KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

Any potential buyers went to checkout the ongoing management car sales? Believe it is $2k off listed price.

Some are test drive units, showroom units, but also have brand new units i think.. depend on luck and fastest hands first.

Relax bro... his car was given the next week lar... your's also lar... next week sure get... don't worry... relax... better that they do a good job to set up the car properly...

I not urgent to take car. Told my SE to check before ask me come and take..as i am a detailed person so told her dont give me a defective car.

Some of the free gifts take time to arrange n install. Like solar film. Head unit for example

When they give solar film as a free gift is it the same quality as solar film that you pay for.

Same with the free cameras.

Eurostyle multimedia system with navigation and reverse camera

Hi. Anyone knows how to update the GPS navigation map? Was it FOC?

Fyi, my car was January 2016.

Thanks to advise.

Anybody use their own oil for servicing??

I know it's a little anal when they provide free 1 to 3 year servicing depending on package, but those interested in trying different kinds of oil leh?

Anyway C&C use Shell oil is it? And it's 5w30 weight?

Thanks to advise.

within 12 mths of purchase you can bring back to CNC for map update once FOC.

what i did was inform before gog servicing. CNC gets the updater program / device from the  distributor when there is a need to upgrade.

So fast.

I booked 25/9(ready stock) , COE bidded 5/10, paid balance 12/10.

No news yet.

yea. pretty efficient for mine.

Thanks to advise.

mine is not the HU, but rear mirror type. I download the firmware update and map update myself.. otherwise need to pay 100 for the 3rd party vendor to update

Hi Bros,

Could anyone share what is the difference between elantra and face-lift k3 pls? I test drove both and thought elantra had a better pick up and more spacious rear cabin. However k3 seems to have a heavier/stronger build and is priced more attractively. Is the engine identical?Also does C&C usually deliver on the ng coe? Thanks

Hi Bros,

Could anyone share what is the difference between elantra and face-lift k3 pls? I test drove both and thought elantra had a better pick up and more spacious rear cabin. However k3 seems to have a heavier/stronger build and is priced more attractively. Is the engine identical?Also does C&C usually deliver on the ng coe? Thanks

If you find k3 heavier, could be due the size of the tyre? Think the test drive car elantra is using 15" tyre and k3 is 16" tyre.

Relax bro... his car was given the next week lar... your's also lar... next week sure get... don't worry... relax... better that they do a good job to set up the car properly...

yeah laa relax. mai kancheong. sure get car wat. COE aldy secure mah. if u rush them they give u half past six job, later u all complain. those with trade in car still got existing car mah before handover take new car. those without & first time buyer chill. not all SE works the same. Some fast some slow. depend on your luck lor. u all want fast and efficient got book your own COE and import the car yourself...than u all knoe the tedious paperwork... :a-happy:

Hi Bros,

yeah same engine. Gamma 1.6MPI. better pick up due to smaller wheels 16' on elantra and 17'' on forte SX. mine was guarantee COE package. if u no rush go for non guarantee 6 bids. some bros here IIRC got it on the last bid. buy which is within your budget & taste lor...impt part ask your OC first.... [drivingcar]

Hi Bros,

I was comparing before i booked, Elantra( elite) K3 SX Vezel.

I opt for the Gurantee, as i forsee COE will rise in the next few months due to the Car expo.

CnC NG and G i think the diff is 3K, but Komoco, i not sure.

Of course each has the pro and cons, but importantly is what is your priority of your choice?

I go for design, K3 outlook, and interior is so much better than Elantra, of coz some gadgets K3 has, elantra dont have, elantra have, K3 dont have.

booked on 24 sep 3 bid guaranteed, got coe on 5 oct.

pending delivery.

sx swp :a-panic:

This is fast, no wonder must insist on guaranteed coe, lol. Furthermore your is only 3 bids, even faster to be able to get your car. Edited by 13177

booked on 24 sep 3 bid guaranteed, got coe on 5 oct.

pending delivery.

sx swp  :a-panic:

I was 1 day after you, booked 25 Sept, same bidded on 5th Oct, now also wait.

What is the freebies they give you?

I was 1 day after you, booked 25 Sept, same bidded on 5th Oct, now also wait.

What is the freebies they give you?

the usual:

- motrex

- rikecool

- thinkware (1 channel)

- sunshade

howz yours?

the usual:

- motrex

- rikecool

- thinkware (1 channel)

- sunshade

howz yours?

Same except i dont have sunshades. I got additional 1k off.

1 yr free service.

Reverse camera

Motrex

Thinkware H50

Rikecool