Refresher76 Clutched December 9, 2012 Author Share December 9, 2012 wow this thread have become a group buy thread ? If it benefits the our bros. Why not. With group buy helps to bring down the prices, I support. But damn sad.. :angry: The group buy prices are better than what I brought mine 1.5 month ago. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhutou Clutched December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 If it benefits the our bros. Why not. With group buy helps to bring down the prices, I support. But damn sad.. :angry: The group buy prices are better than what I brought mine 1.5 month ago. Dun sad Mine is the first batch from AD U should know how much i paid for it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightsabre Internal Moderator December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 Hi Bro Thanks for the understanding. Let maintain this thread to be on the feedback on ITB100HD. Cheers. hi bro, truly understand and really appreciate your understanding and kind advise, as u did not delete any of my comments here...till yet :P Hey guys, i think i will close this bulk purchase soon. IF there any more interest, please PM me only.by tonght 2359HR...as not to make this thread out of topic. 1.Me- 1pc, Double confirm already 2.Bill29- 1pc, Double confirm already 3.Bro M--- - 1pc,Double confirm already 4.Colourblind- 1pc, Double confirm already 5.Ddca- TBC. 1pc, Double confirm already 6.Johnson28- 1pc,Double confirm already 7.Danerine- 1pc,Double confirm already ---- 8.Bravo20- Waiting for final confirmation 9-YesSir-Pm. Maybe keen. KIV ---- Kimkun24- 1pc, confirmed-BACKOUT If bro bravo20 and YesSir also in, we will have 9...else if either in, we may have 8. Price please check previous page. Wont post anymore sensitive post from here already. Initially wanna let this bulk purchase be in public, as not to have any misunderstanding. But think we have make this thread abit side track already. Thus, i will let above bro know outcome via pm as i will not post anything in public anymore regards to this bulk purchase. Thanks and sorry for any inconvenience caused. ... hope i, or us...has not offended any bro here.. thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 Dun sad Mine is the first batch from AD U should know how much i paid for it That's explained why your nick is.............猪头!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightsabre Internal Moderator December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 Yup. Let maintain this thread to be of pure feedback and review only. For the buying process, let the buyers make the decision, after considering the pros and cons discussed earlier on. Cheers. Never bro. Just have to stop slander. The Group buy is still being mentioned below. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mack Neutral Newbie December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 I just installed my cam with the power saver and it seems the cam is always on even when the engine is off. I selected shock sensing for parking mode hence it should only record when there's impact. For some weird reason the cam doesnt shut down and it feels really warm after awhile. Any bros experienced this before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 Yup. Let maintain this thread to be of pure feedback and review only. For the buying process, let the buyers make the decision, after considering the pros and cons discussed earlier on. Cheers. Yes, agreed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightmare77 Neutral Newbie December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 (edited) bro, it will still continue recording while in parking mode, file type is "P". if the cam's 3 axis moves, i.e. a collision, the cam will record it as an Event "E". Edited December 9, 2012 by Nightmare77 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mack Neutral Newbie December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 I just installed my cam with the power saver and it seems the cam is always on even when the engine is off. I selected shock sensing for parking mode hence it should only record when there's impact. For some weird reason the cam doesnt shut down and it feels really warm after awhile. Any bros experienced this before? And also the power saver LED doesn't blink when the engine is off too, which according to the manual it should. SO i have to disconnect the power supply from the cam everytime i leave the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mack Neutral Newbie December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 bro, it will still continue recording while in parking mode, file type is "P". if the cam's 3 axis moves, i.e. a collision, the cam will record it as an Event "E". bro, the manual says in parking mode should only record when got motion or impact le. now i very confused according to my time stamp. i left my car @ 14.29. the cam recorded all the way until i got back @ 14.38. based on the logs, there was a 'P' at 14.37 and 'E' at 14.38. otherwise it was showing 'N' all the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhutou Clutched December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 That's explained why your nick is.............