back : $60/- (2 sets for left & right) ==> $140/-

4) Shock Absorber :

- Front : $85/- (2 sets for left & right)

- Back : $80/- (2 sets for left & right) ==> $165/-

5) 10k prenium servicing, including changing the brake oil and ATF

6) WS gave FOC wheel rotation and wheel aglignment.

7) Labor costs over 2 trips : RM632 + RM230 = $360 (base on exchange rate : 2.40)

Grand total for item 1 to 7 : $1,350/- ^_^

Edited by Hiphiphoray

After much surfing in MCF and getting advice from the bros here, I have venture to JB to do up my recently brought 2nd hand car of 6.5year old, the following is my small contribution for sharing as I have gotten a lot from the sharing from the Bros here.

Car model: Hyundai Trajet

Parts costs brought from Song Yi and labour by JB WS.

1)

Hi Bro, I'm changing my shock absorbers for my 7 year old sonata... Can you pm me the JB workshop address?