New 2017 Kia Forte K3

ricleosg

Does not look like a bidded number lor.  My experience is that LTA actually allow you to CHOOSE number at the counter lor. And the last time they open up 2 set of numbers to choose, what is leftover ba.

Maybe you can ask your SE if you can put in a list of preferred numbers lor.  

Just wondering what is the procedure for going to the LTA counter to chose the number when we still waiting for our ride? Does it override the form which we had signed at C&C for random number?

Congrats @D3v1LmAn69 finally got your ride!! Rem u one of the lucky ones who got your car at lowest price without paying for Guaranteed COE.

Hey i was reading your post and realise there is such a thing to protect rims.. Then i went google expecting to see some type of bottle spray.. End up i saw like wire thing around the outer rims n centre of rims.. So interesting.. Really will work? Didnt see any price, ahgar how much and where u bought? Seem difficult to fit. The EX spider rims quite chio, should buy to protect if it does help.. Orelse scratch sure painful..can pm or show pic of your rims after u put the protector?

But only the outer circumference is sort of protected.. But the middle section if "buay" also will be scratched if only a round of protection outer part n not a spray.

I am thinking of putting the rim protector but I noticed that the rim of EX model is not flat like the L & SX model.

The spidey frame sure kena scratch if "buay" kerb because it protrude out a bit. So, should protect the pidey frame instead. But will look beng or not?post-190551-0-55960000-1510677027_thumb.jpg

Does not look like a bidded number lor. My experience is that LTA actually allow you to CHOOSE number at the counter lor. And the last time they open up 2 set of numbers to choose, what is leftover ba.

Maybe you can ask your SE if you can put in a list of preferred numbers lor.

If u see SLU, its a bidded number.. Some people will spend $1k+ for normal number which has special meaning to the bidder.. Example 2731 (does not look like a bidded number, but the person may specially bid for it as his bday fall on 27th his wife bday fall on 31st).my friend also bidded for a normal number under SLU for slightly above 1k.

Btw, SLV plate now open for bidding on LTA website le.

Now can go LTA choose number? Thought all computerised and system randomly assigned a number.

If u want a certain range of number, think can tell your SE so he can try see can register when your choice of numbers i out since SE mentioned he is the one doing the registration of car plate via the website.

I am thinking of putting the rim protector but I noticed that the rim of EX model is not flat like the L & SX model.

The spidey frame sure kena scratch if "buay" kerb because it protrude out a bit. So, should protect the pidey frame instead. But will look beng or not? IMG_20171113_180005.jpg

Yup. I considered the rim protectors too but didnt get them due to the design.

Got kerb rash already.

Last night, I went to ask the Rimblades protector's seller if K3 EX rims can use their protector by attaching a picture of the rims. Just got a reply saying that its not recommended.

The spidey frame sure kena scratch if "buay" kerb because it protrude out a bit. So, should protect the pidey frame instead. But will look beng or not?attachicon.gifIMG_20171113_180005.jpg

Hi, below is the balance strip of my rim protector. The inside is actually rounded not flat. The material is kinda rubbery and flexible so it can conform to the contours of your rim.

post-104392-0-47115900-1510719298.jpg

Below is gravity-blue SX with the grey rim protector. 

post-104392-0-04590300-1510719188_thumb.jpg

I think the priority is in protecting your beautiful spidey rims rather than whether other people think you beng or not... If you believe it is worth protecting, then do it, no need consider what other people think. Even if they say you ah beng, so what? Your car or their car? 

Thanks I saw the item on Qoo10 just now.. After all the combos I know ard $35 lowest i can get. But hor the 3M tape dont know easily drop off a not if it drenched in rain continuously for a few days..

