Re wrap osim massage chair

Adrianlim13

Guys any lobang ? My massage chair leather is in real bad condition (knn, 1 year plus only) . synthetic leather peal off like snake skin. [laugh]

called osim and the charge 700plus .. not too ex but they will change back to the same type of leather. LPPL lei.

was wondering if anyone got lobang so i can change the leather to something of better grade or maybe even change to fabric /suede..whatever suitable.

thanks in advance !

Guys any lobang ? My massage chair leather is in real bad condition (knn, 1 year plus only) . synthetic leather peal off like snake skin. [laugh]

called osim and the charge 700plus .. not too ex but they will change back to the same type of leather. LPPL lei.

was wondering if anyone got lobang so i can change the leather to something of better grade or maybe even change to fabric /suede..whatever suitable.

thanks in advance !

700? thats murder.

What chair u using? I use mine daily but still in good condition leh

Bro,

I have the same problem, mine OSim massager was used for more than 7 years and its peeling due to out body heat , rubbing sequences/ odour & wear and tear.

Yes, one can go to car-seat installer & it can cause a bomb, well, the next best thing was I went to JB pass custom turn right after traffic light , go straight towards KSL direction, keep your eyes on the left shop-houses, a car accessories named XXXworth, specialising in all car models. ONe can't miss the shop signage, stop by and have a chat with the malay woman sales, she can provide quote and order can be fax thru the factory who does the cutting and sewing, once its ready, U come and self-collect, it tt easy.

HOw it did it, I removed all the OSIM detachable PVC leather and sent them the whole set to redress a new set, let juz say I'm thinking out of the box, the cost was nothing less ( C&G ) and I'm getting genuine leather hide / choice of colors and smell real leather.

OSim rip us off, make monkey out of us buyer. ( Buy brand new , get PVC leather, thy knows for a fact that within a year or so, pVC will peel off ) so they makes us pay & pay. ) [rifle]

wah how come.. mine since 2008, and it still looks brand new.. mum and sis use them daily.

But we dont lie directly on the leather. Placed a mega large thin fabric over it.

easily cleaned, no odours on leather and leather will last for a long time... using U-yoyo. Its white some more...

700? thats murder.

What chair u using? I use mine daily but still in good condition leh

i think he got

stiff bristle hair (like those you brush toilet bowl) for backside hair

Mine also peeling after a little more than 1year usage. Disgusted with such poor quality

Today, I went to the osim shop, and was initially being introduced to the new uInfinity, and was told that it will cost 7999, but will get a trade-in of 1888, making nett of abt 6100. I was initially tempted. Until i realize that online is selling 6999, and even in-shop is 6999 with credit card from DBS. But trade in will only offset from original inflated price. Somehow feel a tinge of deception here. Do not claim to have a trade in program of 1888, if its not really 1888. I am not arguing abt the true value of the trade in, but be honest. It leaves a bad aftertaste upon being enticed initially , then feeling being duped. Imagine if i really fell for it, without realizing the marketing trickery. Not very classy act, for something so expensive. Not to mention the flaky upholstery, which really makes me think thrice before committing.

Guys any lobang ? My massage chair leather is in real bad condition (knn, 1 year plus only) . synthetic leather peal off like snake skin. http://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/laugh.gif

thanks in advance !

Osim?? Just call them. They will do for free minus the labour cost. Just got my heaven chair rewrape.

Opps... Didn't realise 2012

Edited by Joseph22