KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

Hi to all K3 owners,

Collected my new ride 2 weeks ago. Currently my ride is SX model, wonder if you guys know how to activate the rain sensor wipers? it doesn't seems to operate even when it's pouring heavily today.

Hi to all K3 owners,

Collected my new ride 2 weeks ago. Currently my ride is SX model, wonder if you guys know how to activate the rain sensor wipers? it doesn't seems to operate even when it's pouring heavily today.

i dont remember auto rain sensor wipers as one of the K3 features?

auto headlights yes. wipers no

Hi to all K3 owners,

Dun have rain sensor wiper leh..

If can activate u share w us..

Hi to all K3 owners,

It doesn't comes with the rain sensor feature for the K3. Did your SE tell have? If yes, ask him to show you how?

Confirm don't have lar... look at the wiper stalk.. there should be an auto mark there... if don't have means don't have...

Hi to all K3 owners,

All pre n post FL K3 all no auto rain sensor.

Kia still not so bad if it starts to develop engine problem only after half a decade.

You should have seen Rolls Royce Phantom which keeps vibrating after less than a year - http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/high-court-slashes-legal-costs-for-billionaire-in-14m-limo-suit

Or Volkswagen cars that develop gearbox problems fresh out of the showroom,

Or rattling sounds from a BMW X1

My old Cerato v2 only started to have problems with gear box during the 7th year n radiator during the 8th year. Engine never had any problems up to the day I traded in for my K3 last year. Just go for your regular scheduled maintenance n servicing n it should be fine.

Jus wondering wat do u all do with the original audio system?

Label the box and keep in store room.

In case mortrex spoil next time, can change back?

Do u have pps? Mine start to have water marks but CS-2 did claybar wash and solved the problem. Their explanation is that dirt start to built up on paint causing not able to repel water.

Yup I did PPS. But with sun and rain everyday... no amount of PPS will help you haha

Yea no escape. I also park under shelter at home and at work, but now also got scratches even though PPS was done.

Do you all think it is better to pay the extra to do the pps with Cnc or go outside do? 

Does cnc give free yearly maintenance for the pps? like those outside vendor is doing? 

Hi to all K3 owners,

got meh? u assume have or SE got tell u? :a-happy:  only auto headlights have leh

Hi anybody opt in $3k for guaranteed COE package? Not sure whether to pay extra as SE said some don't get it for 6 bid COE, is this true?

They are playing a game with you, just like how kommco play it cards. Someone here took the bait at komomco n got a bad deal for his manual accent. However its your money and you decide

Got guarantee COE for free. Signed on Saturday, got the coe on Wednesday. Now waiting for the car to come in June.