StefanK Supercharged August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 Hahahaha, that time my friend's sister in law as me try her new imprezza 1.5A say after she collect her car got problem. need to ram a lot before it actually moves as me to check. when I drive was draggy, if ram hard the petrol consumption also jialat. if really need to get it try to at least get the 2.0RS or a manual. that kinda of feeling like want to go dun want to go really sux.... Don't worry, she'll get used to it... Ask her change spark plugs, battery, air filter maybe? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 If I'm not wrong, it's the air-con fan belt. Another one is when u switch off the engine , it'll also stop . that is the air con compressor . It will stop every 10-15 secs +/- normal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 hahahaa she changed car,camry...she cannot tahan liow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cor8dova Neutral Newbie August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 (edited) I want something same quality but quieter and price around $100/pc. Edited August 23, 2013 by Cor8dova Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 Hahahaha, that time my friend's sister in law as me try her new imprezza 1.5A say after she collect her car got problem. need to ram a lot before it actually moves as me to check. when I drive was draggy, if ram hard the petrol consumption also jialat. if really need to get it try to at least get the 2.0RS or a manual. that kinda of feeling like want to go dun want to go really sux.... Awd is like that mah, those who still buy should oreadi know the character Liao Can't compare with front wheel but the handling u know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 why you suan siao me huh? I also kuku driver leh... my cars all stock one... only this Scooby keep tempting me to buy more 'gifts'... I driving 2.0RS auto. 2.0 rs is it the hatch back model 2 l engine huh Auto rite, so using legacy intake but it's enclosed original box rite? Max with drop in filter rite? Exos stock rite? Ya lor rite setup lor as per that Ron recommend you That's wat I meant lor Ar Bo someone hero can go try 2.0 rs auto Do open pod plus open the exos free flow see better anot lar Uncle not good with words so can't talk win you lar, only know little bit of ku ku knowledge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 why you suan siao me huh? I also kuku driver leh... my cars all stock one... only this Scooby keep tempting me to buy more 'gifts'... I driving 2.0RS auto. 2.0 rs is it the hatch back model 2 l engine huh Auto rite, so using legacy intake but it's enclosed original box rite? Max with drop in filter rite? Exos stock rite? Ya lor rite setup lor as per that Ron recommend you That's wat I meant lor Ar Bo someone hero can go try 2.0 rs auto Do open pod plus open the exos free flow see better anot lar Uncle not good with words so can't talk win you lar, only know little bit of ku ku knowledge mine sedan model leh... my turtle car how i zhng still turtle car... handling good can already... wait for the concept WRX to be reality bah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 if doing up with open pod, I think you need a bigger exhaust and a good tuner to adjust back your low end loss. the RS should have a lot more power that the 1.5A in a way more driveable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 if doing up with open pod, I think you need a bigger exhaust and a good tuner to adjust back your low end loss. the RS should have a lot more power that the 1.5A in a way more driveable. No point la bro unless tc model Auto still best enclosed de Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 mine sedan model leh... my turtle car how i zhng still turtle car... handling good can already... wait for the concept WRX to be reality bah Oh paisay I dun really follow Subaru models Jus got this ku ku wagon jus for the boot But I'm happy with the handling hee hee Kup corner like no tmr haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 Oh paisay I dun really follow Subaru models Jus got this ku ku wagon jus for the boot But I'm happy with the handling hee hee Kup corner like no tmr haha but why never consider the Legacy Wagon or Outback? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 if doing up with open pod, I think you need a bigger exhaust and a good tuner to adjust back your low end loss. the RS should have a lot more power that the 1.5A in a way more driveable. if you compare RS to 1.5A, of course different story. But if you compare 2.0 to 2.0, then the RS should be bottom of the rung. it's bane is the lack of a turbo. The EJ20 just doesn't cut it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 Oh paisay I dun really follow Subaru models Jus got this ku ku wagon jus for the boot But I'm happy with the handling hee hee Kup corner like no tmr haha seriously, the awd in subaru is overrated..... if talk about stock setup, even my ride understeer till i feel like throw away my steering wheel many of a time..... anyway, drive safe...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 seriously, the awd in subaru is overrated..... if talk about stock setup, even my ride understeer till i feel like throw away my steering wheel many of a time..... anyway, drive safe...... so jia lat meh? i compare the steering with my xc90 and the rs, i think the rs steering slightly heavier than the xc90. but to me, still ok lah... too light i scared. so heavier steering can result in understeer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 yah.... after I drove the NA forester and TC one, I got the later.....body too big with tiny legs really sux bad time lol... but overall I think that Subaru got a harder casing than some of the cars such as Vios and Altis. so should be a tad safer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 so jia lat meh? i compare the steering with my xc90 and the rs, i think the rs steering slightly heavier than the xc90. but to me, still ok lah... too light i scared. so heavier steering can result in understeer? not about heavy or light steering... it is the stock shock setup problem.... many had ditch the stock shock with aftermarlet, not really into it as i prefer the stock comfort level with lesser cabin noise nature... though still consider very much noiser when compared to my bro lexus LOL i wanna throw the steering wheel away is becoz no matter how much it turn, my car still try to surge forward when i enter a bend at higher speed.... perhaps my extensive soundproofing and aftermarket sound system in car had compromised the weight balanced of the car that caused all these stupid understeering LOL. talk about steering wheel feel, the feedback from it is a tab too numb.... nevertheless, it is still quite a fun car to drive around, serve me pretty well for the past 3.5 years~~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 not about heavy or light steering... it is the stock shock setup problem.... many had ditch the stock shock with aftermarlet, not really into it as i prefer the stock comfort level with lesser cabin noise nature... though still consider very much noiser when compared to my bro lexus LOL i wanna throw the steering wheel away is becoz no matter how much it turn, my car still try to surge forward when i enter a bend at higher speed.... perhaps my extensive soundproofing and aftermarket sound system in car had compromised the weight balanced of the car that caused all these stupid understeering LOL. talk about steering wheel feel, the feedback from it is a tab too numb.... nevertheless, it is still quite a fun car to drive around, serve me pretty well for the past 3.5 years~~ Other than coilovers and weight balance, can try anti-roll bars, wheel alignment, and even tyre pressure. aftermarket steering usually gives much better feel than the stock steering. But quite a big sacrifice if you're driving a later model with controls on the stock steering... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 Other than coilovers and weight balance, can try anti-roll bars, wheel alignment, and even tyre pressure. aftermarket steering usually gives much better feel than the stock steering. But quite a big sacrifice if you're driving a later model with controls on the stock steering... the MY09 stock 19mm arb might be a little to thin lol alignment, hmmm... not so hardcore nor knowledgeable to play with them... stay stock stay stock been playing around with tyre pressure, as am on 19 inch shoes, with lower pressure (<220kpa) the power really hurts alot, but true that the handling improves... in the end i chose a higher pressure to compriomise between power/handling, maybe thats also contribute to the understeer lol im just too demanding, nothing sort of apacatln LOLOL i wont swop out the stock steering wheel, i love the convenences of the wheel for audio purpose, also, the wheel is not too big, neither too tiny, nice to grab. thought there is the cruise control thingy on the wheel, i nvr bother to use lol that function is just does not suit the car itself ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...