12.9km/L

Yeshe

i FL06 A/T 4.5k/5k change gear, i get 9km/l :'(

normal drive i get 12.5km/l

should have bought manuall :"(

thats pretty bad. what is the oil vicoscity are you using? what is your tyre/rim size? you ferry many passenger most of the time? a lot of "garbage" in your boot? most FL06 A/T can also achieve 14 to 15km/L... 12.5km/L on ave is very low.

Actually I'm quite contented with the figures I'm getting. Mine is a Belta Vios AT. Considering that I'm lugging around a fair amount of ICE & soundproofing, plus 17"s on 215/40 tires. When my pants are on fire, I normally hit 6K RPM before the autobox changes up. Oh, combine that with an HKS muffler, and I guess these figures are pretty normal. Stock airbox with Hurricane drop-in filter, 10W30 oil with Bosch Fusion Platinum Iridium plugs.

So yeah, guess the problem is with the driver... [laugh]

thats pretty bad. what is the oil vicoscity are you using? what is your tyre/rim size? you ferry many passenger most of the time? a lot of "garbage" in your boot? most FL06 A/T can also achieve 14 to 15km/L... 12.5km/L on ave is very low.

i on 5w40.

tried all sorts of w30 oil, same.

tried mobil advance fuel economy 5w30, worst oil i ever used. never hit more than 13km/l

used castrol 0w40, managed to get 13km/l sometime. but rare.

tyre was 195/50/15, now 195/55/15, same. no diff.

boot used to be very empty, gave up. now is filled with rubbish. still the same.

i on 5w40.

tried all sorts of w30 oil, same.

tried mobil advance fuel economy 5w30, worst oil i ever used. never hit more than 13km/l

used castrol 0w40, managed to get 13km/l sometime. but rare.

Mobil 1 oil so lousy meh? Recently bought quite a lot from the Giant sale leh... and it's not even the fuel econ type [bigcry]

For the first time in 5yrs owning my car, i got the best mileage 12.9km/L displaying on my screen.

I thought the meter malfunctioning because I m just driving normally as usual.

must go buy 4D leow.

P.S. I have never gotten 10km/L constantly, let alone 12 and above [laugh][laugh]

Never service your Outlander for very long liao right?

Mobil 1 oil so lousy meh? Recently bought quite a lot from the Giant sale leh... and it's not even the fuel econ type [bigcry]

that one seems ok on my ride leh..

but that was when i am on 14" wheel.

I tried

Toyota 5w40

Rev1 5w40

Mobil 0w40 Silver Cap (the one now selling at Giant)

Motul 300V 0w30

Amsoil SSO 0w30

Mobil 5w30 Green Cap

Castrol 0w40

OWS Leichtlauf 5w40

Power, I can say all about the same.

FC, Castrol gives me the best.

Else, it's just whether it turns dark at an earlier stage or at an later stage, if it's still good after 7000km of usage.

that one seems ok on my ride leh..

but that was when i am on 14" wheel.

I tried

Toyota 5w40

Rev1 5w40

Mobil 0w40 Silver Cap (the one now selling at Giant)

Motul 300V 0w30

Amsoil SSO 0w30

Mobil 5w30 Green Cap

Castrol 0w40

OWS Leichtlauf 5w40

Power, I can say all about the same.

FC, Castrol gives me the best.

Else, it's just whether it turns dark at an earlier stage or at an later stage, if it's still good after 7000km of usage.

Hey bro, don't worry and just enjoy your ride :)

Me same ride as you, AT and with TTE somemore.

FC avg ard 12.5-14.5 which is quite normal for AT Vios.

However, i don't carry my spare tyre in the boot so maybe you like to try it.

As for engine oil, i'm on castrol edge sport 0w40 however don't feel that smooth compared to Motul.

Gonna switch back to motul after this time round.

Anyways, have fun and drive safe!

Hey bro, don't worry and just enjoy your ride :)

Me same ride as you, AT and with TTE somemore.

FC avg ard 12.5-14.5 which is quite normal for AT Vios.

However, i don't carry my spare tyre in the boot so maybe you like to try it.

As for engine oil, i'm on castrol edge sport 0w40 however don't feel that smooth compared to Motul.

Gonna switch back to motul after this time round.

Anyways, have fun and drive safe!

enjoying my ride every moment.

i read that motul don't protect your engine as well as other oils.

again, it's negligible .

This maybe a Hybrid type car. If it is, that is too low and should be around 24 - 26km/L. Ha Ha. Can't bluff ppl [:p]

Ya, Honda Insight hybrid....

19.7km/L is per tank record....

Per trip record are 28KM/L when travel from Toa Payoh to Yishun my fren house....

Ya, Honda Insight hybrid....

19.7km/L is per tank record....

Per trip record are 28KM/L when travel from Toa Payoh to Yishun my fren house....

That's reasonable [:)]

Honda Jazz 1.3, 60+ Km mileage

NS highway avg = 19km to 21km/L normal driving within speed limit

SG Road avg = 14km - 15km/L Normal driving , getting 11.5km - 12.5km if heavy foot.

I think due to it have fifth gear and lighter weight help a lot in fuel effeciency.