ricleosg 4th Gear July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 de sales pple say they gg to raise de price today. dunno issit gong jiao wei or true. sales tactics to get ppl to sign on the dotted line.... that time when i buy they use CEVS rebate to say prices gog up soon too.... hehe if i waited 3 mths will have saved 10k. paid 115k 3 mths back. But then again the reduction in prices is more due to COE than anything else. At least i get to enjoy the car 3 mths liao! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 The euro style nav system I got it for free. U went for k3 normal model? Guarantee or non guarantee coe? I choose de sport n guarantee Coe then he auto say free upgrade to the eurostyle nav system plus front camera plus solar film Not looking at the Ex model. Just the sport model. But haven gone down to discussing about the pricing and details. Just an introduction by the SE on the pricelist and the upgrade items. And the fugly HU on the display car caught my eye. Went at 12, nobody in KIA...shld have test drive then but the carnival over at Mitsubishi caught my eye. Went over to makan, test drove the Citroen grand Picasso. By that time, kia was packed. Waited too long to test drive, so left for another day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 de sales pple say they gg to raise de price today. dunno issit gong jiao wei or true. Ya...before I left keep trying to scare me, say today raise 2k.....gong Jiao wei la....they quite prompt in updating price on sgcarmart...just checked, didn't increase. And I dun believe if I go down and wanna sign today...they will charge me the 2k loh. Either charge me yest price or nvm. I wait, no rush. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maomao82 2nd Gear July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 finally had time to take some pictures of my K3 SX. installed the mudguards today too! came in handy with the rain shower today. sides of the car continued to be nice and clean even after travelling on wet roads in the drizzle. Freaking awesome pics .. Still procastinating to take photos of my K3.. Hi K3 Owners, good afternoon, I have narrowed my shortlist to K3 Sprot and Elantra Elite, although I'm more inclined to K3, but hard to give up elantra, tested drive both, every functions and equipments are almost on a par, price wise K3 102k vs Elantra 97k, I have not time go through the 95 pages comments on K3, can anyone summarize why you choose K3 over Elantra, Altis, Mz3 BTY, What is the FC of K3? Fc ard 12km/ltr. Mai tu liao.. Juz straight away ask for $4k off the price + Eurostyle w/ cams + Solar flim for Gold Package. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 ha just do it! take some pics n share :) next time i wanna attempt image of the car in motion with the help of some car rigs to attach the camera. Freaking awesome pics .. Still procastinating to take photos of my K3.. Fc ard 12km/ltr. Mai tu liao.. Juz straight away ask for $4k off the price + Eurostyle w/ cams + Solar flim for Gold Package. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julietta Clutched July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 Ya...before I left keep trying to scare me, say today raise 2k.....gong Jiao wei la....they quite prompt in updating price on sgcarmart...just checked, didn't increase. And I dun believe if I go down and wanna sign today...they will charge me the 2k loh. Either charge me yest price or nvm. I wait, no rush. when u go tat time de sales quote u de sports w guarantee coe how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 I was at C&C Fulco to inspect a KIA K5... it had the Eurostyle system. Eh, somehow, it seemed very slow response, and the sound output was poor. Furthermore no DSP option. Maybe the newer one installed in K3 is better. But I think the original KIA unit, even if it doesn't have GPS, has access to internal car settings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 Maomao82, on 27 Jul 2015 - 12:34 PM, said: Freaking awesome pics .. Still procastinating to take photos of my K3.. Fc ard 12km/ltr. Mai tu liao.. Juz straight away ask for $4k off the price + Eurostyle w/ cams + Solar flim for Gold Package. maomao82..show pics please . lol..NPNT..wahahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 I was at C&C Fulco to inspect a KIA K5... it had the Eurostyle system. Eh, somehow, it seemed very slow response, and the sound output was poor. Furthermore no DSP option. Maybe the newer one installed in K3 is better. But I think the original KIA unit, even if it doesn't have GPS, has access to internal car settings. the K3 eurostyle, quite responsive, you have to cater for the fact that it is not a capacitive touch screen, but is a resistive touch screen. so you have to actually depress on the screen, not only touch. the sound is quite good, i just needed to tweak the bass and mids up a 2-3 steps to make it pleasing to my ears. Good thing about the eurostyle is the GPS search is pretty easy to use, and the system is integrated with the rear reverse camera. ya july second bid . but i get 4k from coe rebate , august 1 bid wont have some of the free stuffs that i got i believe. hehe no need think so much, just look forward to the car and enjoy the experience! what's paid for and signed for is already done liao :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drwatson 1st Gear July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 Good to see so many new k3s!