猪头!!! When AD juz brought in, u cant find any in ebay There are some in korean website which they dun send to sg So i buy from AD lor Anyway i use for nearly 1 year liao Cannot compare la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightmare77 Neutral Newbie December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 bro, the manual says in parking mode should only record when got motion or impact le. now i very confused according to my time stamp. i left my car @ 14.29. the cam recorded all the way until i got back @ 14.38. based on the logs, there was a 'P' at 14.37 and 'E' at 14.38. otherwise it was showing 'N' all the way. N type will be saved during driving and up to 5 mins after you park. E type will be saved once the cam's 3 axis moves (if parking mode is set) or during driving. P type will be saved after 5 mins from the time you park though there are instances when there are "N" types even after 5 mins from parking. Not sure why is this so.... maybe due to movement in the carpark area being detected by the cam. there's usually an "E" saved when I enter the car. (Maybe I close the door too heavily and moves the cam's 3 axis) now, there's little point to start recording only after impact. it would also be good to record what happened before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhutou Clutched December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 bro, the manual says in parking mode should only record when got motion or impact le. now i very confused according to my time stamp. i left my car @ 14.29. the cam recorded all the way until i got back @ 14.38. based on the logs, there was a 'P' at 14.37 and 'E' at 14.38. otherwise it was showing 'N' all the way. Few mins after u park ur car, it will start recording as P all the way E is for impact but sometimes no impact also will record as E, dun bother too much When theres a change of light or sunlight, birds flying, wind blow trees moving etc As long theres abit of movement, it will start recording Therefore u will see it recording all the way The only solution is go change ur parking mode setting to non sensitive There are 2 parking mode setting, one is impact, one is normal parking Change the normal parking de Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mack Neutral Newbie December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 (edited) Few mins after u park ur car, it will start recording as P all the way E is for impact but sometimes no impact also will record as E, dun bother too much When theres a change of light or sunlight, birds flying, wind blow trees moving etc As long theres abit of movement, it will start recording Therefore u will see it recording all the way The only solution is go change ur parking mode setting to non sensitive There are 2 parking mode setting, one is impact, one is normal parking Change the normal parking de Thanks for the info bro. I tried testing it again earlier. I left the car @ 17.33. The cam recorded until 17.38 then stopped recording until i got back at 19.08. Not even sure if this is normal or did the power saver shut off my cam. For the bros using the power saver, does the LED light blink when you off the engine? Is your camera very warm to the touch when you leave it on parking mode for a few hours? Gona format my SD card and test again. Not sure why the recording is inconsistent Edited December 9, 2012 by Mack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macluver Clutched December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 (edited) LED blink means cannot detect GPS. I've been using this for a while (bought from AD) and gone back to installer for a couple of times. Reasons being the unit shut down itself every 2-3 days (i drive my car everyday). I stopped going back cause I think the power saver detects a low (12 volts was my setting) in my battery and shut down itself. So every 2-3 days i gonna off and on the switch (AD installer suggest to install) to turn it back on again. I was previous using the old finevue CR300 whereby the power magic was built in. I didn't have the shut down problem. Am thinking either to change my battery (my car is 3 months old) or get an external battery rather than tap on the ignition. Overall, i'm disappointed in the power saver which i have to pay extra for it whereby my CR300 do not have this problem. Have to give credits to AD for his swift actions on sending back my CR300 when the internal battery is spolit since i pay for the warranty. Edited December 9, 2012 by Macluver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mack Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 LED blink means cannot detect GPS. I've been using this for a while (bought from AD) and gone back to installer for a couple of times. Reasons being the unit shut down itself every 2-3 days (i drive my car everyday). I stopped going back cause I think the power saver detects a low (12 volts was my setting) in my battery and shut down itself. So every 2-3 days i gonna off and on the switch (AD installer suggest to install) to turn it back on again. I was previous using the old finevue CR300 whereby the power magic was built in. I didn't have the shut down problem. Am thinking either to change my battery (my car is 3 months old) or get an external battery rather than tap on the ignition. Overall, i'm disappointed in the power saver which i have to pay extra for it whereby my CR300 do not have this problem. Have to give credits to AD for his swift actions on sending back my CR300 when the internal battery is spolit since i pay for the warranty. How about the LED on the power saver? Does it start to blink when you off the engine or does it remain on continously? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macluver Clutched December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 My power saver is hidden. Sorry cant help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrian_4781 Neutral Newbie December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 When AD juz brought in, u cant find any in ebay There are some in korean website which they dun send to sg So i buy from AD lor Anyway i use for nearly 1 year liao Cannot compare la Bro so u used this camera for one year with UPC, no problem with battery ya? So can I say unless there movement or impact, no video will be record during parking mode? What is a good and decent average capacity mem card that u guys use for this cam? And where is good and experience to install this ITB100Hd? I read soon lee.. Any other suggestion? Thanks in advance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...