Proposed pay benchmark is

Speedz76

since Singapore is a democratic country, why not let the people vote for the amount?

then again, i think voting also cannot be trusted. :D

Then everyone vote $1 how? [laugh]

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Wait MBT and party willingly accept this then come back how?

Then they cannot even make appt to speak to me. Pay too low ^_^

If kena $1 its like tio COE $1 liddat - that time I will say : I few veli Lich everytimes I looch as my COE..

[laugh] I lich tens of thousands of times liao

I like this part the most :

Of course, we would like to see capable men and women in the cabinet, but we do not believe that our best people for political office are only those who make the most money,

Many did not come from private sector. Of those probably most of them will not get million dollar salaries anyway. They are there because either they are scholars or former generals. <_<

Ministerial Salary Debate, Parliament, Jan 16 2012 - Chen Show Mao

215 likes, 4 dislikes

[thumbsup][thumbsup]

Ministerial Salary Debate, Parliament, Jan 17 2012 - PM Lee

4 likes, 14 dislikes

[thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Edited by CKP

Say anything also no use PAPPIES will still rule until 2016 is the hurting truth....thx to the 60.1% [shakehead]

Say so many also no use?! -_- Looks at so many transformation works that PAPPIES have been done, looks like high chance 60.1% might increase more in the next GE! [rolleyes]

Edited by 13177

Say so many also no use?! -_- Looks at so many transformation works that PAPPIES have been done, looks like high chance 60.1% might increase more in the next GE! [rolleyes]

Honestly speaking even though I am a firm believer that a lepoard will never change its spots, that idotic part of me still hope that my children will be able to make grow up in this little red dot to still make a living in the future if better administrators take over.

The sensible part of me, however, always tend to slap me around to WAKE me up.

If the 60.1% somehow increases during the next GE then bo bian lo majority wins... [:(]

Edited by Vulcann