2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Went to Mustafa and bought Stebel TM80 at $24, installed at Auto Acoustic for $20. Damn I miss the masculine horn. Definitely a 1st and must change. Stock horn is damn pussy!

Auto Acoustic : http://m.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=12931

Next up, solar films, tyres and maybe paint protection. Any good and not so expensive solar films? Find 3M films too expensive leh. Most important UV rejection, acceptable heat rejection and not expensive. Oh yes, service attitdue and worksmanship more imo, more impt than heat rejection. Park a car under the sun for > 1 hour, no matter simi excellent solar film, sure toast oven.

Previously installed V-Cool most top grade also oven.

Thanks in advance.

Hi, I think for Solar Film u can try Zen Car Front 80% IRR and Rear 99% for $430 (incl Sunroof). Good workmanship and value for money solar film. 

Hi peeps, I just booked a FXT recently but forget to ask the SE something. Can I install isofix baby seat at the back? Does anyone has any idea?

I have 2 baby seats at back with isofix. The isofix connected is hidden inside the slit on the leather seats. It's kinda hard to slot the car seat in the isofix connectors as the leather seats opening is vertical but the isofix connectors are positioned to be horizontal... so I had to use my fingers to pull open the vertical slits on the leather to expand it a little so it's easier to slot in my car seats. Try it and u will know wat I mean.

In most continental cars, the opening to the isofix are much easier to access where u simply slot in your isofix car seats. Anyway, the locally fitted leather seats damn sux..

Dun have ... xv got ... but ours dun have... which is very funny

I think u should do PPS quick else non new car more ex. The stock film I find it ok.

Damn weird. Got sound system doesnt have equaliser. I am asking MI if got software upgrade. Saw in our fxt manual theres equaliser function. Edited by Andyngps

Hi all,

Want to check if anyone else have this issue. Noticed that when car is parked and left engine and air con on say for 5-10mins, noticed a pool of water on the floor. Is this common? Anyone else having this issue? Seems a bit excessive for air con to discharge that much water in such a short time.....

Thanks.

Hi all,

Want to check if anyone else have this issue. Noticed that when car is parked and left engine and air con on say for 5-10mins, noticed a pool of water on the floor. Is this common? Anyone else having this issue? Seems a bit excessive for air con to discharge that much water in such a short time.....

Thanks.

nowadays weather damn hot, could be just condensation. 

Hi all,

Thanks.

Mine too...750km now...Cannot wait for 1k servicing n oil change

I have 2 baby seats at back with isofix. The isofix connected is hidden inside the slit on the leather seats. It's kinda hard to slot the car seat in the isofix connectors as the leather seats opening is vertical but the isofix connectors are positioned to be horizontal... so I had to use my fingers to pull open the vertical slits on the leather to expand it a little so it's easier to slot in my car seats. Try it and u will know wat I mean.

In most continental cars, the opening to the isofix are much easier to access where u simply slot in your isofix car seats. Anyway, the locally fitted leather seats damn sux..

Thanks for the info. Will give it a try in future.. Gonna take a while to figure out this car.. it's a big change for me from SSS to FXT, regardless of power or size

Thanks for the info. Will give it a try in future.. Gonna take a while to figure out this car.. it's a big change for me from SSS to FXT, regardless of power or size ðð

Wa congrats. Fxt is quite fun to drive for its size. Of course it will never be as nimble as your sss. I'm moving to a 7 seater soon due to family needs... can't really bear to hand over my fxt by end of this month.

Damn weird. Got sound system doesnt have equaliser. I am asking MI if got software upgrade. Saw in our fxt manual theres equaliser function.

I asked before it's for other model ours don't have. Can't firmware upgrade.

Hi all,

Thanks.

Very common with cars nowadays...humidity in SG is crazy.

I asked before it's for other model ours don't have. Can't firmware upgrade.

Walao. Then our model is one of the few with sound system and yet doesnt haveat least a 8 band equaliser or higher. This is really super weird. Anyone has changed the HU before? I am thinking we have built in amp for the spund system also ya hence we have 6+2...anyone changed the amp or add on sub before?

Thanks for the info. Will give it a try in future.. Gonna take a while to figure out this car.. it's a big change for me from SSS to FXT, regardless of power or size

Wa congrats. Fxt is quite fun to drive for its size. Of course it will never be as nimble as your sss. I'm moving to a 7 seater soon due to family needs... can't really bear to hand over my fxt by end of this month.

Congratulations on the family addition !

Tough to move from a FXT to a minivan though :) ... Which 7 seater are you going for ?

So fast letting go your FXT? Did you managed to get a good price on it? I was reading this thread and your contributions to this thread till i decided to take the plunge and go for the FXT.  [laugh]

getting my forester xt next week anything i should look out for advice please.. thanks in advance

Any bros able to advise why i cannot view the posts after conducting a keyword search?

On another matter, may I ask what's the most value for $ item to redeem for duo points?

Thank you in advance. 

Congratulations on the family addition !

Tough to move from a FXT to a minivan though :) ... Which 7 seater are you going for ?

Traded my fxt for a vw touran 1.4tsi.

I sacrifice big time for family needs. Lol.

Honestly, the vw drive is not very impressive...

So fast letting go your FXT? Did you managed to get a good price on it? I was reading this thread and your contributions to this thread till i decided to take the plunge and go for the FXT. [laugh]

Thanks for the support. I really love my fxt... but haiz family first....

Didn't get a good price for trading in my fxt to vw but they gave me a good price for their touran. So either way it's the same.

FYI or anyone interested to let go of their fxt. Mine was reg in May 2016. Paid 120k traded for 94k. Some dealers were offering 90k thereabouts. Subaru resale value is bad...

So fast letting go your FXT? Did you managed to get a good price on it? I was reading this thread and your contributions to this thread till i decided to take the plunge and go for the FXT. [laugh]

Didn't get a good price for trading in my fxt to vw but they gave me a good price for their touran. So either way it's the same.

FYI or anyone interested to let go of their fxt. Mine was reg in May 2016. Paid 120k traded for 94k. Some dealers were offering 90k thereabouts. Subaru resale value is bad...

Traded my fxt for a vw touran 1.4tsi.

I sacrifice big time for family needs. Lol.

Honestly, the vw drive is not very impressive...

Wow, that's low for a one year old car.

The 1.4TSI is pretty good in the golf though.