KapitanE 1st Gear August 10, 2017 Share August 10, 2017 So bro dun mind can share your trade in car model and balance year to COE expiry date for reference? Thanks!!! traded in a 2009 KIA Forte, expiring in April 2019 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear August 10, 2017 Share August 10, 2017 SE should have told you. 1000km go servicing. Should be FOC. All in. And I saw this in the manual, first 1000km while engine is running in, try not to rev too hard, try not to rev above 3000rpm, And dun drive at constant speed, need to move at different speed to break-in the engine. This was actually stated in manual. But of course, there are bros here who dun care, and some say port worker already rev like mad for u liao, so no point. Not only the port worker, .... when they drive the new car into the car carrier, speed about 40 km/h, then rev the engine up the rampway, which can be at gradient of 30 degrees..... depending on which deck the car is to be stowed, the car could go up to 5 ramps..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
daoyan 1st Gear August 10, 2017 Share August 10, 2017 For L model, possible if we can top up for ventilated seat, rear aircon and parking assist system (which come with 4 front and 4 rear sensors)? It is because not all the functions in EX model are what we want. Basically we just want a basic BNB car without so many complicated functions so as to save headaches in the future if these electronic items/devices break down... Thanks!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear August 10, 2017 Share August 10, 2017 C&C very efficient, yesterday booked, tell me no time to cheong for today COE bidding, but SE message said COE secured.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NiteCruiser 1st Gear August 10, 2017 Share August 10, 2017 C&C very efficient, yesterday booked, tell me no time to cheong for today COE bidding, but SE message said COE secured....Congrates bro.. What color you bought ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear August 10, 2017 Share August 10, 2017 Congrates bro.. What color you bought ? Gravity Blue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebutcher 5th Gear August 10, 2017 Share August 10, 2017 For L model, possible if we can top up for ventilated seat, rear aircon and parking assist system (which come with 4 front and 4 rear sensors)? It is because not all the functions in EX model are what we want. Basically we just want a basic BNB car without so many complicated functions so as to save headaches in the future if these electronic items/devices break down... Thanks!!! I tried to do that but my SE said not possible. Although the brochure did state that all those can be added for a fee.. You can try asking though.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged August 10, 2017 Share August 10, 2017 I tried to do that but my SE said not possible. Although the brochure did state that all those can be added for a fee.. You can try asking though.. The brochure is an international one... the trim packages there not applicable to Singapore... basically you're stuck with whatever the dealer decided on for each trim level... anyway in many countries, the feature sets are also not a buffet where you pick what you want... that would result in too many combinations... you just buy the features in feature sets... like a tech pack or luxury pack, etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yixiang1 3rd Gear August 10, 2017 Share August 10, 2017 C&C very efficient, yesterday booked, tell me no time to cheong for today COE bidding, but SE message said COE secured....Shld b ur credit rating good, or maybe u didn't take loan. So can clear very quickly. COE went up yet they secured for u.. good one mate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear August 11, 2017 Share August 11, 2017 Shld b ur credit rating good, or maybe u didn't take loan. So can clear very quickly. COE went up yet they secured for u.. good one mate thank you for seeing me so up but car not registering in my name, maybe the old lady credit rating good, but bank loan never say approve yet leh, took loan, otherwise no discount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kevvlu Neutral Newbie August 11, 2017 Share August 11, 2017 C&C very efficient, yesterday booked, tell me no time to cheong for today COE bidding, but SE message said COE secured....My loan n booking all settle 2 weeks ago. But yesterday still can't get coe. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear August 11, 2017 Share August 11, 2017 My loan n booking all settle 2 weeks ago. But yesterday still can't get coe. :( ok, when I was with SE, I did not bargain, just ask how much, what discount, what can give.... walk in, go to the counter where all SE were congregated, ask for price list and one SE attended to me, looked at Niro, looked at Sportage then settle with K3 as its Cat A and 30% down. Asked for a test drive, waited a while and loot the car properly during the drive. walked back inside and told the SE, let's talk money........ explained to me the discount, told him I trade in, he called the pruchaser who came down and have a look at my car, then quoted me a price, which I agreed without arguments. then talked about freebies and COE bidding, passed him credit card and signed for the 10k downpayment and that's it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kevvlu Neutral Newbie August 11, 2017 Share August 11, 2017 ok, when I was with SE, I did not bargain, just ask how much, what discount, what can give.... walk in, go to the counter where all SE were congregated, ask for price list and one SE attended to me, looked at Niro, looked at Sportage then settle with K3 as its Cat A and 30% down. Asked for a test drive, waited a while and loot the car properly during the drive. walked back inside and told the SE, let's talk money........ explained to me the discount, told him I trade in, he called the pruchaser who came down and have a look at my car, then quoted me a price, which I agreed without arguments. then talked about freebies and COE bidding, passed him credit card and signed for the 10k downpayment and that's it. Yea, same here. I did not even test drive. Haha. Trade in my current ride too. Paid 10k too. Even add on 3 years service package. But also can't get. Maybe the price I lock in was last month price. Slightly lower at 79k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear August 11, 2017 Share August 11, 2017 Yea, same here. I did not even test drive. Haha. Trade in my current ride too. Paid 10k too. Even add on 3 years service package. But also can't get. Maybe the price I lock in was last month price. Slightly lower at 79k. maybe they are frustrating you so that you will surrender and make a top up.... but I think the COE may come down the next two biddings due to 7th month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged August 11, 2017 Share August 11, 2017 It seems like Cycle & Carriage tends to under quote and is not as realistic as Komoco... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yixiang1 3rd Gear August 12, 2017 Share August 12, 2017 Yea, same here. I did not even test drive. Haha. Trade in my current ride too. Paid 10k too. Even add on 3 years service package. But also can't get. Maybe the price I lock in was last month price. Slightly lower at 79k. Booked at $79k only? That's a very good price i guess. Have to b patient a bit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged August 12, 2017 Share August 12, 2017 Booked at $79k only? That's a very good price i guess. Have to b patient a bit Depends on how the COE goes... may not be possible to get the car... COE premiums are rising... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yixiang1 3rd Gear August 12, 2017 Share August 12, 2017 Depends on how the COE goes... may not be possible to get the car... COE premiums are rising...Hiyah, we buy Liao of course we hope COE go up and up lah, but I think $40-44k range shld stabilize. So $79k for L trim (I presume) maybe possible. Good Luck ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...