2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

U are poisonous hahaha

As I am ok with the stock brakes i thought of a few options.

1) change better pads

2) change pads plus rotors both front and rear, perhaps Brembo OE (should be about $1k i asked before)

3) front BBK (both BBK i think is overkill for FNA) then perhaps ask if they able to bring the front stock to the rear. knowing myself i sure go for AP racing or Brembo so this is a very slippery slope hahaha. Plus this needs change of rims $$$$$. Although i plan to change rims, it will not be so fast.

Hi Zpliu,

Not same car of estima but I tried trd pad+ssbh and then even drilled rotors but just cheap big 4 made all my early attempt laughable and $ wasted ..

17" indeed not likely but fxt 18" with big 4 prologic @1.3k from ractech may be possible .. my qashqai 17" stock rim also can and done so .. no harm driving down and try even 17" fna.

Not poisonous but sharing experience nia since important safety related braking performance .. I dun have share in bbk shops including racetech .. lol !

Cheers.

Richard

So far I added quite a lot of things to my FXT at 10k onwards.. and only have a bushing bearing failure at 50k which I paid $300+ outside to replace. No other issues until 92k now.. another 8k to go for engine warranty to be over.. so lucky for me. but I wouldn’t claim warranty with my mods la.. as I think to be fair to MI many aftermarket parts are added

Hi, i juz collected my Forester. Besides MI, where can i go to install side mirrors auto close when i lock the doors?

U are poisonous hahaha

As I am ok with the stock brakes i thought of a few options.

1) change better pads

2) change pads plus rotors both front and rear, perhaps Brembo OE (should be about $1k i asked before)

3) front BBK (both BBK i think is overkill for FNA) then perhaps ask if they able to bring the front stock to the rear. knowing myself i sure go for AP racing or Brembo so this is a very slippery slope hahaha. Plus this needs change of rims $$$$$. Although i plan to change rims, it will not be so fast.

If you intend to change rims soon, then go for it first before do the brakes upgrade. Change rims liao can go straight to BBK and consider second good deal BBK online too, don’t waste money do point 1 & 2 now.

For me I have changed to XT rims but may still think to change other rims again, so I on hold 1 & 2, unless I not intend to change now, then maybe go for option 1 or go drop by the shop Bro Richard mentioned to test out the front big 4..

Edited by titaniclexus

If you intend to change rims soon, then go for it first before do the brakes upgrade. Change rims liao can go straight to BBK and consider second good deal BBK online too, donât waste money do point 1 & 2 now.

For me I have changed to XT rims but may still think to change other rims again, so I on hold 1 & 2, unless I not intend to change now, then maybe go for option 1 or go drop by the shop Bro Richard mentioned to test out the front big 4..

Hi Titanic,

Please keep us informed if prologic big 4 bbk can fit stock fxt 18" rims .. finger crossed.

Btw, sgd1.3k includes also rear ssbh and do ensure that if good to go.

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

If you intend to change rims soon, then go for it first before do the brakes upgrade. Change rims liao can go straight to BBK and consider second good deal BBK online too, donât waste money do point 1 & 2 now.

Most likely changing only after 2 years when the stock rubber wear out ba.

But yes most likely after change then do the brakes so that i can consider BBK. Else have to change again if my rims cant fit

Hi richard.. Bbk mini 4 Prologic with steel brake hose.. $1300? Which shop huh

Hi Digthis1,

Racetech c/o Ricky and pls say Richard of Qashqai and Forester recommended.

Ssbh are front and rear but do decide on standard jiak but dusty pad or less jiak but low dust if your rims are gim gim.

Btw, it is not mini 4 .. std big 4 pot.

Setback of prologic is that you must use back limited Taiwanese DSpec pads .. also not dust caps if it matters to you. Hence I paid 4k for KSport 6/4 356mm instead of 3k for Prologic that can use other pads, including EBC.

Good luck !

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Most likely changing only after 2 years when the stock rubber wear out ba.

But yes most likely after change then do the brakes so that i can consider BBK. Else have to change again if my rims cant fit

Hi Zpliu,

Cool ..yes, a lot of $ but point is dun spend like me on pads, ssbh & rotors but half baked and lose $ if you do go bbk .. strike 4D or good bonus and can do so earlier !

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi Zpliu,

Cool ..yes, a lot of $ but point is dun spend like me on pads, ssbh & rotors but half baked and lose $ if you do go bbk .. strike 4D or good bonus and can do so earlier !

Cheers.

Richard

4D sounds good lol.

Hi Zpliu,

Betta luck to you then ... 2 of 3 days draw this week 50 big 50 small for my new mazda6 bye bye liao :(

Cheers.

Richard

U play very big hahaha

Hi Zpliu,

Hope to sell Mazda6 2.0 executive before securing COE and get dream SUV X40 at promo 162k .. hehe !

Last chance of 1/3 tmrw and will keep bros updated .. hehe !

Checked 4730 and only 2nd and 3rd price for this "cold door" 4D # .. lol !

Cheers.

Richard

PS: dun buy 4D regularly liao since 20 yrs ago i.e. for last 20 yrs, every mth strike sgd4 big starter

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi, i juz collected my Forester. Besides MI, where can i go to install side mirrors auto close when i lock the doors?

Hi Allcc,

Congras !!!

All accessory shops but if in doubt, please go to the below and tell Ah Boon that Richard recommended:

Aestmod

23 Geylang Lorong 11

Should be <sgd70 and 12 mths warranty.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Richard, found this Rakuten app, is this the website you bought stuff?

Hi Titanic,

I dun use this Rakuten app.

I signed up to Sendico service to search Yahoo! Japan Auction and Rakuten Japan that have a lot more hits and entrust english speaking them to buy for me since I will consolidate many items for 1 time shipping to save $.

That is how I get bilstein B6 for 1.2k+ and resolve cusco battery, shipping of wrx sti seats, stabiliser installation etc. issues.

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Richard, any idea?

Hi Titanic,

Paiseh ..missed your earlier msg.

<<www.sendico.com>> but need to sign up and put amount upfront but reasonable 500yen per order.

Advantages are all online shops, japan yahoo auction, rakuten japan etc. for biggest selection aka best price as well as consolidate best cost effective shipping and very importantly, help via their online delayed chat if any trouble arises.

Cheers.

Richard

Richard, any idea?

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi Titanic,

Paiseh ..missed your earlier msg.

<<www.sendico.com>> but need to sign up and put amount upfront but reasonable 500yen per order.

Advantages are all online shops, japan yahoo auction, rakuten japan etc. for biggest selection aka best price as well as consolidate best cost effective shipping and very importantly, help via their online delayed chat if any trouble arises.

Cheers.

Richard

Ok ok, let me check it out if any good deal or not? Hehe