Ysc3 Twincharged May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 how many times have you encountered or saw carpark standoffs between two cars travelling in opposite directions and meeting head on ?? why can't one be ready to give way or reverse abit just to let the other car pass first ?? is it really so hard to give way ?? just saw a MPV in my carpark last night ... die, die remain stationery just after a bend. a bmw had to turn so close to the mpv just to exit the carpark. if the mpv had just reverses about 3meters to 5meters (ample reverse apace), the bmw wud have exited the carpark so much faster and the mpv could also have parked in sooner. i always give way to the car in the other direction .... "buay sia suay" one ... but instead, it will get me to my destination faster. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockaphonics 2nd Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 Singaporeans like that one mah, let pple go first machiam no face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaolow 4th Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 ego... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenceleo Clutched May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 ...this only happens in sg frequently...what's new Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 Some ppl are plain idiots... Even if you had a gun, there would not be enough bullets, ever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged May 17, 2012 Author Share May 17, 2012 not only a high beam begets a high beam .... but when you honk at another, 90% of the time the honked-at will honk back - just in spite !! i hear this every single morning from the road just in front of my block. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 today travel at highway rushing & along the way i high beam at a blue taxi & he bo chap me than i honk at him cos i really rushing than 5 min later than he move & let me pass than he come back behind me in lane 1 & high beam at me many times even i am a distance away..don't understand why singapore driver need to do this(is it he showing me anger face by high beam?) after 5 min drive i encounter another small car(like getz size),he cut into my lane 1 but i high beam him to move 2nd lane to let me pass cos me rushing than he overtake another vehicle & he move to lane 2 to let me pass(cos i high beam) but he bei song & he purposely drive very fast trying to tell me he can speed too but in fact he only speed up for that 1 sec only & he back down again but i just ignore & continue my fast & furious till my destination.. is this courtesy driving??? hope we all practise real courtesy on the road since u drove fast and furious..how much time did u actually save in this particular journey? please enlighten us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurtselva 2nd Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 There are also carparks which are one way but many cars dont follow the one way rule and just exit by travelling the opposite direction just because the exit is nearer.. just because it is a carpark no need to follow one way rule meh?? Once I follwed the onw way to exit and this lady driver did not follow the one way direction and also did not give way to me..I was like WTF! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 (edited) 25mins? No joke? If u travelled for 25km, and ur average speed was 50km/h, you would take 30mins to get to your destination.. But if u increase ur average speed to 100km/h, u will take 15 mins.. U'll save only 15 mins.. And if u do decide to push it further and travel at average speeds of 150km/h which I doubt many people are capable of in Singapore, u'd still take 10 mins.. Hmm, so u normally drive very slowly? :P Point is a lot of people think they are saving alot of time by travelling at such high speeds but in fact they are only saving that little amount of time.. Plan ur journeys early, leave a lil earlier by 10 mins or so, and u wouldnt need to rush.. Edited May 17, 2012 by Metalsubzero Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 Plus minus about 25 min.. Plus save a life & $10k its mathematically not possible to save 25mins if ur travelled distance is short..but since u want to be cheeky..so be it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 if u r really in a rush, just overtake the bugger from the left if and when possible. no need high beam n agitate the bugger, cos some people the more u high beam or horn, the more they don't want to gv way. by being fast n furious, are you driving courteously? today travel at highway rushing & along the way i high beam at a blue taxi & he bo chap me than i honk at him cos i really rushing than 5 min later than he move & let me pass than he come back behind me in lane 1 & high beam at me many times even i am a distance away..don't understand why singapore driver need to do this(is it he showing me anger face by high beam?) after 5 min drive i encounter another small car(like getz size),he cut into my lane 1 but i high beam him to move 2nd lane to let me pass cos me rushing than he overtake another vehicle & he move to lane 2 to let me pass(cos i high beam) but he bei song & he purposely drive very fast trying to tell me he can speed too but in fact he only speed up for that 1 sec only & he back down again but i just ignore & continue my fast & furious till my destination.. is this courtesy driving??? hope we all practise real courtesy on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 Ego too big, seen to many of them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 how many times have you encountered or saw carpark standoffs between two cars travelling in opposite directions and meeting head on ?? why can't one be ready to give way or reverse abit just to let the other car pass first ?? is it really so hard to give way ?? just saw a MPV in my carpark last night ... die, die remain stationery just after a bend. a bmw had to turn so close to the mpv just to exit the carpark. if the mpv had just reverses about 3meters to 5meters (ample reverse apace), the bmw wud have exited the carpark so much faster and the mpv could also have parked in sooner. i always give way to the car in the other direction .... "buay sia suay" one ... but instead, it will get me to my destination faster. It may help if we report such observations to the respective carpark management as soon as possible. I did that to the security guard when it took place in front of him (day-dreaming). He got a shock he did not observed it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 Singaporeans like that one mah, let pple go first machiam no face. I believe more likely to be the 'ulu' mindset: in the rural areas (there is no traffic jam/obstruction to be observed) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 Some ppl are plain idiots... Even if you had a gun, there would not be enough bullets, ever. +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 today travel at highway rushing & along the way i high beam at a blue taxi & he bo chap me than i honk at him cos i really rushing than 5 min later than he move & let me pass than he come back behind me in lane 1 & high beam at me many times even i am a distance away..don't understand why singapore driver need to do this(is it he showing me anger face by high beam?) after 5 min drive i encounter another small car(like getz size),he cut into my lane 1 but i high beam him to move 2nd lane to let me pass cos me rushing than he overtake another vehicle & he move to lane 2 to let me pass(cos i high beam) but he bei song & he purposely drive very fast trying to tell me he can speed too but in fact he only speed up for that 1 sec only & he back down again but i just ignore & continue my fast & furious till my destination.. is this courtesy driving??? hope we all practise real courtesy on the road You may be aware we need can improve our time management to avoid such occassions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 since u drove fast and furious..how much time did u actually save in this particular journey? please enlighten us Perhaps he also want to drive like that red Ferrari Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 There are also carparks which are one way but many cars dont follow the one way rule and just exit by travelling the opposite direction just because the exit is nearer.. just because it is a carpark no need to follow one way rule meh?? Once I follwed the onw way to exit and this lady driver did not follow the one way direction and also did not give way to me..I was like WTF! Report to the carpark management immediately ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...