2016 2nd Generation Honda Freed

Blooper77

I last asked, V price are back to 105888 again liao. road show price are subject to limited sets. and already dun have liao. 

I see the SG mart price, seem like all up their price liao. they must be expecting COE to rebound back. 

Edited by Simrbn

13888, thats the cheapest liao, compare to A 109888 is suppose. Wonder is it worth for the 2k on Honda sense. Anyone of you booked the ride already?

I went to A yesterday and they quote me $109,800 for Freed Hybrid with Honda Sensing. But that is strange because after first COE bidding in January, I went to V and they quote me $109,888 for 6 bids guaranteed COE rebate at $45K. Since Freed Hybrid fall under Cat B, the premium has dropped from $53,106 to $48,209. That was about $5K drop but yet, the Freed Hybrid with Honda Sensing still with the same price tag? Anyone can help me on explaining this because I have no experience in buying new car. Thank you all

Simple, the stupid PI all dun want to drop price. Several reason. They believe they can sell high or the coming COE going up. They try to Dec their cost.

Pricing is based on their prediction of where the coe is heading, not the last coe price. So if they expect coe to rebound, they will be more conservative by holding the price constant, or even increasing it.

Anyone deciding between Honda Freed and Toyota Wish? The latter is about $110k currently. Old model, but seems quite value for money leh.

Pricing is based on their prediction of where the coe is heading, not the last coe price. So if they expect coe to rebound, they will be more conservative by holding the price constant, or even increasing it.

Anyone deciding between Honda Freed and Toyota Wish? The latter is about $110k currently. Old model, but seems quite value for money leh.

Wish is always a safe bet. But freed will be more fun to ride on plus it's new tech with I am always a sucker for tech. Also I believe resale value for freed will be higher as time goes. Wish will be too old model liao. Toyota already pushing sienta instead of Wish now.

I believe V's pricing now, which is the same $109,888, is the base version without Honda Sense - they add another 2k more for this feature. If not, then that's some margin for SE to play with as that's was previous information that I gathered.

Has anyone managed to confirm the CEVS rebate - I was told it is 30K and still am half believing it. Would it be possible that it emits just as much as both versions of the Prius (the latest version having a 1.8l engine) and yet has more power? If so then this is damn good hybrid tech coming out from Honda.

I was told by V that the Freed Hybrid is $30,000 CEVS. After some research, I believed the Freed non-Hybrid I only $5,000 CEVS based on same engine with Honda City 1.5 I-Vtec engine. Still interested to know the OMV of Freed Hybrid and non-Hybrid, if anyone has bought it. Both V and A can only tell me both OMV above $20K but not disclosing how much exactly, different PI will declare different OMV but good to know the roughly or average figure

Freed CEVS surely is not 30K. I heard they have not gone for testing locally so cannot determine yet the CO2. A said that the cars have not gone for inspection so OMV cannot determine yet. But they assure that the price will not change.

Hi, I am newbie here.

anyone knows what is the warranty duration on Hybrid battery cover by PI for Freed?

I understand for Sienta, Autolink covers 8 years, Hua Yang 10 years.. then Hua Yang don't bring in Freed.

Actually my drive is about 15k Km per year... dunno should buy a petrol or Hybrid, anyone has idea or suggestion?

Edited by wongj

i think 15k km per annum go for hybrid cheaper running costs.

Hi, I am newbie here.

anyone knows what is the warranty duration on Hybrid battery cover by PI for Freed?

I understand for Sienta, Autolink covers 8 years, Hua Yang 10 years.. then Hua Yang don't bring in Freed.

Actually my drive is about 15k Km per year... dunno should buy a petrol or Hybrid, anyone has idea or suggestion?

I was told by both PI, V and A that Freed Hybrid battery warranty is only 5 years. A bit risky here and if you are planning to sell off by the 5th years, I guess it is going to be difficult as no one will take the risk as the battery may start to give problem. Or if you plan to drive for the next 10 years until scrap, then it is a bit risky. Unlike Sienta, the battery warranty is 10 years across all Toyota hybrid models.