2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

FNA price out from Subaru wedsite, drop by 2K, now $114800, COE only drop afew hundred but they drop 2K, seem like they do not have many backlog liao, or they expect COE to drop slightly.

Quota increase leh..

If they don't grab the fishes this, but next week/bid, all fishes will swim to other ppl plate liao.

FNA price out from Subaru wedsite, drop by 2K, now $114800, COE only drop afew hundred but they drop 2K, seem like they do not have many backlog liao, or they expect COE to drop slightly.

What about FXT's price?

Dropped by 2k as well. SGcarmart now has the updated prices.

Thanks sgt41.

Seems like the promo for subaru on sgcarmart.com hasn't been updated yet.

Wonder if their promo has stayed the same though.

Last, they were still giving the GPS, 2y servicing and car camera.

Went to MI n drove one round with the technician. Am told it's just cvt sound n apparently normal when it's below about 25km/h.

thanks for the info! i also noticed the howling sound during moving off. am driving a levorg.

Confirm many backlog still !!!

there is a kit that you can buy off japanparts, with harness for this light.

Tks !

Has anyone experienced howling sound coming somewhere from the front? Sounds something like wind but im not sure.

My new FNA has this sound only at low speeds maybe up to 40km/h. Strangely at higer speeds no more sound. No sound when idling too.

Samething happen to my new FNA too ..

thanks for the info! i also noticed the howling sound during moving off. am driving a levorg.

Samething happen to my new FNA too ..

From your descriptions, sounds like the standard CVT whine. Normal, especially at low speeds in enclosed spaces (eg, multi-storey car parks.

Edited by Muser

Just to update a point to potential owner or existing owner who want to install Incar recording.

Last week i call my agent to enquire about 24hours recording (parking mode) and she said i should do it on my next servicing. Today went and ask service staff, they said MI management instructed to stop installing the device which help to record while parked with immediate effect from 18th Jan. I ask him what are my options, he replied not many wait for 5 year or lose your warranty.

I had bad experience in past when someone reverse on my car and broke my number plate and ran away, now if another vehicle bang while it is parked and damage front/back badly and run away who will bear cost?

Why can't MI just void battery warranty if they are so hard on warranty issue for battery, all other companies are doing it. I am going to write to management and if anyone else feel like chipping in, please write email to this email address "enquirysg<at>motorimage.net" so they look into this matter and at least give us some option rather just saying plain no.

Edited by commonjunks

Just to update a point to potential owner or existing owner who want to install Incar recording.

Last week i call my agent to enquire about 24hours recording (parking mode) and she said i should do it on my next servicing. Today went and ask service staff, they said MI management instructed to stop installing the device which help to record while parked with immediate effect from 18th Jan. I ask him what are my options, he replied not many wait for 5 year or lose your warranty.

I had bad experience in past when someone reverse on my car and broke my number plate and ran away, now if another vehicle bang while it is parked and damage front/back badly and run away who will bear cost?

Why can't MI just void battery warranty if they are so hard on warranty issue for battery, all other companies are doing it. I am going to write to management and if anyone else feel like chipping in, please write email to this email address "enquirysg<at>motorimage.net" so they look into this matter and at least give us some option rather just saying plain no.

Hi just to share my experience with blackvue and power magic. I had a set of front and back for slightly more than 3 years and I had so many problems. Lens getting blurred, sd card damaged and battery drain issues. My biggest issue is the battery drain. I must have change about 5 sets of car battery each lasting less than a year. Each time refusing to believe that my power magic is faulty. One day I decided to just unplug the power cable and the problem was gone. I changed to IROAD cannot remember which model and the car battery lasted 1 year 10 months. So I did not have a good impression of blackvue. Now that the new car will be coming with the blackvue, I Guess I will just leave it as it is till its damaged.

As for the request to MI to allow the installation of power magic, perhaps can ask them to explore the option of power pack. The power pack is just like a power bank so the camera doesn't tap to the car battery.