By the way, the numbers u say are possible only if previous round, nobody bidded for the number. A few weeks ago my bestie went to bid for a new SLU number for slightly above 1k (min need 1k) then u can enter 3 choices, she did not choose those popular numbers like 8888, 888, so can get slightly above 1k, so this group of people will be the first group of people to get their bidded numbers a few weeks ago for new SLU plate numbers... The remaining SLU numbers will then be released as normal registrations after SLT 8000-9999 being registered. So if you heng heng, last round nobody bidded for SLU 8888, then when SLU 8000-8999 open for registration, the system may assign 8888 as a regular number. Think such numbers maybe there are car dealers doing selling/buying plate numbers will bid, so dont think 8888 will be given during normal registration.

https://ezbuy.sg/product/51000019544493.html?categoryid=48&ezspm=1.20000006.22.0.0

Cheaper.Many colours to choose from.

Sill got free gift.

Edited by Sktan10

Hi, below is the balance strip of my rim protector. The inside is actually rounded not flat. The material is kinda rubbery and flexible so it can conform to the contours of your rim.

Below is gravity-blue SX with the grey rim protector. 

I think the priority is in protecting your beautiful spidey rims rather than whether other people think you beng or not... If you believe it is worth protecting, then do it, no need consider what other people think. Even if they say you ah beng, so what? Your car or their car? 

Bro, that's very nice.

Thanks for your advice.

L & SX models rim are easy to put the rim protector but not the EX model because its not flat.

Like bro thebutcher had already "buay" kerb and the spidey frame got kerb rash liao instead of the rim perimeter.

Last night, I went to ask the Rimblades protector's seller if K3 EX rims can use their protector by attaching a picture of the rims. Just got a reply saying that its not recommended.

only L and SX rims recommended?

I didnt ask about L and SX rims...but SX rims confirm can paste since the rim perimeter different for SX. Any one able to paste such rims protector on the spidey EX rims? I read reviews the cheaper version seem not sticky type..

https://m.qoo10.sg/su/415502677/Q108754627 (this cost $49.99 try to find a 5cents filler item. So u can apply the $10 cart coupon, making it around $44 including shipping if you do not have any qpoints to offset)

@D3v1LmAn69, cant really tell from the picture that you installed rims protector though, think grey similar to the rims colour so sort of camouflage. Nice colour gravity blue, looks like dark blue under the bright sun but think look more black in the dark.

Lol can't believe u guys pay so much for rim protectors when it costs only a few bucks from taobao.

People always believe expensive is good.

Buy from taobao and buy a spare row of 3M double side tape for standby still far far cheaper,lol...

Congrats @D3v1LmAn69 finally got your ride!! Rem u one of the lucky ones who got your car at lowest price without paying for Guaranteed COE.

Hey i was reading your post and realise there is such a thing to protect rims.. Then i went google expecting to see some type of bottle spray.. End up i saw like wire thing around the outer rims n centre of rims.. So interesting.. Really will work? Didnt see any price, ahgar how much and where u bought? Seem difficult to fit. The EX spider rims quite chio, should buy to protect if it does help.. Orelse scratch sure painful..can pm or show pic of your rims after u put the protector?

But only the outer circumference is sort of protected.. But the middle section if "buay" also will be scratched if only a round of protection outer part n not a spray.

Pirelli PZero tyres have raised ridges near the rim area to protect against kerb rash...

Confirm need dealer to handle case lor ........ I did that some years back.  Maybe now, as some forumers here said, it is fully computerized.

Just check with SE if they can put in a wishlist of numbers lor.

Just wondering what is the procedure for going to the LTA counter to chose the number when we still waiting for our ride? Does it override the form which we had signed at C&C for random number?

Currently, EVERY month 7700 new cars registered lor, plus those transfer of vehicle for scrap and second hand car market.  Easily can skipped a series lor.

Of course, not walking 1D1N laaaaa ....... report police leh, no need to sleep eat shi leh ........ lor.  He told me he searched until marina sq lor ...... Really ...... 1D1N to recover the car lor.

That why when you go Suntec city, you see at lift, FREE animal card set ....... Green Lion or Red Kangaroo.....

I noticed that the LTA vehicle registration number (car number plate) change very fast... it seem like alot of vehicles being registered on daily basis? From last month to this month, the number already almost 10k liao... now is SLT 9XXX liao... sianz initially thought can get 8XXX but end up missed it due to collection only in end Nov 17. sianz....

I think even if walk slowly also dun need 1D&1N to find the car right?