2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Bro, the FC is depend on how you drive, e.g. highway time vs city time on road, heavy or light footer, traffic jam or smooth traffic, etc.... the FC given by bro Zpliu is the best FC can achieve but will not be daily FC...

My daily FC is ard 8-9 liter / 100 km, cos I am not light footer and city drive n traffic jam most of the time..... my best FC is 6 plus liter /100 km when driving on NSHW..... the longer and consistent speed on highway drive, you will able to hit the best FC on your Forester..

Actually not just Forester..... any ride also same... esp the type of driving I do.... short point to point city driving.... simi car claim 4 to 5 liter/100km all cannot achieve..... all the ride that I have, full tank all cannot even achieve 400km...... unless I half drive half push the car, or I drive expressway all the way..... so see open.... just drive and enjoy....  [:p]

Bro, the FC is depend on how you drive, e.g. highway time vs city time on road, heavy or light footer, traffic jam or smooth traffic, etc.... the FC given by bro Zpliu is the best FC can achieve but will not be daily FC...

My daily FC is ard 8-9 liter / 100 km, cos I am not light footer and city drive n traffic jam most of the time..... my best FC is 6 plus liter /100 km when driving on NSHW..... the longer and consistent speed on highway drive, you will able to hit the best FC on your Forester..

Hahaha yes. That's the best case scenario since he asked about that at 90 percent highway.

U can get 8 to 9l per 100 km means ur righr foot not that heavy la. Hahaha. If heavy I think easily 10 liter per 100 or above.

Thanks, that's a good reference point. Hoping FC will improve a shade once running in period is over

As titanic mentioned. This is a best case situation. Don't expect this unless u do 90percent highway with smooth traffic all the time (not necessary light traffic, as long as moving smoothly). Edited by Zpliu

Actually not just Forester..... any ride also same... esp the type of driving I do.... short point to point city driving.... simi car claim 4 to 5 liter/100km all cannot achieve..... all the ride that I have, full tank all cannot even achieve 400km...... unless I half drive half push the car, or I drive expressway all the way..... so see open.... just drive and enjoy....  [:p]

Yeah, you are absolutely right, if you drive short distance with slow or traffic jam, FC can be 14-16L/100km... lolzz ..... tat y i dun compare or look into FC or envy ppl how best their FC ..... [smash]

If really want good FC, Forester is not the option, best is go for Vezel/Prius hybrid, sure saving.... [laugh] tat y so many PHV and Taxi using on road mah.... [thumbsup]

Edited by titaniclexus

Hi for bros with FNA n took the sports package, are the front and back bumpers “lower” than the stock bumpers?

Hi bro. If you like the look of the XT, do go for the sports package. I feel that its a very good deal at that price.

Even if with the sports package, the ground clearance is still plenty. Should not be a worry for you.  [:p]

Hi everbb,

Sure void warranty for dampers and perhaps bearings as well as other "associated" parts since MI can say not fitted by them as authorised workshop even for such Subaru's pink springs but will not void warranty for headunit or headlights or gearbox or engine.

If you are concerned, then do it with MI albeit say 2 hundreds plus  more ...  dunno actual cost but MI certainly have them.

Cheers,

Richard

Thanks Richard for your prompt reply. Then touch wood if anything happened to the car, we have to install back the stock component before sending back to MI for warranty repair? Thanks!

You can try, but no guarantee they won't find out. But gotta be fair to them. If its due to our mods, can't pin it on them to make good the issue arising from mod. Edited by Zpliu

@richard_crl032 sitting at a coffee shop having lunch now. Spotted a XV parking right beside with eyesight BUT has the hyper21 film! Not sure if front windscreen has it though. But don't think anyone will get the film from the MI vendor lol

Bro, take out and install back two times costs leh $150 x 2 = $300, then go for alignment one time at $80, total will costs you $380 (with GST will be $401)... Worth to do it or not, you may need to see the replacement part claim from MI....if above that costs, otherwise you will only waste of time........

Butt feel is very subjective ð¤£

Try a test drive ask the SE for longer route to feel the car.

Lol. Of course!

Too late for that. Waiting for car collection only. Hahah

I was just curious on the number of ppl who mod. Are those mostly FXT owners?

Lol. Of course!

Quite a lot of NA owners change the rear ARB too. Me included cuz of body roll.

Lol. Of course!

Not really..... i m FNA..... on cusco front tower strut bar, STI ARB, pinky, colin, rear reflector light, xmas light, etc etc.... lolzz i hope to be more but my wallet limited..... [laugh] look forward my Avest..... :a-happy:

Edited by titaniclexus

You can try, but no guarantee they won't find out. But gotta be fair to them. If its due to our mods, can't pin it on them to make good the issue arising from mod.

Thanks Zpliu, so you guys just risk it to void the 5 years' warranty?

Bro, take out and install back two times costs leh $150 x 2 = $300, then go for alignment one time at $80, total will costs you $380 (with GST will be $401)... Worth to do it or not, you may need to see the replacement part claim from MI....if above that costs, otherwise you will only waste of time........

Yeah exactly, it's quite a waste of time and $$ if uninstall and reinstall. But 5 years' warranty leh......

Old man here dun know how to put it across gently

wanna mod dun be afraid.

wanna be afraid, dun mod.

this is the best advice everyone here can give u

Edited by Carhorn

Hi everbb,

Sure and hope MI cannot detect what owners had done ... cases where MI can clearly show that marked bolts/nuts are already tampered or they had already taken note of your aftermarket mods during normal service which then will not help even if you try to install back the stock components.

Cheers,

Richard

Hi everbb,

5 years is only for engine and gearbox.

Others are 3 years with some others like HU, leather seats, batteries are 1-2 year.

The thinking is mod now to enjoy full 10 years of mod instead of later after 3 or 5 yrs  ... warranty void is also on change or associated parts which I think is fair and acceptable.

Cheers,

Richard

Old man here dun know how to put it across gently

wanna mod dun be afraid.

wanna be afraid, dun mod.

this is the best advice everyone here can give u

Can't praise u anymore, but you are absolutely right! :a-m1212:

Like what Richard mentioned, MI got all your mod records liao.... depend on MI whether they allow you claim or not? Got one bro, his condenser spoil, going back MI to claim warranty. But MI told him, they can't replace for FOC unless he remove the aftermarket oil & CVT cooler installed, he asked him come back after removed it. So, it is depend on MI, but also the mod labour on you....

Anyway, individual preference/option, whether you want to enjoy the mod drive or stay stock to retain all the warranty with MI? [:p]

Edited by titaniclexus