Btw, I am currently driving a Subaru Impreza and waiting for my new xt to come if can secure the coe. After driving a Subaru for 8 yrs, I just like the stability on the road. As for MI's policy on voiding warranty, I am already used to it. Nowadays I still go back there occasionally for troubleshooting or servicing cause my experiences show me that they are still more reliable.

How many batteries are there in a FXT?

Is it possible for you to install one more for this function?

Mud guard/flap received and fixed with just a few screw.

If you DIY fix the mud flap before the fender, this way made the job of fixing the fender easier. Use the Flap as a guide then stick the fender. I did it the other way round, because the fender arrived first.

Cheers and happy DIY !

Can I know what is the grey installation between the doors in the pic. Is it to protect from careless neighbouring car doors..got few scratches so thinking how to protect mine. Thanks Edited by Pari2005

Hi just to share my experience with blackvue and power magic. I had a set of front and back for slightly more than 3 years and I had so many problems. Lens getting blurred, sd card damaged and battery drain issues. My biggest issue is the battery drain. I must have change about 5 sets of car battery each lasting less than a year. Each time refusing to believe that my power magic is faulty. One day I decided to just unplug the power cable and the problem was gone. I changed to IROAD cannot remember which model and the car battery lasted 1 year 10 months. So I did not have a good impression of blackvue. Now that the new car will be coming with the blackvue, I Guess I will just leave it as it is till its damaged.

As for the request to MI to allow the installation of power magic, perhaps can ask them to explore the option of power pack. The power pack is just like a power bank so the camera doesn't tap to the car battery.

Btw, I am currently driving a Subaru Impreza and waiting for my new xt to come if can secure the coe. After driving a Subaru for 8 yrs, I just like the stability on the road. As for MI's policy on voiding warranty, I am already used to it. Nowadays I still go back there occasionally for troubleshooting or servicing cause my experiences show me that they are still more reliable.

it is PowerMagic problem, trying changing to PowerMagicPro.

Blackvue camera - I had super bad experience with DR400 series, DR380 not so bad but I replaced with DR3500 cheap enuf from online shop.

Ask them for alternative... Maybe power pack instead of draw from battery... My car is installed with power magic and blackvue from MI... 6 months already changed battery once, but I didn't claim warranty as I just got a battery company to bring a new one and install... too troublesome to go back claim...

So now even with power magic... I dun turn it on... in fact I need to make it a point to Ensure power magic is "off" cos might accidentally keen it to on position...

Only use it when parking at places where parallel parked... or in lots facing a head in car...

Ask them for alternative... Maybe power pack instead of draw from battery... My car is installed with power magic and blackvue from MI... 6 months already changed battery once, but I didn't claim warranty as I just got a battery company to bring a new one and install... too troublesome to go back claim...

So now even with power magic... I dun turn it on... in fact I need to make it a point to Ensure power magic is "off" cos might accidentally keen it to on position...

Only use it when parking at places where parallel parked... or in lots facing a head in car...

power magic when working properly will not cause battery early failure, only drain when it is faulty.

I have 2 separate FHD cameras front and back with power magic pro and always on for 18hr surveillance timing, no issue on battery drain. open air carpark at company somemore...

the current Forester is getting dated compared to new Impreza:

HU has Apple Play and Android Auto, Navi is option

auto fold mirrors standard

Blind Sport Monitoring, Rear cross traffic assist, auto-dim mirrors standard/optional depending on trim

electric handbrake

new design seats (c'mon the ones on SJ Forester is same design as my BL9 Legacy which is like a > 10yr old design)

it also has the same headlights technology as Forester, and torque vectoring.

so those who can still afford to wait, should just sit out for new Forester on Subaru Global Platform expected Japan launch this year and maybe also may get 1.6l DIT version too....

of cos if COE goes below 30k, then that's another consideration to get SJ