KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

What did you buy?

changed all my ext lights to philips!  [drivingcar]

Edited by 6888

My 2 cents:

1) Fixed commission per car, but bigger cars with bigger margins earn more. Eg, sell K5 earn more commission then sell K3.

2) Freebies depends on which AD(try asking from Hyundai... :a-bang: ), which management (different branches fall under different management) and which SE (top SEs who moves a lot of cars may have more leeway)

3) If SE want to give more then the usual freebies/cashback, confirm is from their own commission

4) Take insurance from AD, SE earn commission

​5) Take bank loan from AD, SE earn commission gao gao. The bigger the loan, the higher the commission. That's why a lot of SE will sian 1/2 or not be interested if customer want to do full cash.  

End of the day, highly variable!!!

Fix commission doesn't mean no need pay for the freebies. My guess is AD has a set of freebies they sell at cost price to the SEs, it is up to them whether they want to spend their commission on the freebies in order to lock in the buyer.

Kelby,

Idling is about 800rpm.

During vibration the RPM meter is not moving.

They have clean up the throttle valve as mention and the vibration got heavier.

Any one driving K3 is facing the same problem as mine?????

Regards

Yap

The idiling speed could be set too high?

Kelby,

Idling is about 800rpm.

Regards

Yap

Allow me to chip in my limited knowledge a bit.

Car vibration when moving off or idling has many factors to consider:

1) Engine mounting - Maybe the mechanic replaced the new mountings poorly?

2) Foul/faulty spark plugs causing engine misfire = vibration

3) Using too low petrol grade causes engine misfire also = vibration

4) Timing chain skips a tooth or a few tooth causing vibration

5) Idling controller valve having issue

6) air filter clogged

7) tyres/rims unbalance

8) premature fuel injector clogged

9) gearbox issue

10) aircon compressor vibrating causing you to think that the engine is vibrating

and many more factors bro...

If i were you, i will try to do some DIY check first by filling up to the next higher RON at petrol station, buy a caltex techron concentrate and pour it in see if it solves the issue.

If it don't solves the issue then send your car back to C&C if it's under warranty and tell them to check through all the possible vibration factors rather than doing wild guesses now.

so funny, i went to a car accessories shop yesterday. this was what happened:

shop: what is your car model?

me   : kia k3.

shop: 40 k3?

me   : no, k3.

shop: 40 is it?

me   : no, 3, k3 (getting abit upset...)

shop: ya lor, f....o....r....t....e lah!

me   : oh ya, forte!

so please, perhaps we just simply call kia k3 can?  :a-happy:

I guess many accessories shop only know cerato or forte, they dont know about k3. Lol.

Kelby,

Idling is about 800rpm.

Regards

Yap

Any resemblance to the problem this bro encountered?

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2690023-kia-k3-owners-check-in/page-208?do=findComment&comment=5775785

Kelby,

Idling is about 800rpm.

Regards

Yap

Yap,

There can be many possibilities like the rest of the guys has provided.

I suggest you go back to CnC, ask them to do a more detailed, check, if those areas that they have check and no problem, then you can pin point to other areas.

Just to add on, if the idling speed is too high, also can vibrate, of course the RPM meter not moving because you apply the brake.

Did they check your spark plugs, or ignition cable?

My old ride has a fault ignition cable, and the car is jerking all the way till i change it.

Edited by Kelby

Wasn't aware that LCR bought some facelifted Forte K3s. Saw one in red.

You can spot them by their wheel cap cover tyre.

Wasn't aware that LCR bought some facelifted Forte K3s. Saw one in red.

Mainly they buy the EX model per day rental from their fb is like only $50.

U see the rear carplate. U can see they indicate Lion City Rental.

Any bros with 2017 version facing radio reception issues?

Sometimes when there are cars beside, in front or behind me, the radio will turn fuzzy all of a sudden.

Then when I inch the car forward a little the reception improves.

Along some stretch of road the radio reception is also not very good...

Anyone with these issues?

Anyone just collected their cars, and has discover defects after driving off from the showroom?

Warranty claimable from CnC?

How is the warranty claim from CnC, taiji master or responsive?

Any bros with 2017 version facing radio reception issues?

Sometimes when there are cars beside, in front or behind me, the radio will turn fuzzy all of a sudden.

Yup have. Told CnC. They said quite a number complained Liao. Not sure what is their next course of action

Any bros with 2017 version facing radio reception issues?

Having same issue here. If it bothers you, can use your phone apps to tune in to internet radio and mirror it to your motrex via android auto.

Yup have. Told CnC. They said quite a number complained Liao. Not sure what is their next course of action

Since they are aware quite a number complained.. did they advise on what they are gonna do about it?

Having same issue here. If it bothers you, can use your phone apps to tune in to internet radio and mirror it to your motrex via android auto.

Not acceptable.

If there's a problem then KIA must sort it, not rely on owners using a work around.