coolbluepica 2nd Gear January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 What colour is the LED? Issit white? Like taxi? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 I will take white leds over yellow halogens anyday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
6888 1st Gear January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 So for interior lights, there are the flat panel type with different number of LED, e.g. 4,6,9 etc. There is also the 'bulb' type which is LED also.. but bulb type can be used for exterior number plate, think this flat panel type cannot. Not sure if bulb type is less bright.. but price difference for philips really a lot. So bro 6888, 2 front 1 rear already charged $55. 2 front 1 rear, 1 boot about $80 is normal.. Only the philips give 12 years warranty... will never have to change again.. but maybe cheapo china LED also dun spoil that easily. price is ok for me, although bro ricleosg sure got better lobang! mine is flat type, simple & cheap is good, won't so easy spoil one lah. mine is white, front should go for 6 led, cabin 9 is ok else too bright when all light up when open door. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 I will take white leds over yellow halogens anyday Not halogen. Aren't you guys talking about cabin light? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 Not halogen. Aren't you guys talking about cabin light?Stock cabin bulbs are halogen bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 Stock cabin bulbs are halogen bro...Halogen is a gas discharge mainly used for headlights to produce high lumens. Another upgrade is Xenon gas discharge which is also called HID (high indensity discharge). Cabin lights are incandescent bulbs bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Halogen is a gas discharge mainly used for headlights to produce high lumens. Another upgrade is Xenon gas discharge which is also called HID (high indensity discharge). Cabin lights are incandescent bulbs bro. haha i not really into electronics... my bad... halogen n tungsten/incandescent bulbs all seem sama to me with a filament and produces yellow lights. for interior i think white light at a comfortable brightness is the most practical. the stock cabin bulbs are generally too dim. One of the first things i change in my ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 No problem bro. I still think yellow for interior is more warm. White is like supermarket, or taxi. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Ok. Must be real heavy. Anyway all 3 reserved. 1 for the hairy bro and 2 for coolbluepica. Thanks bro Raylimus for the boot springs. It really worked great. The spring up speed not too fast, looked like electric tail gate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Thanks bro Raylimus for the boot springs. It really worked great. The spring up speed not too fast, looked like electric tail gate.Can show video or not? What I don't like is when it reaches the top and the boot goes back and forth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattheheck 2nd Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Can show video or not? What I don't like is when it reaches the top and the boot goes back and forth.Same. Can take a picture of how you guys secure the 'key-ring' part to the boot area? I feel that it is not very secure le. Like will drop down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Here Here Here Pai seh dunno how to attach video. Can show video or not? What I don't like is when it reaches the top and the boot goes back and forth. You put your spring too tight. Need to extend the rod to loosen it. Same. Can take a picture of how you guys secure the 'key-ring' part to the boot area? I feel that it is not very secure le. Like will drop down. Need to shorten the rod to make it tighter trim.B4E7A014-14E8-4E50-ADA2-0742A2CC8D22.MOV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Here Pai seh dunno how to attach video. You put your spring too tight. Need to extend the rod to loosen it. Need to shorten the rod to make it tighter Thanks bro for the video. Looks good...will adjust mine like yours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Thanks bro for the video. Looks good...will adjust mine like yours. You able to view the video? Funny I can't view my own video. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 You able to view the video? Funny I can't view my own video. Can, I can view your video. Try using VLC player...my built in windows 10 player can too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Just share a mod. I replaced the stock battery to varta silver AGM. car had obvious gain of power and torque. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Just share a mod. I replaced the stock battery to varta silver AGM. car had obvious gain of power and torque. Seriously? Changing of Battery can gain Power and Torque? I thought the battery is there as stored energy to crank the starter to start the engine? After that, the Alternator will take over for all the electricity the car needs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Seriously? Changing of Battery can gain Power and Torque? I thought the battery is there as stored energy to crank the starter to start the engine? After that, the Alternator will take over for all the electricity the car needs...Alternator connects to battery and battery out to accessories. It's connected in series not parallel. Battery act as a capacitor to temporary stores current and stabilises voltage as output from alternator varies. When a bad battery is in place , it strains the alternator to keep charging it , alternator will off load earlier if charging a good battery, hence reduces engine load. Output voltage from battery is high, = lower amperes. Output voltage Low from bad battery = high amperes = electronics will not function correctly. Good voltage resulting in correct reading perimeters by ECU , better spark , louder audio, brighter headlights, colder aircon etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...