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 drwatson, on 27 Jul 2015 - 2:16 PM, said:Good to see so many new k3s!! mini meetup? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 (edited) mini meetup? lol hehe anyone near bukit merah? can do a group car photoshoot, and also check out each other's mods for inspiration. i see a blue K3 quite regularly near my mother in law's place. anyone done their strut bars yet? Wonder if really need to get the entire system to see improvement in handling, or if i just get the front strut bars above the engine will see improvement alrdy Edited July 27, 2015 by ricleosg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 can do at turf city or rail mall. free parking with kopi ard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 ricleosg, on 27 Jul 2015 - 2:25 PM, said: hehe anyone near bukit merah? can do a group car photoshoot, and also check out each other's mods for inspiration. i see a blue K3 quite regularly near my mother in law's place. anyone done their strut bars yet? Wonder if really need to get the entire system to see improvement in handling, or if i just get the front strut bars above the engine will see improvement alrdy used to stay telok blangah till I move to punggol 4 years ago. lol. but Singapore not tat big, meet anywhere also can..wahahaha.. so far my mscp have a white K3, include me two :) Enzomatrix, on 27 Jul 2015 - 3:17 PM, said:can do at turf city or rail mall. free parking with kopi ard not bad...:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tydros Clutched July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 hehe anyone near bukit merah? can do a group car photoshoot, and also check out each other's mods for inspiration. i see a blue K3 quite regularly near my mother in law's place. anyone done their strut bars yet? Wonder if really need to get the entire system to see improvement in handling, or if i just get the front strut bars above the engine will see improvement alrdy I'm sure we can find a hangout place for us K3 owners! Somewhere big and isolated so won't attract too much attention Free Parking* important!!! Any quotation have you gotten for the entire system? The only strut bar brands I know for K3 is the malaysian 'Ultra Racing' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maomao82 2nd Gear July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 maomao82..show pics please . lol..NPNT..wahahahaha. Low resolution Handphpone pic oei sai bo ?? the K3 eurostyle, quite responsive, you have to cater for the fact that it is not a capacitive touch screen, but is a resistive touch screen. so you have to actually depress on the screen, not only touch. the sound is quite good, i just needed to tweak the bass and mids up a 2-3 steps to make it pleasing to my ears. Good thing about the eurostyle is the GPS search is pretty easy to use, and the system is integrated with the rear reverse camera. Agreed! The K3 Eurostyle is reali responsive in terms of GPS location hook-up, route re-calculation. Personally I like resistive touch, but that would also need haven to get 3rd party screen protector to prevent scratches. Voice Speech is very clear, but quite loud (nv reali play around with the setting. Reverse cam is reali bright (further enhanced by the super bright LED tail-lite). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 Maomao82, on 27 Jul 2015 - 4:34 PM, said: Low resolution Handphpone pic oei sai bo ?? Agreed! The K3 Eurostyle is reali responsive in terms of GPS location hook-up, route re-calculation. Personally I like resistive touch, but that would also need haven to get 3rd party screen protector to prevent scratches. Voice Speech is very clear, but quite loud (nv reali play around with the setting. Reverse cam is reali bright (further enhanced by the super bright LED tail-lite). of cos eh sai!!!!! sleek and clean..lol for a moment, I tot u have an antenna on the roof. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julietta Clutched July 27, 2015 Share July 27, 2015 (edited) bo lang hoot other color ah? like all buy white color. i buy white oso lol cant wait for it to come. Edited July 27, 2015 by Julietta ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...