Multi 3rd Gear May 1, 2017 Share May 1, 2017 For those FL EX or SX model, if you are looking for AutoLock features, found this: https://carousell.com/p/102873853 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titank 1st Gear May 1, 2017 Share May 1, 2017 I bought servicing package from C&C at $1025 for 4 servicing, includes free towing service / jump start and 15% off parts replacement, quite worth. In my personal opinion, it's for a piece of mind as they know what is best for the car. Just leave it to them as we might not know what parts have to be maintained from time to time. 3rd party workshops only does normal servicing like changing engine oil and they might not use genuine Kia parts. FYI there are many OEM Kia in the market. Packaging come might be Kia but actually it's chiong. Not worth to void warranty. I just replaced steering column and it cost $2800 if done outside. ABS modulator costs few thousand dollars also FYI. An example, while doing brakes servicing , 3rd party workshop might not put back the brake pad anti-rattle clip, which will cause grinding and rattling noise during braking. End of day, if you baby your car, service at C&C. If you are the "bo chup" type and car is only for from A-B, then service at outside workshop, as long the car can move. My 2 cents worth. $1025 for 4 servicing? This is for 2 year servicing package? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear May 1, 2017 Share May 1, 2017 $1025 for 4 servicing? This is for 2 year servicing package? Yes 2 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KuangFu 1st Gear May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Guys, CNC told me at least 2 of my rims were bent, not sure how bad but based on outlook I can't tell lah, likely coz I layman. Was suggested to replace all 4, costs a lot leh faintzzz, anyone got unfortunate experience like this and anyone got lobang for me to check outside see if repairable? Thks in advance. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drunkenchivas 1st Gear May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Guys, CNC told me at least 2 of my rims were bent, not sure how bad but based on outlook I can't tell lah, likely coz I layman. Was suggested to replace all 4, costs a lot leh faintzzz, anyone got unfortunate experience like this and anyone got lobang for me to check outside see if repairable? Thks in advance. Take chance to change new sport rims or find shop who have the same k3 sport rim. Cheap! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Guys, CNC told me at least 2 of my rims were bent, not sure how bad but based on outlook I can't tell lah, likely coz I layman. Was suggested to replace all 4, costs a lot leh faintzzz, anyone got unfortunate experience like this and anyone got lobang for me to check outside see if repairable? Thks in advance. Rims bent?? Never heard of this b4. Yours is stock rims? Can claim warranty? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KuangFu 1st Gear May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Take chance to change new sport rims or find shop who have the same k3 sport rim. Cheap!Haha exp leh if change new rims, hoping can repair, but if can find same sport rims then I guess not bad either.Rims bent?? Never heard of this b4. Yours is stock rims? Can claim warranty?Can't loh, that's y suggested me to change full set.Me not aggressive type of driver, got kena some curb rashes lah coz too used to drive smaller car. However got one time was driving on one kampong road in Malaysia and kena one big hole out of nowhere, wondering if that was the culprit. Honestly a bit sianzzz coz juz a little over 1 year nia my car, my friends used to say kia's rim known to be soft, I tot was juz biased view. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drunkenchivas 1st Gear May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Haha exp leh if change new rims, hoping can repair, but if can find same sport rims then I guess not bad either. Can't loh, that's y suggested me to change full set. Me not aggressive type of driver, got kena some curb rashes lah coz too used to drive smaller car. However got one time was driving on one kampong road in Malaysia and kena one big hole out of nowhere, wondering if that was the culprit. Honestly a bit sianzzz coz juz a little over 1 year nia my car, my friends used to say kia's rim known to be soft, I tot was juz biased view. cannot say soft. all rims will bent. depends what speed when you tio that hole. safety cannot be compromise. then again there is a reason why there is those higher tyre walls to cushion the impact and also drive slow when sight holes. when we cant c, then no choice. have you seen the bent or dents? Guys, CNC told me at least 2 of my rims were bent, not sure how bad but based on outlook I can't tell lah, likely coz I layman. Was suggested to replace all 4, costs a lot leh faintzzz, anyone got unfortunate experience like this and anyone got lobang for me to check outside see if repairable? Thks in advance. Please call AL tyres, i think they have some k3 rims can try ask cheap. keep the condition of your rims a secret but ask them if they have k3 rims 16/17 two pcs or 4pcs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KuangFu 1st Gear May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 cannot say soft. all rims will bent. depends what speed when you tio that hole. safety cannot be compromise. then again there is a reason why there is those higher tyre walls to cushion the impact and also drive slow when sight holes. when we cant c, then no choice. have you seen the bent or dents? Please call AL tyres, i think they have some k3 rims can try ask cheap. keep the condition of your rims a secret but ask them if they have k3 rims 16/17 two pcs or 4pcs. I can't see, probably I not good in this, that's y was hoping it wasn't too bad and still can repair.Thks for ur lobang! