Nightkids 6th Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 yeah we very confident because most HG resident i know always say they will make sure WP remain opposition ward. BTW, your avatar is a moogle is zi?? which Final fantasy series? Is it?? 太好了.......那我的心也踏实了....... Ya bro, is a moogle in Final Fantasy XIII-2. Its name is Kupo...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 (edited) last election everyone also think WP cant win aljunied...but they did. im surprised how come Aljunied GRC can become more anti-pap last election? my east coast grc also see from 30+ in 2006 to 40%+ in 2011 election going to WP. Edited May 16, 2012 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 For a moment I thought you are talking about THOR and FLASH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 (edited) WP's Poh: I'm the unofficial backup plan by Teo Xuanwei Updated 12:07 PM May 16, 2012SINGAPORE - Speaking exclusively to Today, Workers' Party member Poh Lee Guan called himself the party's "unofficial spare candidate" for Nomination Day. "The party didn't know about it," he admitted, hinting that the leadership did not agree with this view. "It was a unilateral move." He added: "I'm a business professor. I always teach my students there must be backup plans. There is strength in diversity. "My move was in support of party, to make sure they hold on to Hougang." When asked if he was afraid the WP will take action against him, with suggestions he might be given the boot, Dr Poh said: "We'll see about that later, but I'm doing this for the party." Dr Poh, who was speaking about two blocks away from the Serangoon Junior College Nomination Centre, had been mooted as a possible candidate when the Elections Department sent out a press release yesterday naming him as one of four people who had requested and received a Political Donation Certificate. Dr Poh told Today he was surprised that it was publicly announced. TEO XUANWEI Link Wah, liddat oso can. OK, I have decided to be "backup" P@P candidate for HG. I've also decided I've already won, and am ready to be a "backup" Mini-Star and earn the big bucks. The Party doesn't need to know, it's just a "unilateral move" on my part. Edited May 16, 2012 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 For a moment I thought you are talking about THOR and FLASH AH....ot a bit..... If Thor fight Flash, who will win huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 i not going.. i got other things to do. The MU will be after May 26 to allow cooling period. Pls come. It will be BY INVITATION ONLY Swee Bo ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 Is it?? 太好了.......那我的心也踏实了....... Ya bro, is a moogle in Final Fantasy XIII-2. Its name is Kupo...... oh.. the series i miss out on. because singapore wont port in XIII for Xbox Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 The MU will be after May 26 to allow cooling period. Pls come. It will be BY INVITATION ONLY Swee Bo ? i send you PM before. you reply me via there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 ha ha ha......bro, Tan Tui is Hammer in Hokkien...... you are an Ang Mo, that's why don know our dialect ( based on your nick ) I not FT or AMTK. I Chinese TK. not good with Hokkien sori. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poker Neutral Newbie May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 The MU will be after May 26 to allow cooling period. Pls come. It will be BY INVITATION ONLY Swee Bo ? y u marginalize ppl haha time to go reflect [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 oh u also ah huat? i rem last time listen WP rally, the crowd jus went ah huat! when he went on stage. Can't imagine Desmond losing twice and the 2nd incumbent not even Teochew... You can see Papa no have backup plan for HG. WP has it all along. All Candies from WP go speak at different rallies and gain support from the masses there but Papa, only keyman go to other GRCs or SMCs to rally support. So you see the names of WP in East Coast GRC are well known to all other GRCs they are not contesting. Now everything is clearer. Good marketing strategy. Let the show begin ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 y u marginalize ppl haha time to go reflect [laugh] J22 very Tua Pai ... and abit shy shy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 J22 very Tua Pai ... and abit shy shy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 Wah, liddat oso can. OK, I have decided to be "backup" P@P candidate for HG. I've also decided I've already won, and am ready to be a "backup" Mini-Star and earn the big bucks. The Party doesn't need to know, it's just a "unilateral move" on my part. At least he has taken the necessary step to do it regardless whether his action will be appreciated or not. Are you willing to walk the talk? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 Let's hope WP will win with even more votes......thus bringing up the percentage !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 WP's Poh: I'm the unofficial backup plan by Teo Xuanwei Updated 12:07 PM May 16, 2012SINGAPORE - Speaking exclusively to Today, Workers' Party member Poh Lee Guan called himself the party's "unofficial spare candidate" for Nomination Day. "The party didn't know about it," he admitted, hinting that the leadership did not agree with this view. "It was a unilateral move." He added: "I'm a business professor. I always teach my students there must be backup plans. There is strength in diversity. "My move was in support of party, to make sure they hold on to Hougang." When asked if he was afraid the WP will take action against him, with suggestions he might be given the boot, Dr Poh said: "We'll see about that later, but I'm doing this for the party." Dr Poh, who was speaking about two blocks away from the Serangoon Junior College Nomination Centre, had been mooted as a possible candidate when the Elections Department sent out a press release yesterday naming him as one of four people who had requested and received a Political Donation Certificate. Dr Poh told Today he was surprised that it was publicly announced. TEO XUANWEI Link He thinks he knows what he is doing but to me and many others he has just provided precious ammo for you-know-who to whack the tan tui tong, not of 5.56mm calibre but massive 155mm HE rounds. Expecting the first few salvoes to land soon...then all-out fire for effect mission. [shakehead] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 (edited) Moogles (モーグリ, Mōguri?) are small creatures that appear in several Square Enix game series, including the Final Fantasy series, the Mana series, the Chocobo series, and the Kingdom Hearts series. The Japanese name is a portmanteau of the Japanese words mogura (mole) and kōmori (bat). Moogles have small, black eyes (often closed), and red, pink, black, or purple bat-like wings. A single black antenna sticks up from their heads, with a small colorful ball (usually red, yellow or pink) at the end called a "pompom". Their ears are usually shaped like a cat's and their fur is white or light pink. Variations can be seen in the Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles series, where they have a different body shape, lacking a distinct head and torso. Also, in Final Fantasy Tactics Advance and Final Fantasy XII they have longer, rabbit-like ears and beige to gray fur. When they first appeared, in Final Fantasy III, Moogles generally ended their sentences with the word "nya", the Japanese equivalent of a cat's "meow". In the later games, they use the word "kupo" instead, and some games briefly mention a Moogle language formed out of various permutations of "kupo". Edited May 16, 2012 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 He thinks he knows what he is doing but to me and many others he has just provided precious ammo for you-know-who to whack the tan tui tong, not of 5.56mm calibre but massive 155mm HE rounds. Expecting the first few salvoes to land soon...then all-out fire for effect mission. [shakehead] Some how I think there is more to that on his declared intentions. We will see what comes out next. All these charades playing out at this moment is not good news for the incumbents... Hope they can hold the fort successfully against any hostile takeover. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...