Multi 3rd Gear July 25, 2017 Share July 25, 2017 Understand there is a blind spot detection BSD optional feature for K3. Any K3 owner installed? Was quoted extra $1k to install. In the end, bought a pair of wide angle mirror cost only $25 from Ebay. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
reallymeh Clutched July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 Anyone encounter this that updating the software of the map after the first year kia charges $120? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kevvlu Neutral Newbie July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 Any recommendations? Not sure about driving new car to Msia ðHaha, no idea where, but I'm quite sure it will be way cheaper over there if you don't mind going in. Ya, depends on individual. Some people swear by not going in. Some people go in every other week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
avoocc 1st Gear July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 I got the Blackvue front and back as per of the package. No, it doesn't come with Cellink battery. It is not recommended to connect to the car battery for parking mode and will void the Battery warranty according to the SE. I am using the Cellink battery which i bought at the Car show few month back. It cost me $280 include install. Maybe you can wait for another car show or IT show to see if there is any promo price. I just check the Cellink battery B6 is 318 and B3 is 218 with current blackvue national day offer , that does not include installation, with installation an additional 50 bucks Can you share which one you got? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kqkhlj Clutched July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 How about jb if you always go in. . Collected my car yesterday afternoon @ Pandan and directly drive into JB for meguairs waxing + removing the new car smell which makes me giddy + leather conditioning = RM250. Top-up petrol + makan + massage = RM200. Shiok..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kqkhlj Clutched July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 This car compared to my previous Forte is really very good. Handling + pickup + insulation is decent enough for NSHW with original Nexen Tires. Audio is abit weak, no bass unlike my previous Forte, will be upgrading the speakers very soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kevvlu Neutral Newbie July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 Collected my car yesterday afternoon @ Pandan and directly drive into JB for meguairs waxing + removing the new car smell which makes me giddy + leather conditioning = RM250. Top-up petrol + makan + massage = RM200. Shiok..... Hi, can recommend which shop u go to? :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 I just check the Cellink battery B6 is 318 and B3 is 218 with current blackvue national day offer , that does not include installation, with installation an additional 50 bucks Can you share which one you got? I got the B6 cause the stand by is longer. I got it during the last car show at EXPO...$280 include installation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
avoocc 1st Gear July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 I got the B6 cause the stand by is longer. I got it during the last car show at EXPO...$280 include installation.Thanks ..looks like i have to wait for these car shows Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebutcher 5th Gear July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 This car compared to my previous Forte is really very good. Handling + pickup + insulation is decent enough for NSHW with original Nexen Tires. Audio is abit weak, no bass unlike my previous Forte, will be upgrading the speakers very soon. Yes i agree that the audio is abit weak.. Wah you new car straightaway drive into jb.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 Yes i agree that the audio is abit weak.. Wah you new car straightaway drive into jb.. Are you using the Motrex HU? If yes, try adjusting the EQ...it makes alot of different. If want better sound quality, change the speaker but dont change to very high wattages type cost no Amps to power it. When mine is one week old, I drove up to Genting Highland already. In fact, it good for the car too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 When mine is one week old, I drove up to Genting Highland already. In fact, it good for the car too. How can driving the car long distance to Genting during running in period be good for it? What max speed you travelled on NSH? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebutcher 5th Gear July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 Are you using the Motrex HU? If yes, try adjusting the EQ...it makes alot of different. If want better sound quality, change the speaker but dont change to very high wattages type cost no Amps to power it. When mine is one week old, I drove up to Genting Highland already. In fact, it good for the car too. Unfortunately mine is the stock HU.. not planning on changing the HU for now but i might do something about the speakers.. Yeah driving into malaysia is good. Can test the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ultimateslacker Neutral Newbie July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 Not too sure if its standard. For me, booked the car on 10 june, coe secured on 21 june, made full payment on 29 june, car registered on 7 june. I collected the car on 10 june, which is exactly 1 month from date of booking. What about the others? Same for me..about 1 month after booking in end June. Full payment done in mid July, registered yesterday and collecting tomorrow! I think depends on your SE as well.. Read earlier in the thread that there is a whatsapp group..can join through the FB group but I am still pending my joining request...any bro can help get me added to the FB group and/or the whatsapp group? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebutcher 5th Gear July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 (edited) How can driving the car long distance to Genting during running in period be good for it? What max speed you travelled on NSH? According to the manual, gotta maintain between 2k to 4k rpm while driving and vary your speed during breaking-in the engine. Gotta exercise discretion maybe.. dont whack all the way perhaps Edited July 26, 2017 by thebutcher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelby 2nd Gear July 26, 2017 Share July 26, 2017 I did mine at Gloomers Lab , price is also 600 to 800 range, I think for PPS this is the basic price most places, anything less than 500 think hard to be good unless u really know the detailer or hv pretty good lobang I also did at Groomers Lab Any lobang or method to rectify door dings? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jlai Clutched July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 Are you using the Motrex HU? If yes, try adjusting the EQ...it makes alot of different. If want better sound quality, change the speaker but dont change to very high wattages type cost no Amps to power it. When mine is one week old, I drove up to Genting Highland already. In fact, it good for the car too. By the way is Motrex HU comes with gps? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EWander 6th Gear July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 I also did at Groomers Lab Any lobang or method to rectify door dings? U mean dents on the door? I did once 6 mths ago , cost me 75 buxs for 3 dents. Rendall from Groomers got the guy in and did for a few cars and this same guy did for me as well at C&C when they dented my door during servicing. But seriously $75 is neither cheap nor expensive but I dun bother now my car is 1 y.o and after 6 mths there are 4 more new dents sien liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...