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Killerlot Clutched May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Hello guys, like to check if the k3 sx sport have reverse camera? Because i saw that it include the apple car play entertainment system but in sgcarmart feature it says it does not have reverse camera. So i am confused that does it have or not. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Hello guys, like to check if the k3 sx sport have reverse camera? Because i saw that it include the apple car play entertainment system but in sgcarmart feature it says it does not have reverse camera. So i am confused that does it have or not.It will have....the info at sgcarmart not updated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hightorque Neutral Newbie May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Hi guys been driving pre-FL k3 for close to a year. However just had this problem today. While driving a loud whistling sound is heard from the front. It seems to be louder on the right side. The sounds stops when the vehicle is not in motion. I have check the belt it looks ok no crack and no sound from it when engine is idling or when raised the rpm. Brakes looks fine and doesn't seem to be the issue. Because when not depressed the sound is still there. The sounds only kicks in when i start to move and it gets louder the faster you go. Any idea whats wrong ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Hi guys been driving pre-FL k3 for close to a year. However just had this problem today. While driving a loud whistling sound is heard from the front. It seems to be louder on the right side. The sounds stops when the vehicle is not in motion. I have check the belt it looks ok no crack and no sound from it when engine is idling or when raised the rpm. Brakes looks fine and doesn't seem to be the issue. Because when not depressed the sound is still there. The sounds only kicks in when i start to move and it gets louder the faster you go. Any idea whats wrong ? wa u are the first person i know who have the same problem. i went to C&C. end up was some leaves n debris / dirt stuck between the brake rotors and the metal cover behind. they cleared it and was all done. silent once more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yixiang1 3rd Gear May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 I can't see, probably I not good in this, that's y was hoping it wasn't too bad and still can repair. Thks for ur lobang! Are yours 16inch or 17inch rims?Pre-FL K3 right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hightorque Neutral Newbie May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 wa u are the first person i know who have the same problem. i went to C&C. end up was some leaves n debris / dirt stuck between the brake rotors and the metal cover behind. they cleared it and was all done. silent once more. So it was nothing serious ? Anyway i tried spraying the rims with water. After that silent no more whistling sounds haha. Will monitor for a few more days see how. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KuangFu 1st Gear May 3, 2017 Share May 3, 2017 Are yours 16inch or 17inch rims? Pre-FL K3 right? 17 inch, yup pre fl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear May 3, 2017 Share May 3, 2017 So it was nothing serious ? Anyway i tried spraying the rims with water. After that silent no more whistling sounds haha. Will monitor for a few more days see how. ya was nothing serious..... when you spray with water it probably softens the leaves / debris and it no longer makes the noise. hope they fall out by themselves? best way to listen which wheel / side has the problem is to ask a friend to drive by and you listen from the outside. I thought it was my rear wheel but it ended up being my front wheel. I was surprised that this was the problem. probably went too deep in some puddle during the heavy rain / ponding period n got the leaves in there then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KIArean Clutched May 5, 2017 Share May 5, 2017 Hi K3 Owners ** Pre-FL**, Care to share the following if anyone has fitted with aftermarket parts on 1) Brake Kit [4 pot] - Brand, Price and Servicing Workshop 2) Coilover - Brand, Price and servicing workshop ? 3) Engine Oil (5W-30 or 5W-40?) [ Motul / Castrol ] - Price Servicing Workshop ? Warranty is not a concern here as it is likely to be void. Thanks in Advance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...